Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
We couldn't afford the excursions, it would've been nice to get a student discount.
We couldn't afford the excursions, it would've been nice to get a student discount. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Unfortunately, our excursion to Kangaroo Island was cancelled due to poor weather. I have given it five stars as I am sure the excursion planned would have deserved this rating.
Unfortunately, our excursion to Kangaroo Island was cancelled due to poor weather. I have given it five stars as I am sure the excursion planned would have deserved this rating. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
The Remarkables Rocks on Kangaroo are amazing shapes all weathered into weird and wonderful shapes. The koalas at the very large sanctuary are so easy to find snuggled in the trees - a large area to walk and view them in a natural way .
The Remarkables Rocks on Kangaroo are amazing shapes all weathered into weird and wonderful shapes. The koalas at the very large sanctuary are so easy to find snuggled in the trees - a large area to walk and view them in a natural way . Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
Been to Kangaroo Island before and had some time at Pennashore this cruise and the locals set up markets and plenty of support for passenger, Kingscote the main town on the island is one hour away so with limited transport time was spent ... Read More
Been to Kangaroo Island before and had some time at Pennashore this cruise and the locals set up markets and plenty of support for passenger, Kingscote the main town on the island is one hour away so with limited transport time was spent just getting back to the land. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Rented a car and drove to Admirals Arch - could stay all day watching the seals there. Book your rent a car early, there isn't many. This is the best value on KI.
Rented a car and drove to Admirals Arch - could stay all day watching the seals there. Book your rent a car early, there isn't many. This is the best value on KI. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
We hired a car and drove down to Flinders Chase National Park to visit Admirals Arch and saw the lovely Fur Seals then on to Remarkable Rocks. We even saw a Koala in the Car Park of the Visitors Centre It was a great experience. We then ... Read More
We hired a car and drove down to Flinders Chase National Park to visit Admirals Arch and saw the lovely Fur Seals then on to Remarkable Rocks. We even saw a Koala in the Car Park of the Visitors Centre It was a great experience. We then drove back to the pretty Port town of Penneshaw and out to Dudley Wines for Lunch. Fabulous Wine, Pizza and a Killer View. Really enjoyed our trip to Kangaroo Island Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
Walked around the port area of Penneshaw- interesting area. Market on for the cruise ship selling local goods. Nice pub/hotel for a reviving drink.
Walked around the port area of Penneshaw- interesting area. Market on for the cruise ship selling local goods. Nice pub/hotel for a reviving drink. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
Tender port. Booked local shuttle bus to Kingscote through information centre pre cruise. Ship Shore excursions limited due to short time in port.
Tender port. Booked local shuttle bus to Kingscote through information centre pre cruise. Ship Shore excursions limited due to short time in port. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
Due to rain moving in, we did not venture beyond the Hog Bay beach and Penneshaw Pier. We saw dolphins splashing about near the pier and as the ship's tenders approached the pier.
Due to rain moving in, we did not venture beyond the Hog Bay beach and Penneshaw Pier. We saw dolphins splashing about near the pier and as the ship's tenders approached the pier. Read Less
15 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2017
Tendered port. Nice little village but maybe hiring a car for the day would make sense.
Tendered port. Nice little village but maybe hiring a car for the day would make sense. Read Less
16 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2017
Hopped on the tender and went for a wander along the beach and around town
Hopped on the tender and went for a wander along the beach and around town Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
Bus tour with an excellent tour guide, lots of local knowledge, visited the main towns and tourist sights in the morning then left us time for a leisurely lunch at the Penneshaw pub after the tour.
Bus tour with an excellent tour guide, lots of local knowledge, visited the main towns and tourist sights in the morning then left us time for a leisurely lunch at the Penneshaw pub after the tour. Read Less
19 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
This lovely Island is a very pleasant stop for a day, and a planned tour is definitely the best way to experience the Island and all of its treasures. For those not taking a tour, you can take a free shuttle from the tender drop off point, ... Read More
This lovely Island is a very pleasant stop for a day, and a planned tour is definitely the best way to experience the Island and all of its treasures. For those not taking a tour, you can take a free shuttle from the tender drop off point, which circles the local town and stops off at a craft and food market place set up on a sporting ground. This free shuttle can complete the round trip within 20 mins, however it is best to break your journey, with a stop off a the craft market. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
It was a 4 hour tour. Much of the tour was driving though the countryside. We had a few views of the ocean. and only one stop at a light house. We had a brief stop at the smallest town, long enough to buy lunch and a short stroll.
It was a 4 hour tour. Much of the tour was driving though the countryside. We had a few views of the ocean. and only one stop at a light house. We had a brief stop at the smallest town, long enough to buy lunch and a short stroll. Read Less
16 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2016
Brilliant experience and a thrilling boat ride that we were scared to take at first but then enjoyed immensely. A real highlight. The port itself (Penneshaw) is dull and boring, unless you want to book the Ocean Safari, hire a car from ... Read More
Brilliant experience and a thrilling boat ride that we were scared to take at first but then enjoyed immensely. A real highlight. The port itself (Penneshaw) is dull and boring, unless you want to book the Ocean Safari, hire a car from Hertz or Budget and drive to the capital city yourself - it's 60km away. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise