151 Cartagena (Colombia) Cruise Reviews

We hired a private driver that drove us to the walled city. We walked around, toured the emerald museum, had a few snacks from street vendors, and went back to the ship.
We hired a private driver that drove us to the walled city. We walked around, toured the emerald museum, had a few snacks from street vendors, and went back to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
We did take an excursion that wasn't listed. It was a last minuet addition. It was the Hop on Hop off bus. It was a great way to see the area. Highly recommend it and wish there were more ports that offer something similar.
We did take an excursion that wasn't listed. It was a last minuet addition. It was the Hop on Hop off bus. It was a great way to see the area. Highly recommend it and wish there were more ports that offer something similar. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
Enjoyed walking around the port area. Didn't like the taxi drivers being so aggressive, so we didn't go elsewhere.
Enjoyed walking around the port area. Didn't like the taxi drivers being so aggressive, so we didn't go elsewhere. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Just outside the port, there were several folks offering 3 hour tours on air-conditioned buses for $20, per person, which included your choice of water, soda or beer. We saw everything we needed to see and saved quite a bit over what ... Read More
Just outside the port, there were several folks offering 3 hour tours on air-conditioned buses for $20, per person, which included your choice of water, soda or beer. We saw everything we needed to see and saved quite a bit over what Princess was offering. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Bit of a let down really. I was hoping the old town and Fort was as all the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was ok but only that. Lots of traders hassle you as you try to walk round the old town. Very hot and humid. The artificial zoo ... Read More
Bit of a let down really. I was hoping the old town and Fort was as all the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was ok but only that. Lots of traders hassle you as you try to walk round the old town. Very hot and humid. The artificial zoo / jungle at the edge of the port is free with some good exhibits. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
All tours were cancelled due to heavy rains. There is some shopping at the port terminal and a small jungle type area to walk around and see monkeys and birds
All tours were cancelled due to heavy rains. There is some shopping at the port terminal and a small jungle type area to walk around and see monkeys and birds Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
I felt a bit harassed by the local street peddlers. They were very aggressive. We were also swindled by a cabbie, who said our ride would be $60. They then delayed our journey by taking a long lunch, insisting on coffee after lunch, ... Read More
I felt a bit harassed by the local street peddlers. They were very aggressive. We were also swindled by a cabbie, who said our ride would be $60. They then delayed our journey by taking a long lunch, insisting on coffee after lunch, etc... Why? Because the $60 was for 4 hours. Each additional hour was apparently $40 per hour. That was not disclosed in advance. Ohh and we were left with the lunch tab. Read Less
Sail Date August 2016
We just went on a bus with the shopping guide, she took us to more shopping and to an emerald museum, that at the end had a huge jewelry store, where - yep your guessed it - MORE SHOPPING!
We just went on a bus with the shopping guide, she took us to more shopping and to an emerald museum, that at the end had a huge jewelry store, where - yep your guessed it - MORE SHOPPING! Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
We took a private cab from the pier. They are very aggressive, and we finally decided to go with a women whose shirt claimed they were women cab drivers who speak English. After negotiating a price, she passed us to her "brother" ... Read More
We took a private cab from the pier. They are very aggressive, and we finally decided to go with a women whose shirt claimed they were women cab drivers who speak English. After negotiating a price, she passed us to her "brother" who's only English was "Yes, I speak English"!!! Anyhow, He drove us around for about an hour and a half, he was nice, able to communicate a tiny bit, and it was cheap $40 for all four of us before tips. It seems all the tourists go to the wall, and the people there selling stuff are VERY VERY aggressive...frighteningly so. They don't even stop when you are all the way back in the cab. Anyhow, it was interesting and cheap, that's about it. Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
Doka estate was very informative. Lunch was a joke. The excursion is a nice over view of Cartegena but over priced.
Doka estate was very informative. Lunch was a joke. The excursion is a nice over view of Cartegena but over priced. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click