133 Kelang (Kuala Lumpur) Cruise Reviews

Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say
Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say Read Less
Sail Date January 2015
A simple bus transfer to and from Chinatown. A local guide gave brief information on Chinatown on the way there but nothing else. An efficient and easy way to get into KL from Port Klang.
A simple bus transfer to and from Chinatown. A local guide gave brief information on Chinatown on the way there but nothing else. An efficient and easy way to get into KL from Port Klang. Read Less
Sail Date March 2013
We did not take any shore excursions here as there was nothing that appealed to us. Most of the excursions seemed to involve shopping. Instead we decided to stay on board and enjoy the ship facilities.
We did not take any shore excursions here as there was nothing that appealed to us. Most of the excursions seemed to involve shopping. Instead we decided to stay on board and enjoy the ship facilities. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much.
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
We took the shuttle bus to the new shopping mall. The shops were quite strange being very upmarket; even more so than something like those in the UK. There were several coffee shops where everyone was using the free Wi-Fi! The port ... Read More
We took the shuttle bus to the new shopping mall. The shops were quite strange being very upmarket; even more so than something like those in the UK. There were several coffee shops where everyone was using the free Wi-Fi! The port terminal itself has a large Wi-Fi lounge and you can even reach the Wi-Fi from the ship. Read Less
Sail Date January 2013
As noted in our review, we ended up on an excursion we did not sign up for. This excursion stops at several locations of historical interest in KL but, since we did not understand this, the National Monument and Independence Square were ... Read More
As noted in our review, we ended up on an excursion we did not sign up for. This excursion stops at several locations of historical interest in KL but, since we did not understand this, the National Monument and Independence Square were not that interesting. The Petronas Towers was impressive and the KLCC shopping center had a lot to look at and a good food court (with local options). Given KL traffic and the hour it takes to get to the city from port, I recommend minimizing the number of stops you take because each adds more time in traffic. Read Less
Sail Date December 2012
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who ... Read More
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who had a "fixed price" list. We ended up getting a full day tour for the 7 of us in one taxi van (plenty of room) for $160 which included a visit to Batu Caves, Merdeka Square, Railway Station, National Mosque, Petronas twin towers (where we lunched at local hawker stalls on the second floor of the towers ) and had some nice photo ops of the towers themselves, a brief shopping trip in Chinatown, and a quick photo opportunity at the King's Palace. Our driver, a friendly female muslim, was fantastic and we really enjoyed the day trip. Note: allow plenty of time for travel...there was an overturned truck on our ride back and it took us over an hour to negotiate through that traffic jam. Read Less
Sail Date November 2012
Trips fully booked so ended up at a shopping centre. If you want to see Kuala Lumpur you have to have an organised excursion and even then the time frame available is not great.
Trips fully booked so ended up at a shopping centre. If you want to see Kuala Lumpur you have to have an organised excursion and even then the time frame available is not great. Read Less
Sail Date March 2012
Mostly shopping excursions. There are plenty of taxi's from Port Klang to take you, I was adived they are organised by the cruise line.
Mostly shopping excursions. There are plenty of taxi's from Port Klang to take you, I was adived they are organised by the cruise line. Read Less
Sail Date January 2012
KO SAMUI are next port was great. We walked to left until we found a lovely restaurant facing a small private beach with lovely fresh seafood. Shops by the port. Lovely Island. KUALA LUMPUR
KO SAMUI are next port was great. We walked to left until we found a lovely restaurant facing a small private beach with lovely fresh seafood. Shops by the port. Lovely Island. KUALA LUMPUR Read Less
Sail Date December 2011
Lovely city by bus. Port Klang is 2 hours away. Do an organized excursion so you don't have to worry about getting back to the ship late.
Lovely city by bus. Port Klang is 2 hours away. Do an organized excursion so you don't have to worry about getting back to the ship late. Read Less
Sail Date December 2011
Kuala Lumpur was 1.5 hr transfer from the ship, so after all the hectic travelling, we stayed on board to rest up, this was definitely not a relaxing holiday. Port 6 was Puckett: 2 days in this port, and for a change right on the beach, ... Read More
Kuala Lumpur was 1.5 hr transfer from the ship, so after all the hectic travelling, we stayed on board to rest up, this was definitely not a relaxing holiday. Port 6 was Puckett: 2 days in this port, and for a change right on the beach, so at last some relaxation, but wow come darkness the place comes alive and people appear like ants seemingly from nowhere, certainly wouldn't want to stay in this port location, but guess most holiday makers staying on the island do so a resorts in other locations and travel in for this swamp of nightlife. Port 7. Langkawi Malaysia: short 30 min transfer to a shopping centre which is crap, but is close to a beach. Port 8 Penang: 45 mins to a beach and no sun lounges so its towels on sand if you want to swim in the sea. Port 9 Malacca Malaysia: complete waste of time going into this port, all that's there is another shopping centre. Read Less
Sail Date December 2011
As Port Klang is one hours drive from Kuala Lumpur would recommend getting taxi into city & getting dropped at a monorail station then you can get around yourself; pre planning where you want to visit.
As Port Klang is one hours drive from Kuala Lumpur would recommend getting taxi into city & getting dropped at a monorail station then you can get around yourself; pre planning where you want to visit. Read Less
Sail Date November 2011
This time the drive into the city was 1 1/2 hours, again using the ships bus. We wandered around the expensive Pavilion shopping complex,wasting time exchanging currencies and then not seeing anything we really wanted to buy, as it was way ... Read More
This time the drive into the city was 1 1/2 hours, again using the ships bus. We wandered around the expensive Pavilion shopping complex,wasting time exchanging currencies and then not seeing anything we really wanted to buy, as it was way too expensive. We decided to hire a taxi to take us to do a bit of sightseeing. Went to the Petronas Towers for a photo stop, then on to KL Tower, where we took the lift for a look over the city. Then on to Chinatown, but not finding much to spend our money on. Then back to catch the ships bus to go back. KL is a very modern city and warrants a longer visit. Read Less
Sail Date August 2011
We had been to KL before so visited on our own and found it easy to cover many locations
We had been to KL before so visited on our own and found it easy to cover many locations Read Less
Sail Date May 2011
We were at Port Klang and not KL. This is almost 1.5 hours away by car. The cruise gets in at 9 and leaves at 4. Thats 7 hours. Out of which 3 will be in a car. So we did not go to KL. We did get off the ship to the terminal to buy some ... Read More
We were at Port Klang and not KL. This is almost 1.5 hours away by car. The cruise gets in at 9 and leaves at 4. Thats 7 hours. Out of which 3 will be in a car. So we did not go to KL. We did get off the ship to the terminal to buy some bottled water. The regular drinking water in the ship was strange in taste. There is a convenience store at ground level which keeps a few things. The next port was Phuket. Here we had to go in a tender to the jetty. Be ready to bargain for a cab to go into town. RC does not provide transportation. We paid THB 2000 in a small van for 6 from the port to Patong and back. The drive is a good 45 mins to an hour. Read Less
Sail Date May 2011
Ventured into Port Klang,the port for KL. Taxi about £4 each way. Shopping mall, good shopping especially for menswear.
Ventured into Port Klang,the port for KL. Taxi about £4 each way. Shopping mall, good shopping especially for menswear. Read Less
Sail Date April 2011
K L is approx one and half hours from port.Petronas Towers beautiful.If you want to go across the walkway between the two buildings book before u go. Luxury stores can be found in the base.ad the Formula One car in the foyer. For cheaper ... Read More
K L is approx one and half hours from port.Petronas Towers beautiful.If you want to go across the walkway between the two buildings book before u go. Luxury stores can be found in the base.ad the Formula One car in the foyer. For cheaper things China Town good here. Has lots of stalls and shops with fake goods.There is tour bus that has a stop outside the tower. Lots of places here that have the fish tanks where you put your feet in and the fish eat the dead skin from your feet - sounds awful but strangely refreshing. Read Less
Sail Date March 2011
We took the ship's excursion, which was adequate to experience some of the city. I saw no taxis at the dock for private use; however, they might have arrived later since some were present when we returned.
We took the ship's excursion, which was adequate to experience some of the city. I saw no taxis at the dock for private use; however, they might have arrived later since some were present when we returned. Read Less
Sail Date February 2011
Left ship for one hour only again no Engkish speaking tour available
Left ship for one hour only again no Engkish speaking tour available Read Less
Sail Date January 2011

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click