55 Perfect Day at CocoCay Cruise Reviews

Wow!!!! We were the only ship in port that day. Beautiful truly a perfect day. Had Oasis Lagoon to ourselves, chairs and loungers galore. Iguanas on the pool island eating the plants. Pools steps and seats padded. Loved it.
Wow!!!! We were the only ship in port that day. Beautiful truly a perfect day. Had Oasis Lagoon to ourselves, chairs and loungers galore. Iguanas on the pool island eating the plants. Pools steps and seats padded. Loved it. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
The new renovations for the "Perfect Day" are awesome. We didn't go to the thrill side as we didn't feel like paying for it and didn't really care to do the huge water slides and things. We also did not see the ... Read More
The new renovations for the "Perfect Day" are awesome. We didn't go to the thrill side as we didn't feel like paying for it and didn't really care to do the huge water slides and things. We also did not see the hot air balloon they advertise. Must have been out of service that day. The chill side has alot of the same wide open beaches and scenery along with some of the older little straw market shops just like it used to be. The Oasis Lagoon pool is included without extra cost and is absolutely massive. It also has a cool swim up bar. We were the only ship there on this day but I could see the place getting quite crowded if there were multiple large ships there at once. The lunch served is awesome. They have a few different things like a taco bar and a grilled sandwich bar with things like cuban sandwiches and portobello sandwiches. You won't go hungry and there are plenty of bars scattered around. Overall I was very pleased with Coco Cay and the changes they made after not having been for two years. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Hated it. If I had kids that wanted to go to the water park I might feel differently but there was nothing for me there; no place to sit in the shade.
Hated it. If I had kids that wanted to go to the water park I might feel differently but there was nothing for me there; no place to sit in the shade. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
I prefer cococay before they changed it to a theme park, we stayed on the beach side, did get in the new pool but did not go to any other new activities
I prefer cococay before they changed it to a theme park, we stayed on the beach side, did get in the new pool but did not go to any other new activities Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
NO COKE ZERO on the island.. dont be fooled, they give flat 2 liter sodas. Nothing fresh No ribs... just basic chicken and burgers
NO COKE ZERO on the island.. dont be fooled, they give flat 2 liter sodas. Nothing fresh No ribs... just basic chicken and burgers Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
The lagoon was very nice, the kids loved it. The whole family liked it. I wish there was more nature to be had but they were still building and had large areas fenced off.
The lagoon was very nice, the kids loved it. The whole family liked it. I wish there was more nature to be had but they were still building and had large areas fenced off. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Went onto the private island and it rain all the time we were there had some lunch under cover and some drinks then back onto the ship be where the gifts and stuff they sell on the island is mega expensive try not to buy there.
Went onto the private island and it rain all the time we were there had some lunch under cover and some drinks then back onto the ship be where the gifts and stuff they sell on the island is mega expensive try not to buy there. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Be cause of a medical emergency of a passenger on the ship, we had to go back to Port Canaveral, our arrival at Cococay was delayed for 3 hours. Although they extended the time stayed on the island, Gangway opened 11am and it felt like the ... Read More
Be cause of a medical emergency of a passenger on the ship, we had to go back to Port Canaveral, our arrival at Cococay was delayed for 3 hours. Although they extended the time stayed on the island, Gangway opened 11am and it felt like the entire ship was walking off the same time. Elevators were stuck because passengers were stuck in the hall, the line didn't seem to move, passengers including myself started complaining for the lack of air, I started getting a bit claustrophobic. But then once we got off the ship, I got to enjoy snorkeling, so many fish to see and gentle jelly fish that swims by you. Loved it!!!! Wish I could've stayed longer. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
They really outdid themselves. Don't listen to the cruisers who think their opinion of Coco Cay holds any water to Royal Caribbean. Some people just like to run their mouths, especially those folks who throw around the term ... Read More
They really outdid themselves. Don't listen to the cruisers who think their opinion of Coco Cay holds any water to Royal Caribbean. Some people just like to run their mouths, especially those folks who throw around the term "Diamond plus" because they think they are better than everyone else. The beaches are pristine and beautiful. There are chairs and umbrellas with tables free of charge to use. The snack bars were great. Get the mozzarella sticks! They are cooked fresh and hot with marinara sauce.The burgers were good too. They have trams running from the ship to various areas, which saves a lot of walking in the hot hot hot sun. The water is calm and crystal clear. Although we were literally 5 feet from the construction boundary wall while they were working on the other side, I didn't hear any noise and was not bothered in the slightest by them working. I don't really know why some have made a huge fuss about there still being a little bit of construction going on. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
It was very hot and crowded. Surprisingly, we enjoyed the pool more than the beach, although we usually really like the beach. It was just too hot.
It was very hot and crowded. Surprisingly, we enjoyed the pool more than the beach, although we usually really like the beach. It was just too hot. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Rained half the time, so waterpark and hot air balloon were non operational. Lagoon and salt water pool were nice. Need more seating at kids area. Also, buffet area should be more hygienic ( bugs buzzing around food as there were no ... Read More
Rained half the time, so waterpark and hot air balloon were non operational. Lagoon and salt water pool were nice. Need more seating at kids area. Also, buffet area should be more hygienic ( bugs buzzing around food as there were no covers or shielding) Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We went to Chill Island and the pool with swim up bar. Lunch and drinks were provided and it was all fun and nice!
We went to Chill Island and the pool with swim up bar. Lunch and drinks were provided and it was all fun and nice! Read Less
Sail Date July 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Perfect Day at CocoCay

Other Cruise Styles from Perfect Day at CocoCay Reviews