498 Montego Bay Cruise Reviews

Did not appreciate the aggressive attempts by so many people to sell us drugs. We ended up going back to ship instead of sight seeing.
Did not appreciate the aggressive attempts by so many people to sell us drugs. We ended up going back to ship instead of sight seeing. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
I have cruised this itinerary many times and we elected to stay on the ship to spend our time doing activities my wife enjoyed.
I have cruised this itinerary many times and we elected to stay on the ship to spend our time doing activities my wife enjoyed. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
In Jamaica, we got taken both in the bus fare and shopping. The bus fare started out as a $7 one way trip per person and ended up at $25 round trip. Then in the BLUE DIAMOND SHOPPING MALL, purchases were to be 50% off with a sticker of our ... Read More
In Jamaica, we got taken both in the bus fare and shopping. The bus fare started out as a $7 one way trip per person and ended up at $25 round trip. Then in the BLUE DIAMOND SHOPPING MALL, purchases were to be 50% off with a sticker of our guide. Well when we got to the registrar, the CLERK informed us the 50% discount was the tag on the item. (NOT). Then our GUIDE in private hit each one of us for a TIP. Read Less
Sail Date May 2018
We didn't go any excursions, however in Jamaca, we got on a Hop on Hop Off bus. The driver gave us plenty of information about the area, answered our questions. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable to ride. We just wanted a ... Read More
We didn't go any excursions, however in Jamaca, we got on a Hop on Hop Off bus. The driver gave us plenty of information about the area, answered our questions. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable to ride. We just wanted a short tour of some of the island and riding this accomplished that. I'd do it again if I ever go back there. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
We didn't do a ship scheduled excursion but instead went to Doctor's Cave Beach. Had a great time.
We didn't do a ship scheduled excursion but instead went to Doctor's Cave Beach. Had a great time. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Jamaica wasnt my favorite. The people make it really hard to even want to visit, but it was still awesome. I was told that Jamaicans are always all up in your face wanting to sell you drugs and stuff, which is true. But they didnt bother ... Read More
Jamaica wasnt my favorite. The people make it really hard to even want to visit, but it was still awesome. I was told that Jamaicans are always all up in your face wanting to sell you drugs and stuff, which is true. But they didnt bother my wife and I. Although there was one guy that was outside of the beach we went to, all he did though was try to sell me reggae music. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Its changed a lot for the better since last visit. the gift gauntlet has been minimized to just a few shops and the shop owners are respectful of personal space. No high pressure or grabbing here. That was a happy surprise.
Its changed a lot for the better since last visit. the gift gauntlet has been minimized to just a few shops and the shop owners are respectful of personal space. No high pressure or grabbing here. That was a happy surprise. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
After reviewing numerous crime warnings and having been there before, we took a taxi to a small mall with inflated prices that they give you 50% off and then to Hard Rock Hotel near the port for a good bar and internet.
After reviewing numerous crime warnings and having been there before, we took a taxi to a small mall with inflated prices that they give you 50% off and then to Hard Rock Hotel near the port for a good bar and internet. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
We didn't have anything booked for Montego Bay. We ended up on the "Hop On-Hop Off" shuttle that is offered at the cruise terminal. It was $19 per person and you could ride it all day. The shuttle stops at some shops, ... Read More
We didn't have anything booked for Montego Bay. We ended up on the "Hop On-Hop Off" shuttle that is offered at the cruise terminal. It was $19 per person and you could ride it all day. The shuttle stops at some shops, Doctor's Cave Beach, and Margaritaville. I do not recommend the shops, personally. Just seems like stuff you could get anywhere. Doctors Cave Beach was great. It was $9 to enter and had beautiful white sand and wasn't overly crowded. They had food and drinks available for purchase and it was a great beach day. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
We did not plan anything for this stop. My husband and I honeymooned in Ocho Rios and knew about the 2 hour bus rides. I did not want to try that with kids. We got out and shopped in the port area. The kids got a Jamaica soccer ball ... Read More
We did not plan anything for this stop. My husband and I honeymooned in Ocho Rios and knew about the 2 hour bus rides. I did not want to try that with kids. We got out and shopped in the port area. The kids got a Jamaica soccer ball (futbol); we did not have one before. We did not mean to but did haggle. Our youngest was trying to want a fidget spinner instead. We were trying to get them to decide. The ball also had marks on it; I don’t like to buy new stuff that is dirty. This was taken as haggling, and she knocked the price down. In the terminal, they were helpful and told us how to walk to the Hard Rock for wi-fi. We had gotten an email from our tour guide in Grand Cayman about an earlier tour time before we left Galveston, so needed to check email again. When I saw the line of people at the gate ready to hassle us and it was starting to sprinkle, I ask that we head back. (We ended up buying expensive one day internet access from the ship.) Jamaica was pretty when we saw it before; if you want to do something, book it ahead of time. It ended up flooding that day, and the ship did not get to leave until right before 10pm, instead of 6pm, waiting for ship tours to make it back. They had to avoid flooded roads. Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Only took a private tour with a taxi driving around town and the neighborhoods. Very busy city, nothing exciting or of historical significance.
Only took a private tour with a taxi driving around town and the neighborhoods. Very busy city, nothing exciting or of historical significance. Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Not good port. Not very organized at the port. Transportation is a nightmare and too expensive. Local people is also trying to take as much money as possible from Americans. Beach is beautiful. Do not shop here. Cosumel is much less ... Read More
Not good port. Not very organized at the port. Transportation is a nightmare and too expensive. Local people is also trying to take as much money as possible from Americans. Beach is beautiful. Do not shop here. Cosumel is much less expensive and more selection. Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Pontoon bridge was fascinating. Very tourist oriented city.
Pontoon bridge was fascinating. Very tourist oriented city. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Don't bother leaving the port the same crummy stuff, different port. One way trip to downtown was $7.
Don't bother leaving the port the same crummy stuff, different port. One way trip to downtown was $7. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click