150 Cartagena (Colombia) Cruise Reviews

Joined a van tour on shore. In retrospect, should have used an 'authorized taxi' as suggested in shore shopping talk. Cost $20-25 pp. for our 3 people. Tour was okay, but they obviously wanted us to buy from their emerald ... Read More
Joined a van tour on shore. In retrospect, should have used an 'authorized taxi' as suggested in shore shopping talk. Cost $20-25 pp. for our 3 people. Tour was okay, but they obviously wanted us to buy from their emerald vendor, etc. Street vendors very pushy. Nice city, safe. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Nice but very, very crowded. The guide for our carriage was very poor. NO RATING FOR SANTA MARTA, day before this, it was VERY BAD
Nice but very, very crowded. The guide for our carriage was very poor. NO RATING FOR SANTA MARTA, day before this, it was VERY BAD Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
We had been there before so we walked around the old city. Things looked a little more prosperous than before. The aggressive pan handling was more overt this time.
We had been there before so we walked around the old city. Things looked a little more prosperous than before. The aggressive pan handling was more overt this time. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Did not like being swarmed by vendors trying to sell to us. Couldn’t even take good pictures because I was totally surrounded.
Did not like being swarmed by vendors trying to sell to us. Couldn’t even take good pictures because I was totally surrounded. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
Took a Princess tour - interesting Spainish colonial city - Sir Francis Drake sacked it in the 1550's ! (Too ) Many street vendors who were a constant pain - having to turn the same one away several times in 15 mintues ! even saw an ... Read More
Took a Princess tour - interesting Spainish colonial city - Sir Francis Drake sacked it in the 1550's ! (Too ) Many street vendors who were a constant pain - having to turn the same one away several times in 15 mintues ! even saw an attempted mobile phone theft from inside the catheral - beware pick pockets ! Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
There really wasn't enough time here to do too much. We good a Hop On Hop Off bus tour, but couldn't get off because there wasnt time. I wish they would have told us that and we wouldn't have taken any tour, just walked ... Read More
There really wasn't enough time here to do too much. We good a Hop On Hop Off bus tour, but couldn't get off because there wasnt time. I wish they would have told us that and we wouldn't have taken any tour, just walked around some. It was our first time in Columbia or South America and we didn't really see much. Very disappointed in the cruise line on this one. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
With several cruise ships at the port, extremely hot and crowded. Vendors everywhere. It’s a beautiful city but not under these circumstances.
With several cruise ships at the port, extremely hot and crowded. Vendors everywhere. It’s a beautiful city but not under these circumstances. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Took a local tour. Oscar was great and did a fabulous job. The biggest problem we had were locals getting in our face stopping us to try and get us to buy stuff and it was the same stuff everywhere. I had to say no thank you at least 5-6 ... Read More
Took a local tour. Oscar was great and did a fabulous job. The biggest problem we had were locals getting in our face stopping us to try and get us to buy stuff and it was the same stuff everywhere. I had to say no thank you at least 5-6 times. Liked the country, not the locals. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
Just walked around the port area which was nice. Shopping and great coffee at Juan Valdez and good prices for buying your coffee! Loved the macaws, peacocks, toucans, and monkeys!
Just walked around the port area which was nice. Shopping and great coffee at Juan Valdez and good prices for buying your coffee! Loved the macaws, peacocks, toucans, and monkeys! Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Tour of city on trolley was nice , however when we did the walking tour we were excessively dunned by street vendors Making things very unpleasant.
Tour of city on trolley was nice , however when we did the walking tour we were excessively dunned by street vendors Making things very unpleasant. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click