1,649 Juneau Cruise Reviews

As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker.
As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls.
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Worth independently taking a trip on the cable car and viewing the local sights. The museum is well worth a visit.
Worth independently taking a trip on the cable car and viewing the local sights. The museum is well worth a visit. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Walked the town and took the tram to the top of Mount Roberts and hiked trails on the mountain. Very enjoyable.
Walked the town and took the tram to the top of Mount Roberts and hiked trails on the mountain. Very enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
It was rainy for part of this day, so we took advantage of the hundreds of shops near the cruise terminal to do our souvenir shopping. The Mt. Roberts tram was fun, and if the weather had been better, we would have spent more time ... Read More
It was rainy for part of this day, so we took advantage of the hundreds of shops near the cruise terminal to do our souvenir shopping. The Mt. Roberts tram was fun, and if the weather had been better, we would have spent more time exploring the hiking trails at the top. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
We rented a car bought some sandwiches and drove "out the road" to the end. Watched schools of salmon, eagles and fisherman. Then drove back to Eagle Beach for a picnic lunch and enjoyed the scenic view. Stopped at Mendenhall ... Read More
We rented a car bought some sandwiches and drove "out the road" to the end. Watched schools of salmon, eagles and fisherman. Then drove back to Eagle Beach for a picnic lunch and enjoyed the scenic view. Stopped at Mendenhall Glacier for a couple of hours and hiked a few trails as well as the visitors center. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Had to have a prescription faxed to the pharmacy, the town rocks
Had to have a prescription faxed to the pharmacy, the town rocks Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Once dog sledding cancelled we went to town and were lucky to get on last whale watching tour. That helped save the day--saw a bunch of whales in different areas. was a good trip.
Once dog sledding cancelled we went to town and were lucky to get on last whale watching tour. That helped save the day--saw a bunch of whales in different areas. was a good trip. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
We did a little shopping. It was a rainy day so we didn't venture too far from the ship.
We did a little shopping. It was a rainy day so we didn't venture too far from the ship. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Here, we walked from the ship to Basin road then hiked to the tram building on Mt. Roberts. It took less than 2 hours. If you purchase at least $10 worth of items in the restaurant or gift shop at the top, your ride down on the tram is ... Read More
Here, we walked from the ship to Basin road then hiked to the tram building on Mt. Roberts. It took less than 2 hours. If you purchase at least $10 worth of items in the restaurant or gift shop at the top, your ride down on the tram is free. GREAT thing to do if you like to hike. You don't need hiking boots...but a solid pair of trail-running shoes are helpful. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Instead, my group of 4 booked a float plane to view 5 glaciers. This was considerably less expensive ($215 per person vs. the $600 per person for the dog sled through Princess.) I loved the gorgeous views, but if you're prone to ... Read More
Instead, my group of 4 booked a float plane to view 5 glaciers. This was considerably less expensive ($215 per person vs. the $600 per person for the dog sled through Princess.) I loved the gorgeous views, but if you're prone to motion sickness, beware of float planes! Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
It was raining. Walked into town. You can book excursions there if you want. Not really much to see in town. Has adde an entire strip of shops since I was there last. I always wonder-Why would you buy a diamond from a a total stranger ... Read More
It was raining. Walked into town. You can book excursions there if you want. Not really much to see in town. Has adde an entire strip of shops since I was there last. I always wonder-Why would you buy a diamond from a a total stranger when you can get the same thing aat home. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Always enjoy Juneau and this time we walked in the cold to visit the state museum. Great exhibits and worth the entrance fee.
Always enjoy Juneau and this time we walked in the cold to visit the state museum. Great exhibits and worth the entrance fee. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Rented a car, ran around town and to the end of the road. Nice to be away from the crowds and busses.
Rented a car, ran around town and to the end of the road. Nice to be away from the crowds and busses. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Took the White bus to Mendenhall glacier. Short hike to waterfall. Very beautiful.
Took the White bus to Mendenhall glacier. Short hike to waterfall. Very beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click