116 Great Stirrup Cay Cruise Reviews

This was the most fake experience I have ever had. Thousands of tourists on a fake island. You are crammed into a small island, trying to snorkel, not fun.
This was the most fake experience I have ever had. Thousands of tourists on a fake island. You are crammed into a small island, trying to snorkel, not fun. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
We were not able to stop at Great Stirrup Cay due to wind and swells. The need an N/A button for rating.
We were not able to stop at Great Stirrup Cay due to wind and swells. The need an N/A button for rating. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
The whole trip was cancelled as it was too rough to tender. In the end we got an extra sea day and the ship sailed to Nassau and docked at 3pm. It was actually great--I hate Nassau because it is usually hot, crowded with cruise ... Read More
The whole trip was cancelled as it was too rough to tender. In the end we got an extra sea day and the ship sailed to Nassau and docked at 3pm. It was actually great--I hate Nassau because it is usually hot, crowded with cruise passengers, and dirty. This time the other cruise ships had all left, it was mid-70's, and the port had cleaned up significantly--thoroughly enjoyed our walk around the city. The VIA restaurant across the street had good WiFi. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
This port was a dirty overcrowded island that is nothing like the private islands that other ships have. They don't even have cabanas.
This port was a dirty overcrowded island that is nothing like the private islands that other ships have. They don't even have cabanas. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Hey, if you like the bar atmosphere on a private island, this is for you. The kids can watch people get drunk and see women almost undressed as well as men grabbing at body parts of those women. NOT a family friendly atmosphere.
Hey, if you like the bar atmosphere on a private island, this is for you. The kids can watch people get drunk and see women almost undressed as well as men grabbing at body parts of those women. NOT a family friendly atmosphere. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
The island was not very nice. It had man-made sand and murky water. Also, there were way too many people in a very small space. We returned to the boat after 2 hours.
The island was not very nice. It had man-made sand and murky water. Also, there were way too many people in a very small space. We returned to the boat after 2 hours. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Very crowded. Food was not great. The beach was okay. Did not really see the point of this stop.
Very crowded. Food was not great. The beach was okay. Did not really see the point of this stop. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Their private island is terrible, the beach is filled with rocks, no place to sit, getting food and drinks where impossible
Their private island is terrible, the beach is filled with rocks, no place to sit, getting food and drinks where impossible Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Power failure on island....could not serve frozen drinks..beer not cold....too far to walk to get food and drinks.
Power failure on island....could not serve frozen drinks..beer not cold....too far to walk to get food and drinks. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Could not tender so we completely missed this. I am not clear why a cruise line would have a private island that they can't dock at.
Could not tender so we completely missed this. I am not clear why a cruise line would have a private island that they can't dock at. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Worst cruiseline private island ever. Construction everywhere, super crowded, awful food, and no water to drink after 2PM.
Worst cruiseline private island ever. Construction everywhere, super crowded, awful food, and no water to drink after 2PM. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
From the long delays and lines for tenders, to the lack of service, to the difficulty in finding a peaceful area, to the unfinished feel of this island... We wished we had stayed on the ship.
From the long delays and lines for tenders, to the lack of service, to the difficulty in finding a peaceful area, to the unfinished feel of this island... We wished we had stayed on the ship. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
could not be accessed , and no other port was offered, a wasted day at sea with more people drinking
could not be accessed , and no other port was offered, a wasted day at sea with more people drinking Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
Being from FL there was not much here to attract our attention. We landed, walked around a bit and then went back to the boat.
Being from FL there was not much here to attract our attention. We landed, walked around a bit and then went back to the boat. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
I rated this stop poor, not because of the stop itself, but due to the tendering procedures. As mentioned in my review of the cruise, you must reserve tendering as soon as possible upon embarkation. We waited a couple of days and were ... Read More
I rated this stop poor, not because of the stop itself, but due to the tendering procedures. As mentioned in my review of the cruise, you must reserve tendering as soon as possible upon embarkation. We waited a couple of days and were given letter P and the ship stopped tendering at letter O due to choppy seas. At least if we had of had letter B for instance we could have had a couple of hours on the island before being called back to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
Looks like it's under construction, and had to leave about an hour after getting there because the rough seas prevent the tenders from accessing their ridiculously designed port.
Looks like it's under construction, and had to leave about an hour after getting there because the rough seas prevent the tenders from accessing their ridiculously designed port. Read Less
Sail Date February 2017
Long lines getting tender to return to ship. Need more tenders.
Long lines getting tender to return to ship. Need more tenders. Read Less
Sail Date February 2017
Could not get off the ship because of the hundreds of people in line waiting for the boats.
Could not get off the ship because of the hundreds of people in line waiting for the boats. Read Less
Sail Date February 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click