39 Port Douglas, Australia Cruise Reviews

We did the trip out to Daintree for a river cruise. We went out via a wildlife sanctuary, which was okay but if you’ve been to others in Oz, you’ll have pretty much seen it all before. The river cruise was great, saw a couple of crocs ... Read More
We did the trip out to Daintree for a river cruise. We went out via a wildlife sanctuary, which was okay but if you’ve been to others in Oz, you’ll have pretty much seen it all before. The river cruise was great, saw a couple of crocs and learned quite a lot about the marshes. A morning tea and afternoon snack was included. I thought it good value. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Beautiful place. I just pottered around the shops and gardens. Delightful, historic church and wharf. Will come back again.
Beautiful place. I just pottered around the shops and gardens. Delightful, historic church and wharf. Will come back again. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Good place to take swim at public pool with its own artificial beach, otherwise typical tourist town. Take a tour inland/
Good place to take swim at public pool with its own artificial beach, otherwise typical tourist town. Take a tour inland/ Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Took a trip to the Hartleys Crocodile show, great trip and experience except for the expensive retaurant we were taken to for lunch ( apparently included in the package) but no doubt added significant cost to the trip which we werent ... Read More
Took a trip to the Hartleys Crocodile show, great trip and experience except for the expensive retaurant we were taken to for lunch ( apparently included in the package) but no doubt added significant cost to the trip which we werent advised of. Would have been happy with a cheap sandwich or buffet. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Great Barrier Reef, went with quick sliver onto a pontoon. Too many people and we wished we’d gone with a smaller independent private boat for better experience but still an enjoyable experience.
Great Barrier Reef, went with quick sliver onto a pontoon. Too many people and we wished we’d gone with a smaller independent private boat for better experience but still an enjoyable experience. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
a beautiful place, plenty of cheap tours advertised when you get to the wharf, hop on hop off bus $10 aus all day great value $20 return train ride great for something different, beautiful town, great people just a lovely place wish we ... Read More
a beautiful place, plenty of cheap tours advertised when you get to the wharf, hop on hop off bus $10 aus all day great value $20 return train ride great for something different, beautiful town, great people just a lovely place wish we stayed here for 2 days instead of cairns Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Whatever you choose to do research for yourself and unless you are one person for anything over two book for yourself at the venue and use taxi transport. Better than buses and relatively cheap compared to ship shore excursions
Whatever you choose to do research for yourself and unless you are one person for anything over two book for yourself at the venue and use taxi transport. Better than buses and relatively cheap compared to ship shore excursions Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
All day excursion snorkelling. Rough waters made boat ride out sickening, take those nausea pills if it's bad weather. Still enjoyed the views of fish and coral very much.
All day excursion snorkelling. Rough waters made boat ride out sickening, take those nausea pills if it's bad weather. Still enjoyed the views of fish and coral very much. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Pre-booked a car direct with Avis ($72 + petrol $14). Car price split between four of us. Drove 25km out to Hartley's Crocodile Farm ($39 adult), spent a couple of hours there which was enough for us. Cool Crocodile tour on the water. ... Read More
Pre-booked a car direct with Avis ($72 + petrol $14). Car price split between four of us. Drove 25km out to Hartley's Crocodile Farm ($39 adult), spent a couple of hours there which was enough for us. Cool Crocodile tour on the water. Drove up to Mossman Gorge. Took the shuttle bus ($9.50 return adult) up to the top of the Gorge. Take your togs so you can swim in the water. It's cold but amazing! Was going to go for a walk on Four Mile Beach after we dropped the car back, but spotted the catamaran which was going back to our ship, so decided to jump on that instead of risking another tender boat ride. Great day! Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Did the Barramundi fishing tour at Port Douglas. Not every one caught fish even if it was only at a fish farm. Probably only opportunity I will ever get of catching one and did so but would have liked to stay a little longer. 1 and 1/2 ... Read More
Did the Barramundi fishing tour at Port Douglas. Not every one caught fish even if it was only at a fish farm. Probably only opportunity I will ever get of catching one and did so but would have liked to stay a little longer. 1 and 1/2 hours just wasn't long enough for my liking. Process of getting of getting on and of the ship was quite easy and painless. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
This was a very lovely port with nice shops and restaurants. The atmosphere was really great and the people (volunteers) were really helpful. We went on a tour to the Pontoon which was great too. It was of course very busy on the boat and ... Read More
This was a very lovely port with nice shops and restaurants. The atmosphere was really great and the people (volunteers) were really helpful. We went on a tour to the Pontoon which was great too. It was of course very busy on the boat and the pontoon but it offered more than we expected. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
The island getaway was OK. Snorkeling that day was not the best, but OK. The lunch was good.
The island getaway was OK. Snorkeling that day was not the best, but OK. The lunch was good. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
A great mariner and waterfront views. The Cablecar tour was spectacular. The Sky rail above the Daintree canopy and the Scenic Rail under the canopy was a great highlight
A great mariner and waterfront views. The Cablecar tour was spectacular. The Sky rail above the Daintree canopy and the Scenic Rail under the canopy was a great highlight Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
Tons of things to do here. I highly recommend Quicksilver tours. While waiting to get back on the tender, there is an awesome brewery serving up some quality craft beer. Highly recommended.
Tons of things to do here. I highly recommend Quicksilver tours. While waiting to get back on the tender, there is an awesome brewery serving up some quality craft beer. Highly recommended. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click