18 Brugge (Bruges) Cruise Reviews

We imagined having a lot of more experience with the chocolate history and details but it was 30 minutes waiting for a 20 minutes demonstration of the chocolate. The city is beautiful but would take other excursion next time to have more ... Read More
We imagined having a lot of more experience with the chocolate history and details but it was 30 minutes waiting for a 20 minutes demonstration of the chocolate. The city is beautiful but would take other excursion next time to have more time to go around Brugges on my own. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
The cruise line ended up getting transportation to town here. But the joke was on us. It’s not to Brugge as you think but to a town a mile or two away. At the cost of $11 per person. And no signs to say where to go to catch this when you ... Read More
The cruise line ended up getting transportation to town here. But the joke was on us. It’s not to Brugge as you think but to a town a mile or two away. At the cost of $11 per person. And no signs to say where to go to catch this when you get off ship. So there were two different busses. One to terminal a block away, and one to small little town a few miles away. Get on the wrong bus and you get an extra time lost seeing a terminal for port. It was nice being on our own but we really did think we were getting farther away for $11 per person. It’s just sad how this company throws things together 1/2 assed. Waste of money, put health at risk, put security at risk and more. Just awful and this company should be ashamed. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We did not like this port. There is nothing to do in Zeebrugge and most people would go to Brugge.
We did not like this port. There is nothing to do in Zeebrugge and most people would go to Brugge. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Zeebrugge is a horrid industrial port where you get a free shuttle to the port gates. Ours was driven by a miserable old sod who wouldn't get out and help wheelchair passengers. I had to put the ramp up and down myself. The security ... Read More
Zeebrugge is a horrid industrial port where you get a free shuttle to the port gates. Ours was driven by a miserable old sod who wouldn't get out and help wheelchair passengers. I had to put the ramp up and down myself. The security girl at the port gate was embarrassed by him. Brugge trips aren't suitable for the infirm. You can get the tram to Blankenburg where the shops all shut for 90 minutes over lunch. The tram stop is, bizarrely, about 400m from the port gate. Not sure why that is as it seems to only be used by ship passengers. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
The town itself is beautiful, with canals, swans, and historic churches. But it was May Day weekend and much too crowded, hard to relax, and our guide was poor. Very rushed, stressful, though the canal ride was pleasant.
The town itself is beautiful, with canals, swans, and historic churches. But it was May Day weekend and much too crowded, hard to relax, and our guide was poor. Very rushed, stressful, though the canal ride was pleasant. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Docked in the container port, nothing nearby. Not P&O's fault but the weather was awful, wet, cold and foggy. Not very inspiring.
Docked in the container port, nothing nearby. Not P&O's fault but the weather was awful, wet, cold and foggy. Not very inspiring. Read Less
Sail Date February 2017
too far to walk at such a fast pace ! otherwise it was nice but would have preferred to walk back to coach independantly because i am slow and they were all waiting for me which was embarrassing!
too far to walk at such a fast pace ! otherwise it was nice but would have preferred to walk back to coach independantly because i am slow and they were all waiting for me which was embarrassing! Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Took shuttle to Blankenberg then train to Brugge.Too far to walk into town.The train ride return was cheaper then the shuttle bus ! Crowds of people as 2 big cruise ships in.
Took shuttle to Blankenberg then train to Brugge.Too far to walk into town.The train ride return was cheaper then the shuttle bus ! Crowds of people as 2 big cruise ships in. Read Less
Sail Date May 2015
We walked about with half the ship trying to find out how to catch trams and trains to the city of Brugge. The ship does not explain anything because I guess it would cut down the number of excursion they sell
We walked about with half the ship trying to find out how to catch trams and trains to the city of Brugge. The ship does not explain anything because I guess it would cut down the number of excursion they sell Read Less
Sail Date April 2015
Brugge is a wonderful little town that we have visited often. Unfortunately, the transportation from the port to the town is difficult. Our plan was to rent bicycles and ride into Brugge, but the day was not pleasant enough for a bike ... Read More
Brugge is a wonderful little town that we have visited often. Unfortunately, the transportation from the port to the town is difficult. Our plan was to rent bicycles and ride into Brugge, but the day was not pleasant enough for a bike ride. Zeebrugge is a very industrial port and not cruise ship friendly. Read Less
Sail Date April 2015
Here you tie-up alongside a Container-port. 'Big Boys' could send the day just watching the machines moving the containers around; full of envy and admiration for the drivers. The Ladies .. probably less so.
Here you tie-up alongside a Container-port. 'Big Boys' could send the day just watching the machines moving the containers around; full of envy and admiration for the drivers. The Ladies .. probably less so. Read Less
Sail Date October 2012
When I have not been to a city, I opt for a tour, to HEAR about the city, not just walk by the buildings on my own. Part of the problem with Brugge was the mass confusion leaving the ship. We expected the organized, line up across the ... Read More
When I have not been to a city, I opt for a tour, to HEAR about the city, not just walk by the buildings on my own. Part of the problem with Brugge was the mass confusion leaving the ship. We expected the organized, line up across the stage for tickets. Instead, they did tables on one side of the theater-but no signs showing entrance and exit. So, before we left the ship, we were already frustrated. The weather was dreary, raining on and off, which makes walking on the uneven cobblestones much more difficult. For what we heard-when are they all going to headphones?-we could have walked it by ourselves. Our guide had a lot to say, but her master of English was not good, and she had to stop often to "search" for the words she wanted to use. I would say everyone should take a canal boat ride, though. Read Less
Sail Date July 2011
Actually, it was Zeebrugge, but you've made no allowance for this. Regardless, we made our own way to Bruges by train from the railway station outside the port and had a wonderful time. Bruges gets 5 stars. Zeebrugge only gets two ... Read More
Actually, it was Zeebrugge, but you've made no allowance for this. Regardless, we made our own way to Bruges by train from the railway station outside the port and had a wonderful time. Bruges gets 5 stars. Zeebrugge only gets two stars because we were charged over £20 for two people to be driven through the docks to the railway station, including return journey - because it was illegal to walk. Actually we paid the cruise members for the shuttle bus, so maybe the docks weren't at fault! Read Less
Sail Date May 2010

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click