479 Colon (Cristobal) Cruise Reviews

tour in Colon is really a mess right now with renovations and buildings being torn down. Streets are difficult to navigate. Canal tour was very interesting and enjoyable.
tour in Colon is really a mess right now with renovations and buildings being torn down. Streets are difficult to navigate. Canal tour was very interesting and enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Shore Excursions required more sitting than I could handle or would be "too active" for me. I have mobility issues. Shops at the dock were enjoyable.
Shore Excursions required more sitting than I could handle or would be "too active" for me. I have mobility issues. Shops at the dock were enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
No excursion but shopped the 'free area' at the port. Wasn't bad and that area was pretty clean, but noisy and with a lot of locals pushing their 'tours.'
No excursion but shopped the 'free area' at the port. Wasn't bad and that area was pretty clean, but noisy and with a lot of locals pushing their 'tours.' Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Colon is the Embarkation point for the cruise. We booked a Windstar transfer from Panama City to Colon, which is described in the body of this review. I don't consider Colon a shore-excursion destination.
Colon is the Embarkation point for the cruise. We booked a Windstar transfer from Panama City to Colon, which is described in the body of this review. I don't consider Colon a shore-excursion destination. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
HAL was very cautious about leaving ship and eitng from terminal. I took chance and was surprised to find great shopping Center within 150 ' of exit gate. Cheap souvenirs, restaurants, & grocery store (crew shopping, with ... Read More
HAL was very cautious about leaving ship and eitng from terminal. I took chance and was surprised to find great shopping Center within 150 ' of exit gate. Cheap souvenirs, restaurants, & grocery store (crew shopping, with excellent prices) Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Overbooked and sent the 3 of my family on the “grand tour”. They visited the “authentic” village which I’m told looked like a staged scene.
Overbooked and sent the 3 of my family on the “grand tour”. They visited the “authentic” village which I’m told looked like a staged scene. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
The Panama Canal crossing was great and we also took an excursion to the Pacific Ocean. Ferry served lunch and free refreshments.
The Panama Canal crossing was great and we also took an excursion to the Pacific Ocean. Ferry served lunch and free refreshments. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Not much to see in the port area with lots of construction work going on. If you are interested in a trip to the Panama Canal this is the port to do it from but if you want to do some serious shopping there is a huge tax/duty free ... Read More
Not much to see in the port area with lots of construction work going on. If you are interested in a trip to the Panama Canal this is the port to do it from but if you want to do some serious shopping there is a huge tax/duty free shopping zone less than a 10 minute walk from the ship Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Stayed on ship on bow at deck 4 all day to witness how the canal operates. Unbelievable. Get up early to get to the front. However be prepared and take ponchos. The rain ☔ in a strange way made the experience. It also got rid of the ... Read More
Stayed on ship on bow at deck 4 all day to witness how the canal operates. Unbelievable. Get up early to get to the front. However be prepared and take ponchos. The rain ☔ in a strange way made the experience. It also got rid of the people! Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Went with Rudy,s Tours to Aqua Clara viewing deck and Panama City . Outstanding guide, informative, on time, pleasant. Highly recommend.
Went with Rudy,s Tours to Aqua Clara viewing deck and Panama City . Outstanding guide, informative, on time, pleasant. Highly recommend. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click