142 Cairns Cruise Reviews

Beautiful place with a nice lagoon. Worth the shuttle fee to go into the town and back.
Beautiful place with a nice lagoon. Worth the shuttle fee to go into the town and back. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
A lovely walk along the foreshore is all,that is needed in Cairns. A beautiful place!
A lovely walk along the foreshore is all,that is needed in Cairns. A beautiful place! Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
A great Aussie city. Highly recommended. Go to Kuranda if you get a chance.
A great Aussie city. Highly recommended. Go to Kuranda if you get a chance. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Arrived in the late morning. Hired a rental car to visit Mossman Gorge & Palm Cove by ourselves. If the ship could arrived earlier & could get on land on or before 8am, passengers could join the local tour to the Great Barrier ... Read More
Arrived in the late morning. Hired a rental car to visit Mossman Gorge & Palm Cove by ourselves. If the ship could arrived earlier & could get on land on or before 8am, passengers could join the local tour to the Great Barrier Reef at half the price as that from the ship. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Having lived in cairns was nice yo go back but just spent the day in town but did manage to convert money to US dollars to pay Royal Cababeans onboard account at so much better evcange rate than they offer
Having lived in cairns was nice yo go back but just spent the day in town but did manage to convert money to US dollars to pay Royal Cababeans onboard account at so much better evcange rate than they offer Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
They drop you off in the middle of nowhere... so it appears. They sell you bus tickets into town, but really drops you off like 500 yards from where you get on. Such a scam.
They drop you off in the middle of nowhere... so it appears. They sell you bus tickets into town, but really drops you off like 500 yards from where you get on. Such a scam. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Went up to Kuranda on the Skyrail, which we enjoyed very much. Kuranda is like any other touristy town, then back on the train. A very slow 2 hour journey, but some great photo opportunities along the way.
Went up to Kuranda on the Skyrail, which we enjoyed very much. Kuranda is like any other touristy town, then back on the train. A very slow 2 hour journey, but some great photo opportunities along the way. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
No excursions planned, most folk headed for the Barrier Reef. Ship had to anchor off shore and tenders transferred guests ashore. Preference was given to those people who had booked excursions, so the independent travellers had to wait ... Read More
No excursions planned, most folk headed for the Barrier Reef. Ship had to anchor off shore and tenders transferred guests ashore. Preference was given to those people who had booked excursions, so the independent travellers had to wait forever to get ashore. The tender operations were very slow and there was not much time to explore. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
We have been to Cairns many times. For those who have never been, take the snorkelling trip or the skytrain to Kuranda. Unless you are mad about trains, I would avoid the sugar train as it is quite slow. We took the local Sun bus up to ... Read More
We have been to Cairns many times. For those who have never been, take the snorkelling trip or the skytrain to Kuranda. Unless you are mad about trains, I would avoid the sugar train as it is quite slow. We took the local Sun bus up to Trinity Beach and had a delicious seafood lunch at a lovely restaurant called L'unico's. Use Google to locate the timetables and book the restaurant to get a front view of the beach. Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
Cairns was a lovely port to call into lots of things to do, we hired a car and drove up to Mossman George and then Port Douglas and lastly into Palm Cove.
Cairns was a lovely port to call into lots of things to do, we hired a car and drove up to Mossman George and then Port Douglas and lastly into Palm Cove. Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
We had choice for a cruise provided excursion to the Aboriginal Culture Park or to walk Cairns. We chose the walk, but the review of the park was amazing and would not miss it if given another chance
We had choice for a cruise provided excursion to the Aboriginal Culture Park or to walk Cairns. We chose the walk, but the review of the park was amazing and would not miss it if given another chance Read Less
Sail Date May 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click