463 Colon (Cristobal) Cruise Reviews

Got off the ship and did a little shopping in the "mall" area near the ship. There seemed to be a lot of security visible so we did not daudle too long before getting back on the ship
Got off the ship and did a little shopping in the "mall" area near the ship. There seemed to be a lot of security visible so we did not daudle too long before getting back on the ship Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
We weren't enthusiastic about the excursions in Panama. The crossing of the canal was the highlight of the entire cruise. Nothing else was needed. We were enticed by the color roofed shopping area just off the ship. Venturing ... Read More
We weren't enthusiastic about the excursions in Panama. The crossing of the canal was the highlight of the entire cruise. Nothing else was needed. We were enticed by the color roofed shopping area just off the ship. Venturing there we found a very small also disappointing shopping center. Although, there was a Panama Hat store. For fun, we went through the grocery store/market which we found more interesting. Maybe we're boring, or just foodies, it was fun to see the local produce and brands carried in the market. Spending less than $20, we picked up a bottle of sparkling. Being semi-novice cruisers, we were surprised to find ship security confiscate our wine and return it late on the last day of the cruise. No cheap drinks for cruisers! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Long, hot, boring, old ferry listing to the side, but we got to see the locks which is why we went. Lunch ok and lots of off brand beverages included.
Long, hot, boring, old ferry listing to the side, but we got to see the locks which is why we went. Lunch ok and lots of off brand beverages included. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
this was good, there's a long walk at the end up to an observation tour, its worth the views, we didn't see any animals on on trial
this was good, there's a long walk at the end up to an observation tour, its worth the views, we didn't see any animals on on trial Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Very disappointed here. We did not take an excursion, but hoped to shop a little. Our time was cut short and barely had time to go to one shop after walking a long way to get there. No a good area either.
Very disappointed here. We did not take an excursion, but hoped to shop a little. Our time was cut short and barely had time to go to one shop after walking a long way to get there. No a good area either. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
tour in Colon is really a mess right now with renovations and buildings being torn down. Streets are difficult to navigate. Canal tour was very interesting and enjoyable.
tour in Colon is really a mess right now with renovations and buildings being torn down. Streets are difficult to navigate. Canal tour was very interesting and enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Shore Excursions required more sitting than I could handle or would be "too active" for me. I have mobility issues. Shops at the dock were enjoyable.
Shore Excursions required more sitting than I could handle or would be "too active" for me. I have mobility issues. Shops at the dock were enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
No excursion but shopped the 'free area' at the port. Wasn't bad and that area was pretty clean, but noisy and with a lot of locals pushing their 'tours.'
No excursion but shopped the 'free area' at the port. Wasn't bad and that area was pretty clean, but noisy and with a lot of locals pushing their 'tours.' Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Colon is the Embarkation point for the cruise. We booked a Windstar transfer from Panama City to Colon, which is described in the body of this review. I don't consider Colon a shore-excursion destination.
Colon is the Embarkation point for the cruise. We booked a Windstar transfer from Panama City to Colon, which is described in the body of this review. I don't consider Colon a shore-excursion destination. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
HAL was very cautious about leaving ship and eitng from terminal. I took chance and was surprised to find great shopping Center within 150 ' of exit gate. Cheap souvenirs, restaurants, & grocery store (crew shopping, with ... Read More
HAL was very cautious about leaving ship and eitng from terminal. I took chance and was surprised to find great shopping Center within 150 ' of exit gate. Cheap souvenirs, restaurants, & grocery store (crew shopping, with excellent prices) Read Less
Sail Date January 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click