239 Flam Cruise Reviews

Flam was beautiful, but easily walked in one or two hours. We went up the mountain on a private tour to see the fjord. The scenery is breathtaking.
Flam was beautiful, but easily walked in one or two hours. We went up the mountain on a private tour to see the fjord. The scenery is breathtaking. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Flam is a cute little fjord endpoint with enough shops and a small railroad museum to keep one busy for a couple of hours. Also, free WiFi is available at TI.
Flam is a cute little fjord endpoint with enough shops and a small railroad museum to keep one busy for a couple of hours. Also, free WiFi is available at TI. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Never went off as I was a bit concerned about the tender as I have walking and movement problems ,but enjoyed it from boat
Never went off as I was a bit concerned about the tender as I have walking and movement problems ,but enjoyed it from boat Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Fabulous, once in a lifetime experience, there's just a lot of tunnels!
Fabulous, once in a lifetime experience, there's just a lot of tunnels! Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Travellers beware - this is one of those locations where P&O will try and rip you off. The main attraction is the Flam scenic railway and it is well worth the ride. P&O charge £98 for this excursion they also charge for ... Read More
Travellers beware - this is one of those locations where P&O will try and rip you off. The main attraction is the Flam scenic railway and it is well worth the ride. P&O charge £98 for this excursion they also charge for children of all ages. We booked the railway trip ourselves independently before we set off and paid £78 each for adults and the children under six travelled free. The station is in walking distance of the ship, so no coach costs - how do P&O justify the mark up. More importantly how can P&O justify charging for children under the age of six, when thyey travel free on the train? When challeged the excursion, sorry experience (they've been renamed) team responded they have to cover insurance costs and refreshments are provided for the children - that response would be comical if it wasn't so insulting The P&O tour group were all crammed in a carriage together whilst those of us who booked independently had a choice of carriages, most of which were half full. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Flam is easy to see on foot and the highlight is the amazing view of the ship berthed right at the end of the fjord almost as if it's run aground. Have seen the flam railway but it's crowded and poor value for money.
Flam is easy to see on foot and the highlight is the amazing view of the ship berthed right at the end of the fjord almost as if it's run aground. Have seen the flam railway but it's crowded and poor value for money. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Very pretty port, worth looking at tourist office website to book trips. Advice book early. We went to Viking village and cruised back along Unesco Fordje.
Very pretty port, worth looking at tourist office website to book trips. Advice book early. We went to Viking village and cruised back along Unesco Fordje. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
We booked our own tickets for the Flam railway and were on the first train of the day. Tickets were sold out on the day so do book these in advance. What a beautiful journey through the mountains and past many waterfalls. There was only a ... Read More
We booked our own tickets for the Flam railway and were on the first train of the day. Tickets were sold out on the day so do book these in advance. What a beautiful journey through the mountains and past many waterfalls. There was only a 15 minute stop at the top and many people got off for tours. It meant we were able to have a carriage to ourselves on the way back down allowing us to take photos through an open window. The carriage had been reserved for a group of Japanese tourists so there was no English commentary in this carriage, but it's worth doing if you are keen to take photos. Would also recommend the Flam bakery for lunch or a snack. The aromas of freshly cooked cakes and breads are amazing! After lunch we walked to Flam village (about 1.5 hours round trip). This was a lovely way to see local life and to walk by the crystal clear river. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
It was a great trip with beautiful scenery. However on a very hot day the train was fairly uncomfortable.
It was a great trip with beautiful scenery. However on a very hot day the train was fairly uncomfortable. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We enjoyed the scenery, but train movement makes it hard to take photos. Highlight was dancing mountain and music at gorgeous waterfall.
We enjoyed the scenery, but train movement makes it hard to take photos. Highlight was dancing mountain and music at gorgeous waterfall. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
The cruise to Flam is delightful. The town itself isn't. I wouldn't recommend the pricey railroad trip, but if you do it don't take the ship tour. You can book a ticket in advance or buy one at the town when you arrive.
The cruise to Flam is delightful. The town itself isn't. I wouldn't recommend the pricey railroad trip, but if you do it don't take the ship tour. You can book a ticket in advance or buy one at the town when you arrive. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
booked the Flam railway independently, expensive but well worth it, not much else in Flam although the pub near the ship is good even at £10 apint!
booked the Flam railway independently, expensive but well worth it, not much else in Flam although the pub near the ship is good even at £10 apint! Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Excellent. I recommend everybody do this tour, the sights are amazing. The food at the hotel you stop off at for lunch deserves a five star review on its own!
Excellent. I recommend everybody do this tour, the sights are amazing. The food at the hotel you stop off at for lunch deserves a five star review on its own! Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
We decided against the train as we had taken many mountain trains before and this was costly and also fully booked months in advance. We really enjoyed our hike to Brekkefossen Falls.
We decided against the train as we had taken many mountain trains before and this was costly and also fully booked months in advance. We really enjoyed our hike to Brekkefossen Falls. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click