270 Freeport Cruise Reviews

No ship excursion taken,but not much is around the port. Rented a car to go to beaches and the brewery (which sadly was closed).
No ship excursion taken,but not much is around the port. Rented a car to go to beaches and the brewery (which sadly was closed). Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
We purchased a Bahamas Beach Day Pass online and took a taxi to the Grand Lucayan Resort on a day pass. This was a lovely resort with lounge chairs around a vanishing edge pool, a beautiful beach with lounge chairs and palapas, and the ... Read More
We purchased a Bahamas Beach Day Pass online and took a taxi to the Grand Lucayan Resort on a day pass. This was a lovely resort with lounge chairs around a vanishing edge pool, a beautiful beach with lounge chairs and palapas, and the price included lunch at one of their restaurants and bar service all day. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Took a cab to Taino beach. Wouldn’t really recommend. Was $7 per person each $4 a person to get onto beach and then $15 for two loungers. No umbrellas available and loungers are plastic and uncomfortable. Try someplace else.
Took a cab to Taino beach. Wouldn’t really recommend. Was $7 per person each $4 a person to get onto beach and then $15 for two loungers. No umbrellas available and loungers are plastic and uncomfortable. Try someplace else. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
We stayed next to the ship. Walked around the marketplace, got drinks at Fat Tuesdays and Senor Frogs then got back on the ship
We stayed next to the ship. Walked around the marketplace, got drinks at Fat Tuesdays and Senor Frogs then got back on the ship Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
We took a local shuttle to the beach in Freeport. It was about a 20 minute drive to Taino Beach and it had a bar for us, chair rental, ziplining for the kids and clean bathrooms. We paid a bit more for the ride to the beach, and paid ... Read More
We took a local shuttle to the beach in Freeport. It was about a 20 minute drive to Taino Beach and it had a bar for us, chair rental, ziplining for the kids and clean bathrooms. We paid a bit more for the ride to the beach, and paid admission to the beach, but the chairs were included and the drinks were pretty affordable so we saved money on chair/umbrella rental. We paid $6 for 2 bottles of local beer. They also had the full tourism experience if you want hair braiding, parasailing, etc. It can be a noisy beach, so don't go if you want calm, peaceful and quiet. We had a great time with our kids for Spring Break. The cab-drivers, staff and workers there are very hospitality-oriented and friendly. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Take a cab to Dead Man's Reef. Better snorkeling and beach than any you will book through cruise lines. No crowds, local fare, and so many fish and sea turtles to see.
Take a cab to Dead Man's Reef. Better snorkeling and beach than any you will book through cruise lines. No crowds, local fare, and so many fish and sea turtles to see. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
There's not much to do in Freeport, so after a stroll around the port facilities we stayed onboard to watch shp movements from teh comfort of the Ocean View cafe.
There's not much to do in Freeport, so after a stroll around the port facilities we stayed onboard to watch shp movements from teh comfort of the Ocean View cafe. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
If they docked on the other side of the pier you would be able to get off where the action is. At one time they did. I put in my review that a shuttle should be available from the ship to the other side of the port. You can easily walk if ... Read More
If they docked on the other side of the pier you would be able to get off where the action is. At one time they did. I put in my review that a shuttle should be available from the ship to the other side of the port. You can easily walk if but if it starts raining you are out of luck. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
My family group went to Port Lucaya by taxi. The driver was very helpful and informative. He waited there to take us back to the ship after a pleasant time browsing shops and restaurants in the Marketplace. We were disappointed that the ... Read More
My family group went to Port Lucaya by taxi. The driver was very helpful and informative. He waited there to take us back to the ship after a pleasant time browsing shops and restaurants in the Marketplace. We were disappointed that the nearby hotel and casino were closed due to hurricane damage. Plenty of clean disabled bathrooms available, thankfully. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Nice. Food good. Nice beach but no loungers only chairs. Nice bus ride across island to get there
Nice. Food good. Nice beach but no loungers only chairs. Nice bus ride across island to get there Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
We went on our own, arranged for our own taxi, got a tour of the island, and went to a private beach to go snorkeling. Wonderful experience.
We went on our own, arranged for our own taxi, got a tour of the island, and went to a private beach to go snorkeling. Wonderful experience. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Did not take an excursion through the cruise line - but did go to Dead Man's Reed/Paradise Cove. Highly recommend. Swam with turtles and rays.
Did not take an excursion through the cruise line - but did go to Dead Man's Reed/Paradise Cove. Highly recommend. Swam with turtles and rays. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Announced last minute for 10 am departure. Bus to beach spot including chair and umbrella. Nice beach with restaurant and restrooms.
Announced last minute for 10 am departure. Bus to beach spot including chair and umbrella. Nice beach with restaurant and restrooms. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
While we didn't do an excursion we did shop and went to Senor Frogs. Freeport was nice and clean and we enjoyed walking around.
While we didn't do an excursion we did shop and went to Senor Frogs. Freeport was nice and clean and we enjoyed walking around. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click