44 Kelang (Kuala Lumpur) Cruise Reviews

Very little walking, showed all main sites including Petronas towers, the guide well spoken in English knew her stuff. gave a good insight to Malaysian life in general. it took nearly an hour both ways.
Very little walking, showed all main sites including Petronas towers, the guide well spoken in English knew her stuff. gave a good insight to Malaysian life in general. it took nearly an hour both ways. Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
We went to crab island (Pulau Ketam) near the port. Attractive fishing village with great seafood. Not a cruise passenger in sight. Way better than a long drive to KL, which we have visited many times and is rather boring.
We went to crab island (Pulau Ketam) near the port. Attractive fishing village with great seafood. Not a cruise passenger in sight. Way better than a long drive to KL, which we have visited many times and is rather boring. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016
It was fabulous start to finish. The time was a little bit rushed for my liking, as I would have liked to have more time to see more of the Batu Caves and surrounding temples, however other than that NO complaints!
It was fabulous start to finish. The time was a little bit rushed for my liking, as I would have liked to have more time to see more of the Batu Caves and surrounding temples, however other than that NO complaints! Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
We got a taxi to petronas tower and then to shopping centre fantastic place, just smoke haze to contend with. half the cost of ship tours.
We got a taxi to petronas tower and then to shopping centre fantastic place, just smoke haze to contend with. half the cost of ship tours. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say
Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say Read Less
Sail Date January 2015
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much.
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who ... Read More
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who had a "fixed price" list. We ended up getting a full day tour for the 7 of us in one taxi van (plenty of room) for $160 which included a visit to Batu Caves, Merdeka Square, Railway Station, National Mosque, Petronas twin towers (where we lunched at local hawker stalls on the second floor of the towers ) and had some nice photo ops of the towers themselves, a brief shopping trip in Chinatown, and a quick photo opportunity at the King's Palace. Our driver, a friendly female muslim, was fantastic and we really enjoyed the day trip. Note: allow plenty of time for travel...there was an overturned truck on our ride back and it took us over an hour to negotiate through that traffic jam. Read Less
Sail Date November 2012
As Port Klang is one hours drive from Kuala Lumpur would recommend getting taxi into city & getting dropped at a monorail station then you can get around yourself; pre planning where you want to visit.
As Port Klang is one hours drive from Kuala Lumpur would recommend getting taxi into city & getting dropped at a monorail station then you can get around yourself; pre planning where you want to visit. Read Less
Sail Date November 2011
This time the drive into the city was 1 1/2 hours, again using the ships bus. We wandered around the expensive Pavilion shopping complex,wasting time exchanging currencies and then not seeing anything we really wanted to buy, as it was way ... Read More
This time the drive into the city was 1 1/2 hours, again using the ships bus. We wandered around the expensive Pavilion shopping complex,wasting time exchanging currencies and then not seeing anything we really wanted to buy, as it was way too expensive. We decided to hire a taxi to take us to do a bit of sightseeing. Went to the Petronas Towers for a photo stop, then on to KL Tower, where we took the lift for a look over the city. Then on to Chinatown, but not finding much to spend our money on. Then back to catch the ships bus to go back. KL is a very modern city and warrants a longer visit. Read Less
Sail Date August 2011
We had been to KL before so visited on our own and found it easy to cover many locations
We had been to KL before so visited on our own and found it easy to cover many locations Read Less
Sail Date May 2011
KL is a great place for sightseeing and shopping, but as it is approx one hour by coach from the port, a ship tour is your only option, there is nothing to do at Port Klang.
KL is a great place for sightseeing and shopping, but as it is approx one hour by coach from the port, a ship tour is your only option, there is nothing to do at Port Klang. Read Less
Sail Date October 2010
It was about a 2 hour coach journey from Port Kelang to KL. We then went on a walking tour of Independence Square, a Chinese Temple and the Chinatown market.We had an excellent lunch at an hotel before going on to the KL Tower. The views ... Read More
It was about a 2 hour coach journey from Port Kelang to KL. We then went on a walking tour of Independence Square, a Chinese Temple and the Chinatown market.We had an excellent lunch at an hotel before going on to the KL Tower. The views from the observation deck were very good. We did not go up the Petronas Towers but got some good pictures of them. The guide was very good. Read Less
Sail Date January 2010
Port OK, Train station into KL about 15 minutes walk from port gates, trains run very frequently. takes an hour to KL and cost 8 ringit. Taxi from port gate cost 80 ringit and takes an hour in good traffic can be longer in rush hour
Port OK, Train station into KL about 15 minutes walk from port gates, trains run very frequently. takes an hour to KL and cost 8 ringit. Taxi from port gate cost 80 ringit and takes an hour in good traffic can be longer in rush hour Read Less
Sail Date November 2009

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click