1,657 Juneau Cruise Reviews

As this was an Un-Cruise we did not do typical port tours. We boarded at Juneau it's very scenic so we spent an extra day to see Mendenhal Glacier which is worthwhile. Main street can be covered in a half hour unless you love shopping ... Read More
As this was an Un-Cruise we did not do typical port tours. We boarded at Juneau it's very scenic so we spent an extra day to see Mendenhal Glacier which is worthwhile. Main street can be covered in a half hour unless you love shopping for jewelry and tee shirts. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
There was a huge rock slide next to the dock that we were going to stop it and we moved over to the other side of the port. We booked our own excursion to the Mendenhall glacier, saved 4 bucks each!!
There was a huge rock slide next to the dock that we were going to stop it and we moved over to the other side of the port. We booked our own excursion to the Mendenhall glacier, saved 4 bucks each!! Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
We walked around the town then we took the tram up the mountain and hiked around a little bit. The weather was bad so we didn't see much but it was still enjoyable.
We walked around the town then we took the tram up the mountain and hiked around a little bit. The weather was bad so we didn't see much but it was still enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Took cabs - easy to get around and less expensive/time consuming than renting a car. Went to the Salmon fishery, the Alaskan Brewery and wandered around town as this was our second trip and had already been to the glacier on a beautiful ... Read More
Took cabs - easy to get around and less expensive/time consuming than renting a car. Went to the Salmon fishery, the Alaskan Brewery and wandered around town as this was our second trip and had already been to the glacier on a beautiful blue sky day (and it was raining this time so no need to revisit) Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
We didn't do excursions because we have cruised this route before. We did enjoy walking around and spent a couple of hours in the Alaska State Museum (long walking distance from the pier). The museum give a balanced account of history ... Read More
We didn't do excursions because we have cruised this route before. We did enjoy walking around and spent a couple of hours in the Alaska State Museum (long walking distance from the pier). The museum give a balanced account of history and contains many artefacts and other historical pieces. Otherwise the shops are typical. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker.
As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls.
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Worth independently taking a trip on the cable car and viewing the local sights. The museum is well worth a visit.
Worth independently taking a trip on the cable car and viewing the local sights. The museum is well worth a visit. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Walked the town and took the tram to the top of Mount Roberts and hiked trails on the mountain. Very enjoyable.
Walked the town and took the tram to the top of Mount Roberts and hiked trails on the mountain. Very enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
It was rainy for part of this day, so we took advantage of the hundreds of shops near the cruise terminal to do our souvenir shopping. The Mt. Roberts tram was fun, and if the weather had been better, we would have spent more time ... Read More
It was rainy for part of this day, so we took advantage of the hundreds of shops near the cruise terminal to do our souvenir shopping. The Mt. Roberts tram was fun, and if the weather had been better, we would have spent more time exploring the hiking trails at the top. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
We rented a car bought some sandwiches and drove "out the road" to the end. Watched schools of salmon, eagles and fisherman. Then drove back to Eagle Beach for a picnic lunch and enjoyed the scenic view. Stopped at Mendenhall ... Read More
We rented a car bought some sandwiches and drove "out the road" to the end. Watched schools of salmon, eagles and fisherman. Then drove back to Eagle Beach for a picnic lunch and enjoyed the scenic view. Stopped at Mendenhall Glacier for a couple of hours and hiked a few trails as well as the visitors center. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Had to have a prescription faxed to the pharmacy, the town rocks
Had to have a prescription faxed to the pharmacy, the town rocks Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Once dog sledding cancelled we went to town and were lucky to get on last whale watching tour. That helped save the day--saw a bunch of whales in different areas. was a good trip.
Once dog sledding cancelled we went to town and were lucky to get on last whale watching tour. That helped save the day--saw a bunch of whales in different areas. was a good trip. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
We did a little shopping. It was a rainy day so we didn't venture too far from the ship.
We did a little shopping. It was a rainy day so we didn't venture too far from the ship. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Here, we walked from the ship to Basin road then hiked to the tram building on Mt. Roberts. It took less than 2 hours. If you purchase at least $10 worth of items in the restaurant or gift shop at the top, your ride down on the tram is ... Read More
Here, we walked from the ship to Basin road then hiked to the tram building on Mt. Roberts. It took less than 2 hours. If you purchase at least $10 worth of items in the restaurant or gift shop at the top, your ride down on the tram is free. GREAT thing to do if you like to hike. You don't need hiking boots...but a solid pair of trail-running shoes are helpful. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click