926 Helsinki Cruise Reviews

We used the hop on hop off bus and then walked around the downtown area. A few hours are enough to see the highlights.
We used the hop on hop off bus and then walked around the downtown area. A few hours are enough to see the highlights. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
In fairness to poor Helsinki, it was POURING rain that day and we were exhausted from the previous 2 days in St. Petersburg. That being said, we simply did a hop on hop off bus tour and some shopping. I wish the weather had been nicer as ... Read More
In fairness to poor Helsinki, it was POURING rain that day and we were exhausted from the previous 2 days in St. Petersburg. That being said, we simply did a hop on hop off bus tour and some shopping. I wish the weather had been nicer as there were some definitely interesting things in this city. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We took a private tour. Whilst our guide was great unfortunately there is not much to see here. The Rock Church is the exception. This was the first and only day we had for the entire trip where we got rain and it did put a dampener on the ... Read More
We took a private tour. Whilst our guide was great unfortunately there is not much to see here. The Rock Church is the exception. This was the first and only day we had for the entire trip where we got rain and it did put a dampener on the day. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We just took our cruise ship's shuttle into old town and met up with some friends from Northern Finland. We went to the military history museum and then took a ferry to Suomenliina. Wish we had more time in Helsinki. The cruise ... Read More
We just took our cruise ship's shuttle into old town and met up with some friends from Northern Finland. We went to the military history museum and then took a ferry to Suomenliina. Wish we had more time in Helsinki. The cruise leaves at like 4pm, which is much earlier than other ports. There's a lot to see in Helsinki if you have more time. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Easy to explore on your own. Bought an all day pass (8 Euros) and hopped on Tram 2 and took it all around Helsinki. The harbor front area was lots of fun to hang out in. The #14 bus took us back to the ship which was docked at Hernesaari.
Easy to explore on your own. Bought an all day pass (8 Euros) and hopped on Tram 2 and took it all around Helsinki. The harbor front area was lots of fun to hang out in. The #14 bus took us back to the ship which was docked at Hernesaari. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Great city - toured ourselves and loved the outdoor market.
Great city - toured ourselves and loved the outdoor market. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Helsinki is a lovely city - I've been there before. None of the shore excursions were of particular interest to me and none were wheelchair or mobility challenged appropriate.
Helsinki is a lovely city - I've been there before. None of the shore excursions were of particular interest to me and none were wheelchair or mobility challenged appropriate. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Caught the shuttle bus again and walked through to the harbour area. Lovely sunny weather again so we took a wonderful boat trip, well worth it. We caught a food market so had lovely calamari and whitebait standing by the harbour. Really ... Read More
Caught the shuttle bus again and walked through to the harbour area. Lovely sunny weather again so we took a wonderful boat trip, well worth it. We caught a food market so had lovely calamari and whitebait standing by the harbour. Really enjoyed this port. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We took the shuttle bus into town. It was the worse port in our opinion. We ended up walking round an inlet of the sea. We also saw a sea icebreaker,which was interesting ,near the harbour.
We took the shuttle bus into town. It was the worse port in our opinion. We ended up walking round an inlet of the sea. We also saw a sea icebreaker,which was interesting ,near the harbour. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
On foot and public transportation, barely enough time for a short walk in the town center
On foot and public transportation, barely enough time for a short walk in the town center Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We took the hop on bus, this gave us lots of flexibility and we could plan the day how we wanted excellnt place for those seeking out culture
We took the hop on bus, this gave us lots of flexibility and we could plan the day how we wanted excellnt place for those seeking out culture Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We did the hop on bus but were not at all impressed with Helsinki... It was dull, boring and offered little for tourists.
We did the hop on bus but were not at all impressed with Helsinki... It was dull, boring and offered little for tourists. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Loved this exceptionally clean Walked around the markets, took a tram ride and went to the rock cathedral. Great day
Loved this exceptionally clean Walked around the markets, took a tram ride and went to the rock cathedral. Great day Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Helsinki, was to me the city which was a littlebit disapointing. We took shuttle from the boat to the center of the city (didn't cost so much). From there we took a bus excursion which brought us the main sightseeings from Helsinky ... Read More
Helsinki, was to me the city which was a littlebit disapointing. We took shuttle from the boat to the center of the city (didn't cost so much). From there we took a bus excursion which brought us the main sightseeings from Helsinky (whole time free WiFi). Market was also very nice. If you like beer (and excellent simpel food) you really have to make a visit to Bryggeri, Sofiankatu 2 Helsinki. They brew the beer by them selfs. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Probably the least interesting port; that said, the ROCK CHURCH is worth a visit; also Russian Orthodox and Cathedral. There was quite a good market by the quayside too.
Probably the least interesting port; that said, the ROCK CHURCH is worth a visit; also Russian Orthodox and Cathedral. There was quite a good market by the quayside too. Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Not as impressed with Helsinki, didn't fancy the ice bar and wasn't sure what to do so went to the fun fair Linnenmaki which was a short taxi ride away, this was a good day out and the views from the big wheel were excellent
Not as impressed with Helsinki, didn't fancy the ice bar and wasn't sure what to do so went to the fun fair Linnenmaki which was a short taxi ride away, this was a good day out and the views from the big wheel were excellent Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Lovely city with a fabulous market - all a bit expensive but unique gifts.
Lovely city with a fabulous market - all a bit expensive but unique gifts. Read Less
Sail Date July 2015

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click