441 Genoa Cruise Reviews

Beautiful town and nice people compare to Rome. Felt welcome as a tourist. Everything can be done on foot, don't need an excursion unless you visit Milan. But a little rush in my opinion
Beautiful town and nice people compare to Rome. Felt welcome as a tourist. Everything can be done on foot, don't need an excursion unless you visit Milan. But a little rush in my opinion Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
City in easy walking distance. Loved wondering this place and followed a few tourist-office suggested walking routes. Some seriously fantastic boats moored here in the opposite part of the harbour and Kids enjoyed admiring them researching ... Read More
City in easy walking distance. Loved wondering this place and followed a few tourist-office suggested walking routes. Some seriously fantastic boats moored here in the opposite part of the harbour and Kids enjoyed admiring them researching online which billionaires/oligarchs/war lords had owned them etc. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Genoa was my port of embarkation and disembarkation. As I checked in early for the cruise I went for a wander along the main road, but there was not too much to see. The lines for security meant that it took longer to get back on the ship ... Read More
Genoa was my port of embarkation and disembarkation. As I checked in early for the cruise I went for a wander along the main road, but there was not too much to see. The lines for security meant that it took longer to get back on the ship than it it did to check-in. The walk between the station and the cruise terminal was relatively straightforward after checking out the route on Google. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
We walked to the main areas for the churches and palace museums. Visited the Church of Jesus, Saint Lorenzo church and the Royal Palace.Very nice town area.
We walked to the main areas for the churches and palace museums. Visited the Church of Jesus, Saint Lorenzo church and the Royal Palace.Very nice town area. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Probably should have taken an excursion. The port is right in town so it is easy to walk to the shops, but city itself seemed seedy and boring.
Probably should have taken an excursion. The port is right in town so it is easy to walk to the shops, but city itself seemed seedy and boring. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We took the bus ( not the hop on hop off) from outside the port which went around the town. It gave a little insight. We then had time to walk around town. Not a lot to do in the short time. We would’ve liked to see Columbus birth house ... Read More
We took the bus ( not the hop on hop off) from outside the port which went around the town. It gave a little insight. We then had time to walk around town. Not a lot to do in the short time. We would’ve liked to see Columbus birth house but ran out of time. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Beautiful old world port. Wish we had come a few days earlier to enjoy the city. Used Holiday Taxis from airport to hotel. Worked great.
Beautiful old world port. Wish we had come a few days earlier to enjoy the city. Used Holiday Taxis from airport to hotel. Worked great. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We visited Sestre Levanto and Rapallo. Two small but pretty towns.
We visited Sestre Levanto and Rapallo. Two small but pretty towns. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Horrible raining all day could not even take public transportation and the port is boring. Would have gone on a train on my own if it was not purring so bad. The ship did nothing to make sure we even had rain caps however they were selling ... Read More
Horrible raining all day could not even take public transportation and the port is boring. Would have gone on a train on my own if it was not purring so bad. The ship did nothing to make sure we even had rain caps however they were selling them at a high price. Some people got sick after getting out in this port from the rain and the ships lack of hospitality towards peoples health. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Fast embarkation. At the end, we decided to carry our luggage by ourselves, so we were out of the ship at 8AM.
Fast embarkation. At the end, we decided to carry our luggage by ourselves, so we were out of the ship at 8AM. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Although Genoa was beautiful for the sail in, I wasn't impressed with the port. There wasn't much to see there in my opinion.
Although Genoa was beautiful for the sail in, I wasn't impressed with the port. There wasn't much to see there in my opinion. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We went to Portofino and planned this ourselves. Saved so much money doing it ourselves and it gave us more freedom. Highly recommend going to portofino for the morning. Have a little drink and snack then on the way back after the bus ride ... Read More
We went to Portofino and planned this ourselves. Saved so much money doing it ourselves and it gave us more freedom. Highly recommend going to portofino for the morning. Have a little drink and snack then on the way back after the bus ride stay in Santa Margherita for lunch at Taverna del Marinaio, right along the water. It is a 5 minute walk from the bus stop/ train station. It is a family run italian restaurant that was the highlight of our entire trip!! THE BEST HOMEMADE PASTA And SAUCE. We ordered seconds and we were not even hungry. The people we met at this restaurant said they had been back twice now because it was soooo good and they ordered seconds as well. Smaller portion size but worth it!! Then take the train back to Genoa. (about 50 minutes). 8 minute walk from Piazza Principe train station to the boat. We did not have time to explore Genoa but it seemed very big and would like to go back. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
When you leave the ship go to the street and turn right. In about 6-8 blocks you'll be at the Marina. Beautiful, and you can also book a hour long trolley tour
When you leave the ship go to the street and turn right. In about 6-8 blocks you'll be at the Marina. Beautiful, and you can also book a hour long trolley tour Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
After visiting the immediate area around the port we took a ride on the tourist train for a view of the sights. We were hoping to ride a particular funicular (from info read in a newspaper article) but it was closed.
After visiting the immediate area around the port we took a ride on the tourist train for a view of the sights. We were hoping to ride a particular funicular (from info read in a newspaper article) but it was closed. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click