1,338 Harvest Caye Cruise Reviews

We all called it fake Belize. Was a private island with not cultural respresentation. You were there to use their excursions and everything cost money. Further they owned all the shops. The shop clerks are all Norwegian employees. ... Read More
We all called it fake Belize. Was a private island with not cultural respresentation. You were there to use their excursions and everything cost money. Further they owned all the shops. The shop clerks are all Norwegian employees. Seven dollars for a bottle of water. However, beach and pool were very nice. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Nice beach and pool in Belize where it was part of the pier, 7 minute walk from the ship , overall clean and you did not have to do any excursion
Nice beach and pool in Belize where it was part of the pier, 7 minute walk from the ship , overall clean and you did not have to do any excursion Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
This was the nicest cruise line owned island I have been to. Better than Princess or Disney. The island feels like a really nice resort with a huge pool, LandShark restaurant, and a great beach. This was the best beach on the trip.
This was the nicest cruise line owned island I have been to. Better than Princess or Disney. The island feels like a really nice resort with a huge pool, LandShark restaurant, and a great beach. This was the best beach on the trip. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We did not do an excursion here...we visited the beach & the pool here. The beach was nice but we liked the pool better. The facility was clean & well maintained.
We did not do an excursion here...we visited the beach & the pool here. The beach was nice but we liked the pool better. The facility was clean & well maintained. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
As called out in the review, NCL hammered the concept of the flight house ziplines into my family right up through debarkation that morning. Never did they indicate the attraction was closed until reaching it approximately 3/4 to a mile ... Read More
As called out in the review, NCL hammered the concept of the flight house ziplines into my family right up through debarkation that morning. Never did they indicate the attraction was closed until reaching it approximately 3/4 to a mile on shore and no staff was present to advise at the site why/when it would be available. Another example of awful communication by NCL. Although to call it communication is misleading as to date I have received nothing but advertisement emails from them. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
"Chocolate and (Mayan) Culture tour was interesting. Didn't see much but shops at the ships Harvest Caye port. There were activities there; they may have been good.
"Chocolate and (Mayan) Culture tour was interesting. Didn't see much but shops at the ships Harvest Caye port. There were activities there; they may have been good. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Was beautiful! We went to Placencia and rented a Golden cart and toured around the island on our own! Beautiful and fun!
Was beautiful! We went to Placencia and rented a Golden cart and toured around the island on our own! Beautiful and fun! Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Beautiful place, we went to see the butterflies and the other animals, we enjoyed the beach and bought crafts to return to the boat happy to have known this beautiful place.
Beautiful place, we went to see the butterflies and the other animals, we enjoyed the beach and bought crafts to return to the boat happy to have known this beautiful place. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Not a fan of Harvest Caye. Everything is overpriced and run by Norwegian. The beaches are unimpressive, rocky, and the water is nothing like other beaches. Stirrup Cay is better since they let you use your drink and food packages on ... Read More
Not a fan of Harvest Caye. Everything is overpriced and run by Norwegian. The beaches are unimpressive, rocky, and the water is nothing like other beaches. Stirrup Cay is better since they let you use your drink and food packages on the island. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Got off and walked around. Very impressed. CLEAN! One of the best, but we walked back to ship to take advantage of our balcony.
Got off and walked around. Very impressed. CLEAN! One of the best, but we walked back to ship to take advantage of our balcony. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
The 5 guys went fishing and had an amazing time. The staff was amazing with my dad who has a walking disability. They caught ALOT of fish.
The 5 guys went fishing and had an amazing time. The staff was amazing with my dad who has a walking disability. They caught ALOT of fish. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Monkey River excursion...saw howler monkeys, small crocs and lots of birds. Part cruise - part short hike - part speedboat ride. Enjoyed it!
Monkey River excursion...saw howler monkeys, small crocs and lots of birds. Part cruise - part short hike - part speedboat ride. Enjoyed it! Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
The island itself is nice. Its relatively new and well-maintained. My daughters paddle boarded which they enjoyed. In our opinion, the beach left a lot to be desired (we've been to hundreds of beaches worldwide and this one is ... Read More
The island itself is nice. Its relatively new and well-maintained. My daughters paddle boarded which they enjoyed. In our opinion, the beach left a lot to be desired (we've been to hundreds of beaches worldwide and this one is average at best). The pool was nice, albeit a bit crowded (I guess that happens when 4000 passengers are relatively confined to a small island). Absolutely NO need for a cabana as there are plenty of loungers with umbrellas. The biggest disappointment was a total of 25% tax / fee being added to all food and beverages. That made a bottle of water a whopping $7.00. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click