Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Loved the tour but not enough time to explore the colonial city. Next time Id just go in and walk around this magnificent and colorful old town. Loved the dancers we saw but very short timeframe. Emerald factory really just a store. Would ... Read More
Loved the tour but not enough time to explore the colonial city. Next time Id just go in and walk around this magnificent and colorful old town. Loved the dancers we saw but very short timeframe. Emerald factory really just a store. Would ha e preferred free time in place of. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
When you first get off the ship there is an area with tropical birds, pink flamingos, a sloth, a monkey, and several shops. We decided to go further and took a cab to "Old Town". However, the cab driver repeatedly insisted on ... Read More
When you first get off the ship there is an area with tropical birds, pink flamingos, a sloth, a monkey, and several shops. We decided to go further and took a cab to "Old Town". However, the cab driver repeatedly insisted on taking us for a tour around the city to which we continually requested to be taken to "Old Town". He finally dropped us off next to a church and a small square and left. It was not "Old Town" and it took us an hour walking to find a cab back to the ship. We never did get to "Old Town". No one spoke English, not even the police. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Extremely crowed. Tour group kept separating. Street vendors surrounded us like mosquitoes.
Extremely crowed. Tour group kept separating. Street vendors surrounded us like mosquitoes. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Visited port complex. Not much time in port for an excursion. Cartagena has the nicest port complex of any i've ever visited.
Visited port complex. Not much time in port for an excursion. Cartagena has the nicest port complex of any i've ever visited. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Again, we were not allowed to walk around the town. However, at the terminal there is a little zoo full of peacocks, monkeys, swans, toucans, parrots, anteaters, and other local animals. It was fascinating! Watch your toes though. The ... Read More
Again, we were not allowed to walk around the town. However, at the terminal there is a little zoo full of peacocks, monkeys, swans, toucans, parrots, anteaters, and other local animals. It was fascinating! Watch your toes though. The toucans are aggressive and can draw blood. The parrots will pul the button off the top of your cap too. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
It would have been nice if the canoe we were in did not have to be constantly bailed out!!
It would have been nice if the canoe we were in did not have to be constantly bailed out!! Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
great time, loved the birds but oh my is it warm!! 100% humidity so dress appropriately. There's also loads of birds at the port so decide if you need to travel 45mins via bus each way to this one.
great time, loved the birds but oh my is it warm!! 100% humidity so dress appropriately. There's also loads of birds at the port so decide if you need to travel 45mins via bus each way to this one. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
Not enough time to Hop on and Off, did the walking tour around the walled city. William was very knowledgeable.
Not enough time to Hop on and Off, did the walking tour around the walled city. William was very knowledgeable. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
We did not take a shore excursion from ship. Very pricey!! We hired a local cab driver to drive us around to several places and take us shopping. We saw more and learned more from him for a fraction of the cost of ship's shore
We did not take a shore excursion from ship. Very pricey!! We hired a local cab driver to drive us around to several places and take us shopping. We saw more and learned more from him for a fraction of the cost of ship's shore excursions. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise