Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Could walk straight off the ship straight into the town. Unfortunately, our stop there was on a Sunday so most shops were shut but bars and cafes open. Nice gardens in walking distance, tourist desk very helpful at port.
Could walk straight off the ship straight into the town. Unfortunately, our stop there was on a Sunday so most shops were shut but bars and cafes open. Nice gardens in walking distance, tourist desk very helpful at port. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2019
Did an excursion to Omaha beech and St Mere Eglise. £60. Good trip and worth it but no food/drink included. Good tour guide.
Did an excursion to Omaha beech and St Mere Eglise. £60. Good trip and worth it but no food/drink included. Good tour guide. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2019
Despite being a Sunday there was a event in the harbour with a tall ship in, we had a pleasant half day ashore
Despite being a Sunday there was a event in the harbour with a tall ship in, we had a pleasant half day ashore Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
We took the Staire Valley tour which included a trip to Bafleur where William the Conqueror left for the Battle of Hastings. We are Normandy fans and loved every minute of the trip.
We took the Staire Valley tour which included a trip to Bafleur where William the Conqueror left for the Battle of Hastings. We are Normandy fans and loved every minute of the trip. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
My rating is for the town of Cherbourg which was very nice, but a little bit of a hike from the ship. We took a HAL excursion to Val de Saire in the afternoon. Biggest waste of money ever! Not enough time at our two fishing village ... Read More
My rating is for the town of Cherbourg which was very nice, but a little bit of a hike from the ship. We took a HAL excursion to Val de Saire in the afternoon. Biggest waste of money ever! Not enough time at our two fishing village stops to really see or do anything. Spend most of the excursion time riding on the bus. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
This was the alternative to Amsterdam. The Ship managed to Dock even though the wind was still gusting. Not a great choice but it was short notice and PO Did organise free shuttle Bus.
This was the alternative to Amsterdam. The Ship managed to Dock even though the wind was still gusting. Not a great choice but it was short notice and PO Did organise free shuttle Bus. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
Arranged private tour to D-Day Beaches and Bayeux Tapestries and enjoyed the whole day.
Arranged private tour to D-Day Beaches and Bayeux Tapestries and enjoyed the whole day. Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
A really nice French Port Town. Visit Parc de Liais if you can (10 minute walk from the ship, just passed Napoleon's statue then left). It is really lovely. Very modern shopping mall with a huge Carrefour at the end of it; a great ... Read More
A really nice French Port Town. Visit Parc de Liais if you can (10 minute walk from the ship, just passed Napoleon's statue then left). It is really lovely. Very modern shopping mall with a huge Carrefour at the end of it; a great town square and a proper French feel to the place Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
We hired a private guide to take us to Mont St. Michel for the day. We got off the ship before the tour busses loaded and were coming down from the church at the top of Mont St. Michel when the crowds were arriving. Beautiful site. A ... Read More
We hired a private guide to take us to Mont St. Michel for the day. We got off the ship before the tour busses loaded and were coming down from the church at the top of Mont St. Michel when the crowds were arriving. Beautiful site. A ways from the port but we had enough time. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Took the Mt St Michel tour. Coach seating was very cramped. Tour guide was not very personal and had an attitude problem when guests approached him.
Took the Mt St Michel tour. Coach seating was very cramped. Tour guide was not very personal and had an attitude problem when guests approached him. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We booked a private tour of the Normandy beaches. Highly recommend this tour.
We booked a private tour of the Normandy beaches. Highly recommend this tour. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
Did an independent tour of Normandy Beaches that was outstanding. Guide was passionate and very knowledgeable. He has dual citizenship with France and USA. Took us to his mother's home for lunch.
Did an independent tour of Normandy Beaches that was outstanding. Guide was passionate and very knowledgeable. He has dual citizenship with France and USA. Took us to his mother's home for lunch. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
this town is a sleeping with a port for ferries to the UK. As we decided not to travel away and made reservations with a local restaurant listed in the Gault Millau Guide: Le Vauban. A restaurant run by a married couple and it was a ... Read More
this town is a sleeping with a port for ferries to the UK. As we decided not to travel away and made reservations with a local restaurant listed in the Gault Millau Guide: Le Vauban. A restaurant run by a married couple and it was a delight! Special 3 course lunch, half a bottle of Chablis, coffees & chocolates and an aperitive with little snacks for € 70 per person. We dined happily along the locals in a full restaurant. The port offers a bus shuttle to take passengers to a nearby shopping mall (again not fully used) and from there you can cross a little river via bridge and walk into town or take an other little train around the place. We walked to the city centre within 15 minutes. Some very typical French shops offering local fruit & veg, wines, cheese, breads, ready to take away for a little picnic. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
Long hot bus ride. Short time to wander on one's own at the memorial garden. Another bus ride to museum and left to wander on one's own there, followed by a long hot bus ride to the ship. The best part of this short excursion was ... Read More
Long hot bus ride. Short time to wander on one's own at the memorial garden. Another bus ride to museum and left to wander on one's own there, followed by a long hot bus ride to the ship. The best part of this short excursion was the banquette sandwich and the orange fanta soda my husband and I bought for ourselves at a local restaurant and ate looking out over Omaha Beach. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise