88 Great Stirrup Cay Cruise Reviews

The Bahamas are just sad. We thought we would celebrate one of our birthdays at Señor Frogs, and they insisted that to seat us, we each (12 of us) had to purchase a full entree. So, we walked around a bit, were confronted by very pushy ... Read More
The Bahamas are just sad. We thought we would celebrate one of our birthdays at Señor Frogs, and they insisted that to seat us, we each (12 of us) had to purchase a full entree. So, we walked around a bit, were confronted by very pushy tour guides and people wanting to "give us a free trinket" - so we headed back to the ship. Shame - because if it weren't so "in your face" we probably would have spent some money there - a lot of money. The Bahamas needs to look at Cozumel as to "how to do a port properly". The straw market is about the only thing there worth visiting. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Basically just a beach, snorkeling wasn't worth the cost of the mask...thankfully we had a $50 credit to pay. Long line to board the tender when returning to the ship.
Basically just a beach, snorkeling wasn't worth the cost of the mask...thankfully we had a $50 credit to pay. Long line to board the tender when returning to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
The beach was great. Getting to and from the beach by tender was a nightmare. Norwegian just didn't have their act together. Although beach was nice. They charged $21 to rent an umbrella and $40 for a canopy. And villas or ... Read More
The beach was great. Getting to and from the beach by tender was a nightmare. Norwegian just didn't have their act together. Although beach was nice. They charged $21 to rent an umbrella and $40 for a canopy. And villas or cabanas were also available for rent if you really want to break the bank. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
This is a private cruise ship owned property, so it has been built by them ( added sand, palm trees etc.) so it is not a natural island in the Bahamas to me. You have to ride on a tender to get in which would be fine if you didn't ... Read More
This is a private cruise ship owned property, so it has been built by them ( added sand, palm trees etc.) so it is not a natural island in the Bahamas to me. You have to ride on a tender to get in which would be fine if you didn't have to wait so long. We got on the island at one and we were not the last to get off the ship. Some didn't get off until two, so there wasn't much time to swim. Just like being on the ship, free food, a drink if you pay for it or have the drink package. If you just want a day or hour at a beach to swim or for snorkeling, book an excursion so you can get off first or if you are a gold card member you will get off first. It is a nice beach, but that is all it is. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Tender service was poor. Food station was good but quality and variety disappointing. Beach and ocean overcrowded. Stayed 30 mins and went back to ship. Spent 25 mins on tender getting to island and 35 mins on tender getting back. Waste of ... Read More
Tender service was poor. Food station was good but quality and variety disappointing. Beach and ocean overcrowded. Stayed 30 mins and went back to ship. Spent 25 mins on tender getting to island and 35 mins on tender getting back. Waste of time really. Won't bother getting off if there is a next time. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
I'm not sure if it was due to the rain or what, but the island smelled like a sewer. We couldn't stand the smell, so we went back to the ship.
I'm not sure if it was due to the rain or what, but the island smelled like a sewer. We couldn't stand the smell, so we went back to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
As mentioned above, the tender process ruined this whole day for us. There didn't seem to be a whole lot to do and the lines for everything were super long.
As mentioned above, the tender process ruined this whole day for us. There didn't seem to be a whole lot to do and the lines for everything were super long. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Would have liked to do an excursion, but they were all booked. Did not like having to be tendered to the island. Process took forever and wasted half a day. Island was beautiful, but very, very packed.
Would have liked to do an excursion, but they were all booked. Did not like having to be tendered to the island. Process took forever and wasted half a day. Island was beautiful, but very, very packed. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
The NCL private island was disappointing. It looked unfinished and neglected. Everything had long lines, the food service stopped at 1300 and 1400 hours, even though you are there until 1700 hours.
The NCL private island was disappointing. It looked unfinished and neglected. Everything had long lines, the food service stopped at 1300 and 1400 hours, even though you are there until 1700 hours. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Not a fan of the private islands that the cruise lines have. We laid at the beach for an hour then got back to the ship for 4 hours of quiet time. This was the only time in 6 days you only had to wait 10 mins to get a beer instead of the ... Read More
Not a fan of the private islands that the cruise lines have. We laid at the beach for an hour then got back to the ship for 4 hours of quiet time. This was the only time in 6 days you only had to wait 10 mins to get a beer instead of the usual 20 mins. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
The tendering process is so poorly done without adequate means of getting guests from a large ship transported in less than a hour each way they should opt for another port.
The tendering process is so poorly done without adequate means of getting guests from a large ship transported in less than a hour each way they should opt for another port. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
The tender process was long and very annoying with drunks on the way back. Island was packed with long waits for drinks.
The tender process was long and very annoying with drunks on the way back. Island was packed with long waits for drinks. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Not enough chairs! Not enough service areas for the 4000 people that got off the boat!!! Just more evidence of not prepared!
Not enough chairs! Not enough service areas for the 4000 people that got off the boat!!! Just more evidence of not prepared! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
The island was nearly as crowded as the cruise ship. Don't waste your day waiting in line for the tacos at the taco stand. Took 46 minutes in line and they were not good (disclaimer: we are from Texas with great Tex-Mex so probably a ... Read More
The island was nearly as crowded as the cruise ship. Don't waste your day waiting in line for the tacos at the taco stand. Took 46 minutes in line and they were not good (disclaimer: we are from Texas with great Tex-Mex so probably a little biased). Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Can't give a rating because we didn't stop due to high winds. I heard from multiple people that this is a problem at least one third of cruises. Come on NCL, find a way to fix this~!
Can't give a rating because we didn't stop due to high winds. I heard from multiple people that this is a problem at least one third of cruises. Come on NCL, find a way to fix this~! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Tender process detracted from experience at the private island. Too long and unpleasant to tender to the island. The island was covered with unsightly construction. The island is infested with seagulls.
Tender process detracted from experience at the private island. Too long and unpleasant to tender to the island. The island was covered with unsightly construction. The island is infested with seagulls. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click