Cruise Ratings
509
465
476
224
133
See Reviews For
Sail Date: May 2019
We had so much fun shopping at Falmouth port! We enjoyed talking to locals, taking pictures with locals( always ask, and tip) we love drinking the local coffee, and watching the local artist at their work.
We had so much fun shopping at Falmouth port! We enjoyed talking to locals, taking pictures with locals( always ask, and tip) we love drinking the local coffee, and watching the local artist at their work. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
the only complaint I have is that the captain talked the entire time to the captain of another raft in their language..very annoying
the only complaint I have is that the captain talked the entire time to the captain of another raft in their language..very annoying Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Went to Doctor's Cave beach on our own via taxi. The terminal to get a taxi was a little hectic but it worked out fine. $20 there/back. Beach was great! We walked to the Pork Pit and had a fantastic meal (more like a feast) for ... Read More
Went to Doctor's Cave beach on our own via taxi. The terminal to get a taxi was a little hectic but it worked out fine. $20 there/back. Beach was great! We walked to the Pork Pit and had a fantastic meal (more like a feast) for around $30. It was about a 20 minute walk and we were asked if we wanted to purchase pot the entire walk, which got annoying, but whatever....we were in Jamaica mon! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
We did not have plans for Jamaica so we took the cruise directors advice and took a drive with a local man, Le Roy, who did have a card to prove that he was legit. He explained that he was cheaper than the ship and he would charge $50 for ... Read More
We did not have plans for Jamaica so we took the cruise directors advice and took a drive with a local man, Le Roy, who did have a card to prove that he was legit. He explained that he was cheaper than the ship and he would charge $50 for both of us, and that we would see everything that the ship tours offer, for much cheaper. He did show us some nice views, but when we stopped at a fruit stand, it cost us $20 to taste coconut water and a banana. Then he brought us to the 'CHEAPEST souvenir shop on the island' which we found our later was the most expensive place to shop - all of their souvenir prices were 75% more than the local market. While we shopped, LeRoy left us at the store to pick up other clients and we had to wait over 30 minutes for him to come back. When he returned, LeRoy asked us to pay for his services at this very same souvenir shop and he charged us for 3 hours, $150 because he said we were with him 3 hours. We were with him 140 minutes (less than 2.5 hours) and 30 minutes of that was waiting for him to come back. When we reached the port we found much, much cheaper and nicer souvenirs, so we bought a few more things just to support the locals. We were very discouraged. It is VERY important that the Cruise Staff warn people about this kind of behaviour. We were trying to do the right thing by supporting the locals... and he was a fraud! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
This stop could be removed. There were only a few shops and nothing else in the port.
This stop could be removed. There were only a few shops and nothing else in the port. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
I am not a big fan of Jamaican ports but I liked Famouth. It was clean and the little shops were very nice.
I am not a big fan of Jamaican ports but I liked Famouth. It was clean and the little shops were very nice. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Good experience but they have a drought so river tubing was slow and had to be carried over rocks where there was not enough water. Zip line was fun and guides were great. Food just okay
Good experience but they have a drought so river tubing was slow and had to be carried over rocks where there was not enough water. Zip line was fun and guides were great. Food just okay Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Royalton all inclusive day pass. Great food and drinks. Lots of activities. They had a cooking demo by the pool and it was fabulous. Only negative was the kids in the adults only area.
Royalton all inclusive day pass. Great food and drinks. Lots of activities. They had a cooking demo by the pool and it was fabulous. Only negative was the kids in the adults only area. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Falmouth is a nice port with lots of shops and food to sample. The shop owners aren't too pushy. That's saying something because we normally don't like Jamaica because of the rude pushy shop owners.
Falmouth is a nice port with lots of shops and food to sample. The shop owners aren't too pushy. That's saying something because we normally don't like Jamaica because of the rude pushy shop owners. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
No tours available on shore to other destinations unlike other Caribbean ports of call..Not a lot to do in town.
No tours available on shore to other destinations unlike other Caribbean ports of call..Not a lot to do in town. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Great shopping, bring cash some of the bazaar booths don't take cards, Margaritaville was a bit of a disappointment, pool closed more than half the day and the website leads you to believe they have beach access. If you're after ... Read More
Great shopping, bring cash some of the bazaar booths don't take cards, Margaritaville was a bit of a disappointment, pool closed more than half the day and the website leads you to believe they have beach access. If you're after a beach experience book an excursion better money's worth. Great deals on jewelry. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Jamaica: Large cruise ship port with a Margaritaville on location. Lots of shops, lots of competition and lots of aggressive selling. We debated many nights about what to do here and decided not to do the Dunn's Falls or any of the ... Read More
Jamaica: Large cruise ship port with a Margaritaville on location. Lots of shops, lots of competition and lots of aggressive selling. We debated many nights about what to do here and decided not to do the Dunn's Falls or any of the other excursions (although later we found out the rafting down the river was amazing), we did end up doing a walking tour of Falmouth which was informative and fun. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise