Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
Bus ride to Norther Cape. Very dark so could not see anything. Guess it’s great In daylight. Expensive tourist shop
Bus ride to Norther Cape. Very dark so could not see anything. Guess it’s great In daylight. Expensive tourist shop Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
despite disappointment of cancellation of North Cape excursion, this tiny town has at least two gems which need to be visited if you have time: an excellent museum right on the quay and a fabulous art gallery just a few yards from the ship
despite disappointment of cancellation of North Cape excursion, this tiny town has at least two gems which need to be visited if you have time: an excellent museum right on the quay and a fabulous art gallery just a few yards from the ship Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
I would recommend the Birdwatching Safari excursion. We saw puffins and eagles. Be sure to bring your binoculars, although the boat had some to lend. We had a very sunny day which made a positive difference, because it was quite cool on ... Read More
I would recommend the Birdwatching Safari excursion. We saw puffins and eagles. Be sure to bring your binoculars, although the boat had some to lend. We had a very sunny day which made a positive difference, because it was quite cool on the boat. Even though it was toward the end of the nesting season, there was plenty to see. The Expedition Team's lecture on nesting birds was a helpful introduction. We also saw a number of reindeer along the roadside. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
Really fun to go to the North Cape - one of the northernmost points on the European continent. It has a lovely visitor's center.
Really fun to go to the North Cape - one of the northernmost points on the European continent. It has a lovely visitor's center. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2018
Took the NCL shore excursion to the North Cape. Beautiful experience.
Took the NCL shore excursion to the North Cape. Beautiful experience. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
We went to North cape not alot their but it is what it is, furthest point of Europe 71° 10' 21' you have to go
We went to North cape not alot their but it is what it is, furthest point of Europe 71° 10' 21' you have to go Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
Unescorted ride to North Cape was spectacular. North Cape area very crowded, but we walked along the cliffs to moorland to the east, and we were soon in open area and watching reindeer grazing.
Unescorted ride to North Cape was spectacular. North Cape area very crowded, but we walked along the cliffs to moorland to the east, and we were soon in open area and watching reindeer grazing. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We took Viking's "King Crab Safari" tour. It was a small group of 11 of us booked with Destination 71 Nord. The tour was a lot of fun. We started by getting our warm floating suits on and hopping on a RIB. Zooming out of ... Read More
We took Viking's "King Crab Safari" tour. It was a small group of 11 of us booked with Destination 71 Nord. The tour was a lot of fun. We started by getting our warm floating suits on and hopping on a RIB. Zooming out of the marina we headed to one of the company's crab traps and the two guys pulled it up - there were tons of crabs in it. Our guide told us about the fishing industry in the area and about king crabs specifically. He picked out 4 crabs and we headed to their dock. We were able to see how the crab is traditionally cooked and then feasted on crab until we were all full. The excursion was pretty pricey but a one time experience to splurge on. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
Excursion to the North Cape, with its globe monument and excellent visitor centre. Spectacular scenery both from the coach and from the Cape itself.
Excursion to the North Cape, with its globe monument and excellent visitor centre. Spectacular scenery both from the coach and from the Cape itself. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
We took a tour to North Cape from Honningsvag. The snowy landscape was amazing and the coaches travelled in convoy behind a snowplough for the last part of the journey. We would have liked longer at North Cape but the ship only docks for ... Read More
We took a tour to North Cape from Honningsvag. The snowy landscape was amazing and the coaches travelled in convoy behind a snowplough for the last part of the journey. We would have liked longer at North Cape but the ship only docks for a limited amount of time. Honningsvag is very picturesque. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2018
Fishing Village Visit A small group from the ship visited 2 small fishing villages by bus. An excellent tour guide kept us informed and meeting the locals was a really interesting.
Fishing Village Visit A small group from the ship visited 2 small fishing villages by bus. An excellent tour guide kept us informed and meeting the locals was a really interesting. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
At Honningsvag we chose to take the excursion to the North Cape. It was definitely worth it! We also enjoyed the Sami Autumn excursion the same day.
At Honningsvag we chose to take the excursion to the North Cape. It was definitely worth it! We also enjoyed the Sami Autumn excursion the same day. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
We chose the King Crab Safari through the ship which was fantastic. The tour starts with a RIB boat ride through the harbor and down a fjord where you stop tp pull up some crab pots full of local King Crab. After securing the feast you ... Read More
We chose the King Crab Safari through the ship which was fantastic. The tour starts with a RIB boat ride through the harbor and down a fjord where you stop tp pull up some crab pots full of local King Crab. After securing the feast you jet off to a small island where the crab is cleaned and cooked over a wood fire in an indigenous Sami hut. While the crab is cooking you are free to roam around and look at the herds to reindeer grazing in the nearby fields and talk to the guides who tell you stories of what it is like to live in these remote parts of Norway. It was a fascinating tour that is not to be missed. The crab was delicious and everyone left stuffed. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Had a beautiful sunny, clear day here! I did 2 excursions here. In the morning it was the Princess tour to Bird Safari. 5 stars for this one! The 45 min bus ride to bird safari was just as good as boat trip seeing the many birds. In ... Read More
Had a beautiful sunny, clear day here! I did 2 excursions here. In the morning it was the Princess tour to Bird Safari. 5 stars for this one! The 45 min bus ride to bird safari was just as good as boat trip seeing the many birds. In the afternoon, I did an independent tour to North Cape with Monica from North Cape Sightseeing. This was also a 5 star tour! We stopped at a couple of fishing villages and she showed us King Crab. Stopped at Sami village to see reindeer and tried reindeer meat. Had about 90 minutes at North Cape for photos and watching film in visitors centre. Highly recommend both of these tours! Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise