719 Boston Cruise Reviews

took a shuttle bus from RCI $10 each way and went to Quincy market. It is a long walk so better to take a bus.
took a shuttle bus from RCI $10 each way and went to Quincy market. It is a long walk so better to take a bus. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
took the ship Shuttle from dock to Quincey Market. Great restaurants around, but shops were the normal chain places. Recommend going to JFK Library (did previous cruise). Great.
took the ship Shuttle from dock to Quincey Market. Great restaurants around, but shops were the normal chain places. Recommend going to JFK Library (did previous cruise). Great. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
No free time to get a drink. Missed out the visit to Salem waterfront. All issues dealt with efficiently and satisfactorily by the excursions team.
No free time to get a drink. Missed out the visit to Salem waterfront. All issues dealt with efficiently and satisfactorily by the excursions team. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Nice cruise port that is a short drive from downtown with so much history. Grab an Uber or Lyft and do some exploring. They also have mass transit and the Silver Line comes out to the pier area.
Nice cruise port that is a short drive from downtown with so much history. Grab an Uber or Lyft and do some exploring. They also have mass transit and the Silver Line comes out to the pier area. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We walked to the Northside and had a fantastic lunch at Monica’s. Authentic Italian. They use a homemade pear mustard that I hunted every where to buy. (They didn’t sell it, darn). We then had to find our way to Cheers for a nice cold ... Read More
We walked to the Northside and had a fantastic lunch at Monica’s. Authentic Italian. They use a homemade pear mustard that I hunted every where to buy. (They didn’t sell it, darn). We then had to find our way to Cheers for a nice cold beer. It’s so iconic that we couldn’t pass up being totally tourist. Boston has so much history and is so bea. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Easy walk to what we wanted to see. We are very familiar with Boston so we knew where to go. Black Falcon Cruise Terminal is the worst Terminal ever. Dirty and no reception whatever. It does not represent the Beautiful City of Boston ... Read More
Easy walk to what we wanted to see. We are very familiar with Boston so we knew where to go. Black Falcon Cruise Terminal is the worst Terminal ever. Dirty and no reception whatever. It does not represent the Beautiful City of Boston well. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
I walked about on my own. Was disappointed that the crew onboard did not know the bus ticket was going to the Faniuel Hall. I was told it was totally different and I ended up taking a taxi for 18.00 which brought me to the same place as ... Read More
I walked about on my own. Was disappointed that the crew onboard did not know the bus ticket was going to the Faniuel Hall. I was told it was totally different and I ended up taking a taxi for 18.00 which brought me to the same place as the bus did. I did take the bus back. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We stayed on the ship. We were too far from the City, and had to take a paid shuttle if we wanted to go.
We stayed on the ship. We were too far from the City, and had to take a paid shuttle if we wanted to go. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Been to Boston several times, so we just took the subway out to Cambridge/Harvard, spent the afternoon and came back to the ship. If you've never been, make sure you walk the Freedom Trail.
Been to Boston several times, so we just took the subway out to Cambridge/Harvard, spent the afternoon and came back to the ship. If you've never been, make sure you walk the Freedom Trail. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
The Freedom Trail was PACKED with people. We walked most of it, then took an Uber out to Sam Adams brewery. It was a very cute, comfortable brewery & a great way to spend an afternoon.
The Freedom Trail was PACKED with people. We walked most of it, then took an Uber out to Sam Adams brewery. It was a very cute, comfortable brewery & a great way to spend an afternoon. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We walked into city alone the seaport way, lovely bars and areas to Quincy Market, did some of the freedom trail North and South Churches, Boston Commons, and the like. Went to the brew pub near the dock, great, and took an uber to a ... Read More
We walked into city alone the seaport way, lovely bars and areas to Quincy Market, did some of the freedom trail North and South Churches, Boston Commons, and the like. Went to the brew pub near the dock, great, and took an uber to a favourite seafood place in Winthrop.. Good day, would have been better, if the ship had arrived in the morning as scheduled. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We met family in Boston, traveling to the JFK Library which I had not visited since it opened. Beautiful facility bringing back good and not so good memories of teenage years. Traveled to crazy crowded/bust North End for Italian dinner and ... Read More
We met family in Boston, traveling to the JFK Library which I had not visited since it opened. Beautiful facility bringing back good and not so good memories of teenage years. Traveled to crazy crowded/bust North End for Italian dinner and then to Modern Bakery to stand in line for yummy pasteries. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Nice narrating, but the view to the airport and the 10-lane underground highway was mentioned about 25 times. Proud Bostonian!
Nice narrating, but the view to the airport and the 10-lane underground highway was mentioned about 25 times. Proud Bostonian! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We are originally from Boston but we took the hop on hop off bus tour on our own. It was interesting to see the city. Got off at stop number one, Faneuil Hall and walked from there to the north end. Waited at stop number two to re-board ... Read More
We are originally from Boston but we took the hop on hop off bus tour on our own. It was interesting to see the city. Got off at stop number one, Faneuil Hall and walked from there to the north end. Waited at stop number two to re-board the bus and it took four buses before one came my that had room for us. Decided to stay on the bus and never got off as each stop had more and more people waiting for open seats. The stop at the Constitution had people that were waiting for an hour and 1/2. Got off the bus near the Boston Fish Pier. Went over to the No Name on the fish pier for a great lunch! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click