345 Great Stirrup Cay Cruise Reviews

Enjoyed the island. Disappointed we missed the swimming with pigs excursion, but because we had booked so late to cruise, we couldn’t secure the tour. There was enough todo on the island without any tour. My only advice is the actual ... Read More
Enjoyed the island. Disappointed we missed the swimming with pigs excursion, but because we had booked so late to cruise, we couldn’t secure the tour. There was enough todo on the island without any tour. My only advice is the actual food, drinks etc was disorganised. I’m not sure if it was because of the added corona virus pressure, the crew needed to communicate better with passengers about where bars were and where food was available as we noticed some venues were so over crowded, People were lining up for a long time, in the sun, tying to get served, and wait staff were absolutely overworked both at the bar and around the sun deck. We cut our trip to the island short as we couldn’t see the value in lining up to line up to pay taxes on beverages while in port, when we could be in the comfort of our stateroom and not having to deal with the crowds. A shame but I’m hoping this experience had more to do with managing the virus than the norm. Read Less
Sail Date March 2020
Beautiful private island owned by NCL (I think). The best part is that the alcohol and food packages carry over to this island, unlike others.
Beautiful private island owned by NCL (I think). The best part is that the alcohol and food packages carry over to this island, unlike others. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
It's a quick tender ride to get to the island, but I hope someday Norwegian builds an actual dock. The beach is beautiful but the food was so so. They had burgers that weren't completely cooked. It was a very relaxing day.
It's a quick tender ride to get to the island, but I hope someday Norwegian builds an actual dock. The beach is beautiful but the food was so so. They had burgers that weren't completely cooked. It was a very relaxing day. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Loved it but not the loungers being so close that it was hard to sit down.Couldn't find all the food and drink options, what we had was very tasty.
Loved it but not the loungers being so close that it was hard to sit down.Couldn't find all the food and drink options, what we had was very tasty. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Stopped here twice, both times with another ship in port. Was nice but not enough bars and the food closed far too early. Walk to the end of the island for the best chair availability and uncrowded beach.
Stopped here twice, both times with another ship in port. Was nice but not enough bars and the food closed far too early. Walk to the end of the island for the best chair availability and uncrowded beach. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Nice beach it was crowded NCL Sky and NCL Sun at the same time if you did not got off the ship early it was hard to find chairs
Nice beach it was crowded NCL Sky and NCL Sun at the same time if you did not got off the ship early it was hard to find chairs Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Pretty beach with lots of lounge chairs to enjoy the day. Nice lunch provided consisting of BBQ ribs, jerk chicken, hamburgers & dogs and sides was provided along with drinks. A great way to start cruise. Only complaint was that ... Read More
Pretty beach with lots of lounge chairs to enjoy the day. Nice lunch provided consisting of BBQ ribs, jerk chicken, hamburgers & dogs and sides was provided along with drinks. A great way to start cruise. Only complaint was that there wasn't enough umbrellas so finding a shady spot was a challenge. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
No excursion Just walked around and went to beach and ate and drank. Excellent except that 2 Norwegian cruise ships were in at the same time and there were not enough tenders-- thus almost half the time was spent on lines waiting to go ... Read More
No excursion Just walked around and went to beach and ate and drank. Excellent except that 2 Norwegian cruise ships were in at the same time and there were not enough tenders-- thus almost half the time was spent on lines waiting to go ashore or to get back on the ship--another management fiasco Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We rented a cabana with our friends and enjoyed being able to walk to the water yet stay out of the baking sun when we wanted. Watching the zip liners was entertaining. Drinks were plentiful and the available food was okay. The long ... Read More
We rented a cabana with our friends and enjoyed being able to walk to the water yet stay out of the baking sun when we wanted. Watching the zip liners was entertaining. Drinks were plentiful and the available food was okay. The long lines to get back to the ship were not fun. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
I love the beach but I couldn’t give it a five because getting there was a nightmare. Two mega ships and two tenders makes for an exceedingly difficult and timely venture
I love the beach but I couldn’t give it a five because getting there was a nightmare. Two mega ships and two tenders makes for an exceedingly difficult and timely venture Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Great cabana on beautiful beach. There was a wedding on the beach so we watched from our cabana.
Great cabana on beautiful beach. There was a wedding on the beach so we watched from our cabana. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
This is an NCL island so drinks (if you have the package) and food are included. Unfortunately, they serve the same boring food as on the ship’s buffet...undercooked burgers, pork hot dogs, chicken and pizza. They did add ribs however ... Read More
This is an NCL island so drinks (if you have the package) and food are included. Unfortunately, they serve the same boring food as on the ship’s buffet...undercooked burgers, pork hot dogs, chicken and pizza. They did add ribs however and I was told they were good though I didn’t have any myself. My husband got extreme sunburn despite using sunscreen so be careful. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Food was terrible and ocean floor very rocky and rough waves. However the views were beautiful and our butler was awesome.
Food was terrible and ocean floor very rocky and rough waves. However the views were beautiful and our butler was awesome. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Nice beach and activities for younger crowd. Food your normal private island fare but good
Nice beach and activities for younger crowd. Food your normal private island fare but good Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Rented mats for the water for $16 each and got it back from our $50 shore excursion credit
Rented mats for the water for $16 each and got it back from our $50 shore excursion credit Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
The water was just beautiful and we had a great time as a family! Wish we would have known that lunch ended at 2:00
The water was just beautiful and we had a great time as a family! Wish we would have known that lunch ended at 2:00 Read Less
Sail Date August 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click