822 Halifax Cruise Reviews

My second favorite stop. The harbor walk is gorgeous, and there is a lot to do within the city. Still not lyft or uber, which makes getting around a little bit of a hassle- don't forget to leave time for the surprisingly long walk ... Read More
My second favorite stop. The harbor walk is gorgeous, and there is a lot to do within the city. Still not lyft or uber, which makes getting around a little bit of a hassle- don't forget to leave time for the surprisingly long walk back to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Not much there, and locals were very unfriendly. Wanted to take an excursion but it started at 6pm and ended at 9pm!
Not much there, and locals were very unfriendly. Wanted to take an excursion but it started at 6pm and ended at 9pm! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Had to take a free shuttle to the main port terminal. Lots of things to do in Halifax. Consider doing an e-bike tour and cost Alexander Keith’s for a different from the norm brewery tour.
Had to take a free shuttle to the main port terminal. Lots of things to do in Halifax. Consider doing an e-bike tour and cost Alexander Keith’s for a different from the norm brewery tour. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Great stop much to do Easy to walk around and find local favorites Great for scollops, mussels and clam chowder A fabulous value!
Great stop much to do Easy to walk around and find local favorites Great for scollops, mussels and clam chowder A fabulous value! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We have been to Halifax many times and seen all the sights there so we just took a cab to the Casino and walked back towards the ship, stopping to eat lunch at a place along the waterfront.
We have been to Halifax many times and seen all the sights there so we just took a cab to the Casino and walked back towards the ship, stopping to eat lunch at a place along the waterfront. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We just did artisan shops and took pictures. Walked to a gorgeous cathedral and enjoyed lighthouse and scenery. Great pictures and the most polite people.
We just did artisan shops and took pictures. Walked to a gorgeous cathedral and enjoyed lighthouse and scenery. Great pictures and the most polite people. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We rented a car through Dollar.com and drove to Lungenberg and Mahone. Really cute cities. Then drove to Peggy"s Cove which was far too crowed and wished we had stayed in Mahone for lunch and walking and shopping!
We rented a car through Dollar.com and drove to Lungenberg and Mahone. Really cute cities. Then drove to Peggy"s Cove which was far too crowed and wished we had stayed in Mahone for lunch and walking and shopping! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
The titanic cemetary was closed which is what I really wanted to see Waterfront boardwalk was fun and intereesting
The titanic cemetary was closed which is what I really wanted to see Waterfront boardwalk was fun and intereesting Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Waste of a port in my honest opinion. Nothing to do and the city seemed a little dirty. I have no plans of ever wanting to come back here.
Waste of a port in my honest opinion. Nothing to do and the city seemed a little dirty. I have no plans of ever wanting to come back here. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We did our own thing. We walked to the Maritime Museum and really enjoyed it. We also walked to Alexander Keith's Brewery/ Pub. Awesome staff and great beer.
We did our own thing. We walked to the Maritime Museum and really enjoyed it. We also walked to Alexander Keith's Brewery/ Pub. Awesome staff and great beer. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Walked up to the Citadel and then did the maritime museum. This was my 5th time in Halifax. I love the wharf area here. The food kiosks were new since my last visit. Enjoyed getting Poutine.
Walked up to the Citadel and then did the maritime museum. This was my 5th time in Halifax. I love the wharf area here. The food kiosks were new since my last visit. Enjoyed getting Poutine. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
This was our only slightly rainy day. We did the Immigration Museum, which was excellent. Our Australian friends spent time in the museum's research centre, and praised the assistance of the staff in finding information on family who ... Read More
This was our only slightly rainy day. We did the Immigration Museum, which was excellent. Our Australian friends spent time in the museum's research centre, and praised the assistance of the staff in finding information on family who arrived in Canada in the early 1900s. There is an excellent pizza restaurant on the other side of the street across from the Immigration Museum. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click