48 Brugge (Bruges) Cruise Reviews

Shuttle expensive but this was the nicest place for us, found a lovely beach with great areas for babies and young kids.
Shuttle expensive but this was the nicest place for us, found a lovely beach with great areas for babies and young kids. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
It was a rainy day and we didn't get off the ship. We were tired and it was a hassel and expensive to get to the trainstation to ride an hour into Brussels.
It was a rainy day and we didn't get off the ship. We were tired and it was a hassel and expensive to get to the trainstation to ride an hour into Brussels. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We stayed in Zeebrugge port and went to the Chocolate factory and a local bar. Clean and tidy and nice little harbor. Not much there but don't want to spend extra money to visit Bruges. Transfer is 20 euros each.
We stayed in Zeebrugge port and went to the Chocolate factory and a local bar. Clean and tidy and nice little harbor. Not much there but don't want to spend extra money to visit Bruges. Transfer is 20 euros each. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Disappointing stop. It was interestingn but it was mostly about the main square which was overrun with tourists that day. We wanted to go on the tour of WWI siights in Flanders but it was sold out months before the cruise and Princess ... Read More
Disappointing stop. It was interestingn but it was mostly about the main square which was overrun with tourists that day. We wanted to go on the tour of WWI siights in Flanders but it was sold out months before the cruise and Princess never added another. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Now that taxis are prohibited from entering the port and ship-side it makes it much less attractive to visit in your own time.
Now that taxis are prohibited from entering the port and ship-side it makes it much less attractive to visit in your own time. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
There are available taxis and trains into centre. Trains were every hour and our taxi cost us 55 euros each way. Being with elderly people it was easiest way. About a 15 minute journey to Bruges. Bruges itself is lovely.
There are available taxis and trains into centre. Trains were every hour and our taxi cost us 55 euros each way. Being with elderly people it was easiest way. About a 15 minute journey to Bruges. Bruges itself is lovely. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
We didn't visit Brugge on this occasion but instead went to Blankenburge instead, which was a very nice seaside town, worth a visit if you have been to Brugge and want to experience somewhere different
We didn't visit Brugge on this occasion but instead went to Blankenburge instead, which was a very nice seaside town, worth a visit if you have been to Brugge and want to experience somewhere different Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Zeebrugge - Again, we're simple people (who LOVE to walk) so we literally just walked to the pier and found a lovely boutique shop, where I got a gorgeous scarf for my mother... and then we met a cafe owner who used to work on the ... Read More
Zeebrugge - Again, we're simple people (who LOVE to walk) so we literally just walked to the pier and found a lovely boutique shop, where I got a gorgeous scarf for my mother... and then we met a cafe owner who used to work on the ship!! She married another crew member and they settled down, had a child, and opened up a cafe in Zeebrugge near the pier! They specialize in Filipino food since she is from the Philippines and I believe he is from Denmark (or the UK?)... lovely family! While we were getting something to drink at their shop to support their new business, we met our favorite MSC bartender on break there too! So hanging out with locals and ship crew actually was a really good way to learn about the port and get an insight on how others live. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
Zeebrugge – Belgium Nothing in particular planned for this day. We caught the shuttle bus into Blankenberge, walked to the marina, then out along the pier and back along the sea front to the top of the main shopping street. Lunch was ... Read More
Zeebrugge – Belgium Nothing in particular planned for this day. We caught the shuttle bus into Blankenberge, walked to the marina, then out along the pier and back along the sea front to the top of the main shopping street. Lunch was moules and bread; there was a problem with the fries! Next we bought some chocolate and went back to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We took a train to Bruges and walked around ourselves
We took a train to Bruges and walked around ourselves Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
There was a 25 minute walk from the bus location to the center of Bruges, where we met to return to the bus. The walk entailed rough stones and gravel. Several guests were disabled, using canes. RCI's description of this tour ... Read More
There was a 25 minute walk from the bus location to the center of Bruges, where we met to return to the bus. The walk entailed rough stones and gravel. Several guests were disabled, using canes. RCI's description of this tour should have been clearer about the walking distance and condition of the walkways. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Transportation from the pier sucks. The shuttles are cramped and taxis are not readily available. The city is a 20-30 minute drive from the pier. The boat is only at port for a couple of hours so you kill most of it trying to get to and ... Read More
Transportation from the pier sucks. The shuttles are cramped and taxis are not readily available. The city is a 20-30 minute drive from the pier. The boat is only at port for a couple of hours so you kill most of it trying to get to and back from the city. The city itself is beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
We decided not to go to Brugge this time but took the shuttle to buy chocolates in Blankenberg.
We decided not to go to Brugge this time but took the shuttle to buy chocolates in Blankenberg. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
A cab will see you into Bruge without any problem. Easy enough to do from London and had already been their twice. Great beer. Nuff said.
A cab will see you into Bruge without any problem. Easy enough to do from London and had already been their twice. Great beer. Nuff said. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
See my review of this not-so-great day. The city was amazing, but as packed as Disneyland at spring break. People who had been there before could not believe it. Again, a holiday weekend Saturday with a beer festival also going on. Bad ... Read More
See my review of this not-so-great day. The city was amazing, but as packed as Disneyland at spring break. People who had been there before could not believe it. Again, a holiday weekend Saturday with a beer festival also going on. Bad luck. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
You dock in Zeebrugge and need to take the bus into a town. Round trips were 20 euros each and the trip was 30 minutes about. Town was very nice but very crowded.
You dock in Zeebrugge and need to take the bus into a town. Round trips were 20 euros each and the trip was 30 minutes about. Town was very nice but very crowded. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Zeebrugge – With Royal Caribbean Freedom Of the Seas at the main quay (Zweedse kaai), the Silhouette docked at another location which caused a lot of confusion for people meeting passengers coming off the port shuttles. We were let off ... Read More
Zeebrugge – With Royal Caribbean Freedom Of the Seas at the main quay (Zweedse kaai), the Silhouette docked at another location which caused a lot of confusion for people meeting passengers coming off the port shuttles. We were let off by a gas station (OCTA) and the kind attendant let me use his phone to call the person meeting us, who was 2 km away at the other quay. After picking us up we went on a private tour of the zigzagging border area of Belgium/Holland, Knokke-Heist, Sluis, then headed to Brugge where we had lunch in the main square and a the Legends of Bruges walking tour for 2 hours. The city was very crowded with thousands of tourists which spoiled the charm of this quaint location. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
This is a docked port. The bus to Blankenberge is 10 euros and the bus to Bruges is 20 euros. However, there is a free bus from the ship to the port gate as you cannot walk through the shipping area. Once at the gate you can take a taxi ... Read More
This is a docked port. The bus to Blankenberge is 10 euros and the bus to Bruges is 20 euros. However, there is a free bus from the ship to the port gate as you cannot walk through the shipping area. Once at the gate you can take a taxi (heard 50 euros to Bruges) or be creative and take a local bus or train to one of the local cities. This port dock time was 0800-1530. Read Less
Sail Date August 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click