Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
15 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
First time here, beach is fantastic with clear water. Probably the highlight destination of our cruise.
First time here, beach is fantastic with clear water. Probably the highlight destination of our cruise. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
The sea crab cooked on the beach was a winner for 20 dollars,its like a paradise,would go their any time
The sea crab cooked on the beach was a winner for 20 dollars,its like a paradise,would go their any time Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
Tender port,once ashore this is paradise the snorkelling was excellent and the beach literally bubbles as fresh water bubbles into the sea. Lots of local stalls. We swam for ages and then returned to the ship.
Tender port,once ashore this is paradise the snorkelling was excellent and the beach literally bubbles as fresh water bubbles into the sea. Lots of local stalls. We swam for ages and then returned to the ship. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Beautiful soft white sand and friendly local traders in a clean market place. Took a 'late in the day' Tender to avoid crowds and get the heat of the day. Not crowded, but lots of un neutered dogs roaming around the market and
Beautiful soft white sand and friendly local traders in a clean market place. Took a 'late in the day' Tender to avoid crowds and get the heat of the day. Not crowded, but lots of un neutered dogs roaming around the market and beach. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2017
Been there 3 times never been able to get of the ship due to wind but today was awesome beautiful water & Lobster for morning tea washed down with a beer.
Been there 3 times never been able to get of the ship due to wind but today was awesome beautiful water & Lobster for morning tea washed down with a beer. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2017
This is in my opinion, one of the best beaches of the world. Plenty of wide silky smooth sand, down to warm and inviting calm waters. Then sit under a palm tree and hop into a freshly cooked and prepared Crayfish or Mud Crab for around $20 ... Read More
This is in my opinion, one of the best beaches of the world. Plenty of wide silky smooth sand, down to warm and inviting calm waters. Then sit under a palm tree and hop into a freshly cooked and prepared Crayfish or Mud Crab for around $20 each, along with fresh lime wedges. Locals had many stalls selling local cold beer, cooked foods, and locally made clothing and Artifacts. This is a destination to put on anyone's bucket list for sure! Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
Be sure to be on tender early as if you wait to late you will be denied shore visitation due to only one tender pier for one tender at a time.
Be sure to be on tender early as if you wait to late you will be denied shore visitation due to only one tender pier for one tender at a time. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2017
Beautiful beach but poor snorkeling (if that is what you are looking for).
Beautiful beach but poor snorkeling (if that is what you are looking for). Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2016
How many favourites can I have? Champagne Bay is absolutely beautiful and the water warm and clear!
How many favourites can I have? Champagne Bay is absolutely beautiful and the water warm and clear! Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2016
How peaceful and relaxing beach. We didn't go for a swim but we just spent time with our feet in the waters edge.
How peaceful and relaxing beach. We didn't go for a swim but we just spent time with our feet in the waters edge. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2016
A very beautiful place, what everybody imagines a tropical paradise looks like. Friendly locals, beautiful beach and water and fresh shellfish to eat on the spot.
A very beautiful place, what everybody imagines a tropical paradise looks like. Friendly locals, beautiful beach and water and fresh shellfish to eat on the spot. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2016
Once again Champagne Bay was a tender operation and this lovely island is known, as are so many in this area, for its sweeping curve of pink-tinged sand framed against a classic south-seas turquoise lagoon, and it is also probably the most ... Read More
Once again Champagne Bay was a tender operation and this lovely island is known, as are so many in this area, for its sweeping curve of pink-tinged sand framed against a classic south-seas turquoise lagoon, and it is also probably the most famous of Vanuatu’s beaches. Located on the northeast coastline of Espiritu Santo, its name is derived from a natural phenomenon. At low tide when the water is at its shallowest, the sound the water makes is a fizzing noise like champagne as it passes through the volcanic rocks on the sea bottom. We had intended once again to snorkel here, but first went ashore and looked at the sales opportunity, and for the elusive fridge magnets, which remained so. It was also very interesting to watch the crabs, lobsters and various other sea creatures which were being sold on the beach prior to the vendors dumping them into a cauldron of hot water and giving them cooked to their buyers on a banana leaf. There were many people swimming and snorkelling in the Bay, and were surprised at some people’s comments that the water was cold. Apparently there are local cold water springs which feed the Bay in this area, so we decided against snorkelling and returned to the ship. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise