411 Falmouth Cruise Reviews

Nice shopping area right off the ship. Did not venture into town. The excursions didnt interest us. We have done Dunns River Falls in the past.
Nice shopping area right off the ship. Did not venture into town. The excursions didnt interest us. We have done Dunns River Falls in the past. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Tried to avoid the crowds by staying on the ship in the morning and then going out to shop at the port after lunch. It worked! Port shops were nice. Best venders I have dealt with in a foreign port. They must not be allowed to talk to ... Read More
Tried to avoid the crowds by staying on the ship in the morning and then going out to shop at the port after lunch. It worked! Port shops were nice. Best venders I have dealt with in a foreign port. They must not be allowed to talk to shoppers unless you ask about something. Very calm shopping experience. Prices a little high and they would not haggle very much but great experience overall. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Port area is exceptional unfortunately the town suffers from the overly aggressive Jamaican experience. If you can put up with that, they town is very interesting and historic if you can't, take an organized tour or stay within the ... Read More
Port area is exceptional unfortunately the town suffers from the overly aggressive Jamaican experience. If you can put up with that, they town is very interesting and historic if you can't, take an organized tour or stay within the port area. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
You can call home from this port and see if your pets are ok. Had a cold coffee at Starbucks and loved it.
You can call home from this port and see if your pets are ok. Had a cold coffee at Starbucks and loved it. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Took a van ride to a private beach. This was ok, water was calm and nice to swim in. This tour also included tapas style food and free drinks.
Took a van ride to a private beach. This was ok, water was calm and nice to swim in. This tour also included tapas style food and free drinks. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
The port was very clean and nice. Venturing out into the city by just a couple blocks though was a bit disorienting. The people pester you a LOT to buy things and/or take a tour or something from them.
The port was very clean and nice. Venturing out into the city by just a couple blocks though was a bit disorienting. The people pester you a LOT to buy things and/or take a tour or something from them. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We got off the ship and did a little shopping in the cruise port area. It was very clean and we found the shop owners and the vendors in the craft tent to be very friendly and not pushy at all.
We got off the ship and did a little shopping in the cruise port area. It was very clean and we found the shop owners and the vendors in the craft tent to be very friendly and not pushy at all. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
This port location is the creation of Royal Caribbean International, it has the RCCL "preferred list" of high end stores to shop, local vendors with items made in Asia, and food outlets and a Margueritaville bar and restaurant ... Read More
This port location is the creation of Royal Caribbean International, it has the RCCL "preferred list" of high end stores to shop, local vendors with items made in Asia, and food outlets and a Margueritaville bar and restaurant with overpriced food and drink. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Jamaica: Large cruise ship port with a Margaritaville on location. Lots of shops, lots of competition and lots of aggressive selling. We debated many nights about what to do here and decided not to do the Dunn's Falls or any of the ... Read More
Jamaica: Large cruise ship port with a Margaritaville on location. Lots of shops, lots of competition and lots of aggressive selling. We debated many nights about what to do here and decided not to do the Dunn's Falls or any of the other excursions (although later we found out the rafting down the river was amazing), we did end up doing a walking tour of Falmouth which was informative and fun. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Big fenced area beside the ship is nice and clean and new, but just a shopping plaza. See main cruise review for details. You really don't see Jamaica except at a distance from the ship. But maybe this arrangement is a protection for ... Read More
Big fenced area beside the ship is nice and clean and new, but just a shopping plaza. See main cruise review for details. You really don't see Jamaica except at a distance from the ship. But maybe this arrangement is a protection for cruisers, because some places in Jamaica can be a bit dangerous and rough. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Your typical expensive shopping port created by Royal Caribbean. We spent a few hours wandering around.
Your typical expensive shopping port created by Royal Caribbean. We spent a few hours wandering around. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click