2,322 Grand Turk Cruise Reviews

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville is right there as you dock. Nice pool, lots of bars and free lounge chairs and umbrella if you get there early.
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville is right there as you dock. Nice pool, lots of bars and free lounge chairs and umbrella if you get there early. Read Less
Sail Date March 2020
I now see why everyone loves Grand Turk. We did the beach right by the ship after settling in at Margaritaville. Loved the chair, umbrella,cooler, safe, combo there. Plus the awesome pool, and you can walk out to the beach go for a a ... Read More
I now see why everyone loves Grand Turk. We did the beach right by the ship after settling in at Margaritaville. Loved the chair, umbrella,cooler, safe, combo there. Plus the awesome pool, and you can walk out to the beach go for a a walk and a dip and come back to your chair $57 for 2 for the day seemed reasonable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
We were very disappointed in Grand Turk. We were here before and took a bus tour for $20 each. It lasted a few hours and they picked us up and took us to a shopping area by the port. This time we took a taxi to the so called ... Read More
We were very disappointed in Grand Turk. We were here before and took a bus tour for $20 each. It lasted a few hours and they picked us up and took us to a shopping area by the port. This time we took a taxi to the so called "downtown". This consists of three side by side rooms in a very old building or more like a hut. That is their whole downtown. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
A short walk from the ship brings you to Margaritaville, a lively area with a great Caribbean vibe. There were 2 ships in port that day and while it was very busy it was fun to see the young people from Carnival having a good time. There ... Read More
A short walk from the ship brings you to Margaritaville, a lively area with a great Caribbean vibe. There were 2 ships in port that day and while it was very busy it was fun to see the young people from Carnival having a good time. There is a nice restaurant/bar with lively Caribbean music. I am guessing that there was free Wifi available as there were manny young people with devices standing next to the restaurant and main shop.The beach has a limited number of loungers for free and there are also loungers available to rent for the day. I cannot recall the exact price but there are bargains to be made with the locals trying to convince you that this your best option. We were able to find a few loungers later in the day. There is also a large pool with a swim up bar however there were no loungers available when we arrived. We were able to get a table on the patio where we listened to music and enjoyed a platter of Volcano Nachos. The beach is not as nice as Half Moon Cay and the shore is rough and rocky but the water was clean and refreshing as it was a very hot day. There are numerous shops including a Duty Free with a better selection and prices than Fort Lauderdale Airport. Overall this is an easy little venture from the ship and 2-4 hours is adequate. It is easy to walk back to the ship for lunch and return for a swim in the afternoon although we opted not to do that and instead took advantage of returning to a less crowded ship for the afternoon. I imagine that there are more adventurous activities to do in Grand Turk but the excursions were pricey. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Just went to beach right by ship have to pay for chairs and umbrella if not the “green” ones have read multiple reviews that say they are all free this is not true even checked with security.
Just went to beach right by ship have to pay for chairs and umbrella if not the “green” ones have read multiple reviews that say they are all free this is not true even checked with security. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
We Love Grand Turk Beaches !! Had a great time with Friends and Family in that beautiful turquoise warm water of the Caribbean. When I think of Caribbean, what comes to mind first is Grand Turks !!
We Love Grand Turk Beaches !! Had a great time with Friends and Family in that beautiful turquoise warm water of the Caribbean. When I think of Caribbean, what comes to mind first is Grand Turks !! Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
This place used to be quite nice, but is so depressed and dreary now that even the beautiful scenery doesn’t quite cheer it up for me. If I went back I might just call it a sea day and stay aboard. It used to be so charming, though.
This place used to be quite nice, but is so depressed and dreary now that even the beautiful scenery doesn’t quite cheer it up for me. If I went back I might just call it a sea day and stay aboard. It used to be so charming, though. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
4th time here. Love the beach so you don’t have to have an excursion but beach becomes packed especially if another cruise ship,ports same time. Even jimmy buffets pool area gets full with no where to sit
4th time here. Love the beach so you don’t have to have an excursion but beach becomes packed especially if another cruise ship,ports same time. Even jimmy buffets pool area gets full with no where to sit Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
This was an okay port, we bought a few souvenirs, took some pictures and was back on the ship.
This was an okay port, we bought a few souvenirs, took some pictures and was back on the ship. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
We didn't do an excursion but went to the Margaritiville that is just off the ship. It was a lot of fun with food drinks and music and a dj that played good tunes and had some contests etc.
We didn't do an excursion but went to the Margaritiville that is just off the ship. It was a lot of fun with food drinks and music and a dj that played good tunes and had some contests etc. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Would not go back again. We went out off the cruise ship and rented chairs and went in the water. If we go back, I would definitely book an excursion because the water is great, but there is not much in Grand Turk to do or see.
Would not go back again. We went out off the cruise ship and rented chairs and went in the water. If we go back, I would definitely book an excursion because the water is great, but there is not much in Grand Turk to do or see. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Grand Turk we were up and off the ship after the first rush of folks and marched down the beach to Jack’s Shack for the day. Best of all the beach worlds – great chairs and umbrellas in the sun (chairs were free but umbrellas were ... Read More
Grand Turk we were up and off the ship after the first rush of folks and marched down the beach to Jack’s Shack for the day. Best of all the beach worlds – great chairs and umbrellas in the sun (chairs were free but umbrellas were $10) and a fantastic lunch spot. We enjoyed some rum punch, local beers and the special of the day – jerk chicken with cracked conch and fries! Along with an extra order of conch fritters. All were delish! The food and drinks were pricier than we are used to for an island, but it is T&C and we expected it to be a bit more. It was the perfect spot for the day in the sun. We were hot and lazy when it was time to head back so instead of the walk we went out behind the Shack and hopped into a taxi – I think it was $15 for the three of us. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Grand Turk. Love this stop. Our third time here. This time we caught a cab ($10 for 2 each way) into town. Wandered about. Had a beer on the beach. Purchased some local art.
Grand Turk. Love this stop. Our third time here. This time we caught a cab ($10 for 2 each way) into town. Wandered about. Had a beer on the beach. Purchased some local art. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click