769 Cartagena (Colombia) Cruise Reviews

One of the oldest (European) cities in the Americas. The Fortress is historic, large and challenging.
One of the oldest (European) cities in the Americas. The Fortress is historic, large and challenging. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Our booked shore excursion was cancelled due lack of support, so we joined a minibus that said it was going to the old town. in fact, it took us on a long detour to a hilltop lookout, much to the annoyance of many people who ONLY wanted ... Read More
Our booked shore excursion was cancelled due lack of support, so we joined a minibus that said it was going to the old town. in fact, it took us on a long detour to a hilltop lookout, much to the annoyance of many people who ONLY wanted to go shopping in the old town. rather naughty. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
We had been to Cartegena previously and found little to do. The stores and zoo at the pier were plenty interesting to satisfy us for the day.
We had been to Cartegena previously and found little to do. The stores and zoo at the pier were plenty interesting to satisfy us for the day. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Another private cab day, with obligatory stop at an emerald shop. Merchants in Cartagena are VERY aggressive, you couldn't walk 5 feet without jewelry, tablecloths and knock-off sunglasses being waved in your face. The aggression ... Read More
Another private cab day, with obligatory stop at an emerald shop. Merchants in Cartagena are VERY aggressive, you couldn't walk 5 feet without jewelry, tablecloths and knock-off sunglasses being waved in your face. The aggression really took away from our visit, it was hard to enjoy the beautiful city. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
The old city is wonderful and the fort is great. Wonderful little restaurant across the street from the McDonalds and Burger King. I would go and stay here!
The old city is wonderful and the fort is great. Wonderful little restaurant across the street from the McDonalds and Burger King. I would go and stay here! Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
We took a taxi to the Walled City. Awesome and beautiful. Walled around all day. Vendors are a little aggressive Taxi Back to the ship. Great :"eco park" at pier. and some shopping
We took a taxi to the Walled City. Awesome and beautiful. Walled around all day. Vendors are a little aggressive Taxi Back to the ship. Great :"eco park" at pier. and some shopping Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Exceptional archecture. Very colorful and varied. We just walked all around and then stopped for coconut lemonade. Annoying sweet vendors.
Exceptional archecture. Very colorful and varied. We just walked all around and then stopped for coconut lemonade. Annoying sweet vendors. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
The cruise was very nice. The tour guide was great and took us to a cultural show, which was great and other points of interest in Cartagena.
The cruise was very nice. The tour guide was great and took us to a cultural show, which was great and other points of interest in Cartagena. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Joined a van tour on shore. In retrospect, should have used an 'authorized taxi' as suggested in shore shopping talk. Cost $20-25 pp. for our 3 people. Tour was okay, but they obviously wanted us to buy from their emerald ... Read More
Joined a van tour on shore. In retrospect, should have used an 'authorized taxi' as suggested in shore shopping talk. Cost $20-25 pp. for our 3 people. Tour was okay, but they obviously wanted us to buy from their emerald vendor, etc. Street vendors very pushy. Nice city, safe. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Nice but very, very crowded. The guide for our carriage was very poor. NO RATING FOR SANTA MARTA, day before this, it was VERY BAD
Nice but very, very crowded. The guide for our carriage was very poor. NO RATING FOR SANTA MARTA, day before this, it was VERY BAD Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Lots of history and culture with a few museums including tasty chocolate and less shopping which was perfect. There's lots of walking on cobblestones and it is very very hot!
Lots of history and culture with a few museums including tasty chocolate and less shopping which was perfect. There's lots of walking on cobblestones and it is very very hot! Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Waste of time & money. Stops were at a shopping place, the naval museum and a folkloric show. All were ok, but we had no time in the historic World Heritage centre, & spent more time driving around the modern streets
Waste of time & money. Stops were at a shopping place, the naval museum and a folkloric show. All were ok, but we had no time in the historic World Heritage centre, & spent more time driving around the modern streets Read Less
Sail Date October 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click