Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Kaohsiung Taiwan. We did the Princess tour of Fo Guang Shan Monastery and then to Lotus Pond. This was a great tour. The guide was lovely though a little fast for some of the less mobile older people, but she found shuttle rides for them ... Read More
Kaohsiung Taiwan. We did the Princess tour of Fo Guang Shan Monastery and then to Lotus Pond. This was a great tour. The guide was lovely though a little fast for some of the less mobile older people, but she found shuttle rides for them and we managed. The lunch was a lovely vegetarian meal. My only suggestion for this tour would be less time at the Monastery and more at the Lotus pond area as there was so much to see. If I went again I would just taxi to the pond, though make sure you get directions written down as English is not common. We spoke with people in the ship that managed to secure a taxi driver for the day and had a great time. Others took the shuttle to the city and enjoyed the shopping. I'd definitely like to go back someday. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Tour was scheduled to visit a stadium, Lotus Lake and a nearby island. Stop at Lotus Lake was cut to only 10 minutes. This was due to the need to make up time after the tour got a late start. It could have been a nice enough tour but 10 ... Read More
Tour was scheduled to visit a stadium, Lotus Lake and a nearby island. Stop at Lotus Lake was cut to only 10 minutes. This was due to the need to make up time after the tour got a late start. It could have been a nice enough tour but 10 minutes was not enough time to see Lotus Lake. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Expensive shuttle which dropped off two hours before downtown shops opened. Disappointing and VERY POOR planning.
Expensive shuttle which dropped off two hours before downtown shops opened. Disappointing and VERY POOR planning. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2018
Best part of this tour was being able to make our own pineapple cake at the Vigor Kobo Tourism factory
Best part of this tour was being able to make our own pineapple cake at the Vigor Kobo Tourism factory Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
In Kaohsiung, we did the Tainan Tour. It was interesting to learn a bit about Taiwanese history and the influence of the Japanese there.
In Kaohsiung, we did the Tainan Tour. It was interesting to learn a bit about Taiwanese history and the influence of the Japanese there. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
We walked for four hours and explored the surrounding areas it was easy to do your own thing here.
We walked for four hours and explored the surrounding areas it was easy to do your own thing here. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2017
We did our own tour, it was easy to get onto the underground train (15 minute walk from ship). Went to Lotus Lake via underground and link via main above ground train line. ( tip buy an all pass from ticket counter. The main underground ... Read More
We did our own tour, it was easy to get onto the underground train (15 minute walk from ship). Went to Lotus Lake via underground and link via main above ground train line. ( tip buy an all pass from ticket counter. The main underground terminal is also worth a look at the scenic lighted ceiling. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
We took the ship tour tp Fo Guang Shna temple , This was half day tour and it was very interesting and impressive , I would recommend to do this tour. mind you need to walk quite allot but it worth it.
We took the ship tour tp Fo Guang Shna temple , This was half day tour and it was very interesting and impressive , I would recommend to do this tour. mind you need to walk quite allot but it worth it. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Excellent day. Beautiful temples. Taiwan very organised. Good wifi at port.
Excellent day. Beautiful temples. Taiwan very organised. Good wifi at port. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2017
Only went to the mega mall... cabbies weren't happy to be taking you to and from port because of traffic? not much to see but lots of shopping @_@
Only went to the mega mall... cabbies weren't happy to be taking you to and from port because of traffic? not much to see but lots of shopping @_@ Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2017
We joined a private 8 seat tour to see the Buddhist Monastery at Fokuansham (an hour away) and then the Lotus Lake. We had 7 people so the price break down was $60 USD per person, which was reasonable for us for a 5 hour trip.
We joined a private 8 seat tour to see the Buddhist Monastery at Fokuansham (an hour away) and then the Lotus Lake. We had 7 people so the price break down was $60 USD per person, which was reasonable for us for a 5 hour trip. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Kaohsiung

Other Cruise Styles from Kaohsiung Reviews