Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2017
We took the coach/train tour to Flam. The scenery was spectacular. This was one of my faves.
We took the coach/train tour to Flam. The scenery was spectacular. This was one of my faves. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2017
Beautiful location once again. Took the road train up the mountain which was a very worthwhile trip. Lovely views of the town and ship. Local people very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful location once again. Took the road train up the mountain which was a very worthwhile trip. Lovely views of the town and ship. Local people very friendly and helpful. Read Less
17 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2016
A beautiful spot. Easily accessed from the berth, nice walks if not going on an excursion. A couple of small supermarkets and several cafes.
A beautiful spot. Easily accessed from the berth, nice walks if not going on an excursion. A couple of small supermarkets and several cafes. Read Less
36 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2016
We took the waterfall and waffles excursion. This was excellent. The motorcoach takes you from the port through tunnels in the mountains up to a waterfall. From there you go through more tunnels and up to the hardanger plateau and see ... Read More
We took the waterfall and waffles excursion. This was excellent. The motorcoach takes you from the port through tunnels in the mountains up to a waterfall. From there you go through more tunnels and up to the hardanger plateau and see the power plant, then through the plateau landscape which is interesting to a restaurant where you get a waffle and some coffee. The tour guide was excellent and talked quite a bit and told us interesting things about Norway and the surrounding landscape. I only which that the trip included a tour inside the power plant. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2016
It is a beautiful fjord and a new cruise port can handle big cruise ships. You can just walk off the ship into the town center. However it doesn't have good infrastructure like Geiranger - no public buses available to attractions ... Read More
It is a beautiful fjord and a new cruise port can handle big cruise ships. You can just walk off the ship into the town center. However it doesn't have good infrastructure like Geiranger - no public buses available to attractions outside the city limits. We rented a car and were able to see some most popular spots there. We started with Kjeasen Mountain Farm for the excellent views of the fjord. Close to the farm is Skytjefossen waterfall and Simadalsfjorden, when the Sima power plant is located. Finally we went to see Vøringsfossen, and a view from the top of Måbødale. Read Less
18 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
Walk to the lake (cross the bridge in the village and make a right alongside the river). You will be overwhelmed by the landscape once you stand at the border of the lake.
Walk to the lake (cross the bridge in the village and make a right alongside the river). You will be overwhelmed by the landscape once you stand at the border of the lake. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
You MUST book an excursion here. There are no local tours to do and the town is small. It is super quaint but you only need about 2 hours to see/do everything.
You MUST book an excursion here. There are no local tours to do and the town is small. It is super quaint but you only need about 2 hours to see/do everything. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
Cruise into town was beautiful. Dock right in the town center. Unfortunately not a lot to see in the town.
Cruise into town was beautiful. Dock right in the town center. Unfortunately not a lot to see in the town. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
Eidsfjord - Waterfalls and Waffles - Beautiful scenery - Guide cautioned us at waterfall stop to be very careful, so I stuck to the gift shop instead. No way to see the waterfall without taking a slippery path where one of our group fell. ... Read More
Eidsfjord - Waterfalls and Waffles - Beautiful scenery - Guide cautioned us at waterfall stop to be very careful, so I stuck to the gift shop instead. No way to see the waterfall without taking a slippery path where one of our group fell. Reported this to the shore excursions desk, but the agent said she’d been on the tour and it was fine. Have gotten partial refunds from Royal Caribbean on similar complaints, but none on Holland American. Back on the road, I got a glimpse of the waterfall from the moving bus. Guide was so cheerful, and she got her tip as well as the tip for the guide the previous day. Stone cold waffles and no refills on coffee. Not handicapped accessible. Stairs leading to the bathrooms at the waterfall didn’t have handrails. Will not take this tour again. Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
Great drive through the Mabodalen valley en route to the Hardanger Mountain Plateau. Problem had to do with rain and fog. Not much to see. Waterfall was not visible.
Great drive through the Mabodalen valley en route to the Hardanger Mountain Plateau. Problem had to do with rain and fog. Not much to see. Waterfall was not visible. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2016
This is a lovely place that we have been to before on another cruise. Just a pristine Norwegian Fjord. We took the trip down the fjord to the area of the fruit trees. It's just so pretty here.
This is a lovely place that we have been to before on another cruise. Just a pristine Norwegian Fjord. We took the trip down the fjord to the area of the fruit trees. It's just so pretty here. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise