684 Bergen Cruise Reviews

Can be crowded if ships are docked, we hit a day that was walkable. Plenty of outside food and beer patios, shops sell pretty much the same stuff, but we did get a few gifts there. The overall look is wonderful from water and ground.
Can be crowded if ships are docked, we hit a day that was walkable. Plenty of outside food and beer patios, shops sell pretty much the same stuff, but we did get a few gifts there. The overall look is wonderful from water and ground. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Walked the city centre and to the fish market,I had a sea food meal and then walked to catch the funicular ride to Floyen hill, beautiful view point from the top. Bought only one way ticket as I walked down the hill through the ... Read More
Walked the city centre and to the fish market,I had a sea food meal and then walked to catch the funicular ride to Floyen hill, beautiful view point from the top. Bought only one way ticket as I walked down the hill through the picturesque forest. no expensive excursion Fromm the cruise ship the only cost was the meal and ride to Floyen hill which was 50 Norwegian krona. Don’t bother changing money as I have used my nationwide debit card to pay for every thing. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Free port shuttle bus and easy walk into town. Plenty to see and do. The Mount Floyen funicular is a must with a lovely walk back into town.
Free port shuttle bus and easy walk into town. Plenty to see and do. The Mount Floyen funicular is a must with a lovely walk back into town. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Loved Bergen plenry to see and do. Finnicular the fish marjet shops and sit in the harbour watch tge wirld go by
Loved Bergen plenry to see and do. Finnicular the fish marjet shops and sit in the harbour watch tge wirld go by Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
This experience was the best. The location of the Grieg Summer home is beautiful and the concert was extraordinary.
This experience was the best. The location of the Grieg Summer home is beautiful and the concert was extraordinary. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Went on Floibanen funicular to the top. Spent there like two hours enjoing the city view and free kayaking on a small lake. Then explored the city and the fish market. Do not buy cheese on the fish market. You could buy the same cheese but ... Read More
Went on Floibanen funicular to the top. Spent there like two hours enjoing the city view and free kayaking on a small lake. Then explored the city and the fish market. Do not buy cheese on the fish market. You could buy the same cheese but 2 times cheaper in the local supermarkets. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
We booked the hop on bus with a combined ticket for the furnicular. Both were excellent! We had soup from the cafe, one of the best soups ever!
We booked the hop on bus with a combined ticket for the furnicular. Both were excellent! We had soup from the cafe, one of the best soups ever! Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
We organised our own private Bergen by Segway tour which was the most marvellous way to truly see Bergen. My husband is 74, I am 58 with arthritic knees and it was a wonderful way to get around! We saw so much more than we might have by ... Read More
We organised our own private Bergen by Segway tour which was the most marvellous way to truly see Bergen. My husband is 74, I am 58 with arthritic knees and it was a wonderful way to get around! We saw so much more than we might have by car, bus or walking tour. I highly recommend seeing Bergen by Segway. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Loved Bergen - very easy to walk around as its quite small
Loved Bergen - very easy to walk around as its quite small Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
I mentioned in my full review that it is a long wait to get on the funicular if you just walk over to it mid-morning. People in the line were cheerful and friendly, however, and it was fun to ride up and see the area at the top as well as ... Read More
I mentioned in my full review that it is a long wait to get on the funicular if you just walk over to it mid-morning. People in the line were cheerful and friendly, however, and it was fun to ride up and see the area at the top as well as the fantastic views. We walked down, and it was quite a workout for two senior citizens. But it was a lovely, wooded trail. You don't want to miss exploring the alleys between the old Hanseatic warehouses. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Bergen was my favorite port and time was too short. We had to be back on the ship at 1:30 We prebooked a walking tour with the Bergen Museum which was very interesting. Don't miss fish market! We couldn't even eat lunch ... Read More
Bergen was my favorite port and time was too short. We had to be back on the ship at 1:30 We prebooked a walking tour with the Bergen Museum which was very interesting. Don't miss fish market! We couldn't even eat lunch because of short time in port. Bergen was only place I would be interested in a return trip. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
We were pleasantly surprised! The weather was sunny and hot this time around.
We were pleasantly surprised! The weather was sunny and hot this time around. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Beautiful and interesting city. Would have liked more time there. Took the walking tour, which toured some amazingly preserved (not just restored) Hanseatic buildings. Pouring rain, so couldn't do all we had planned.
Beautiful and interesting city. Would have liked more time there. Took the walking tour, which toured some amazingly preserved (not just restored) Hanseatic buildings. Pouring rain, so couldn't do all we had planned. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Luckily we've visited Bergen before and we recalled being in a different docking area. We were 'all aboard' for 1.30pm and did an hour round trip walk and got back on the boat. We didn't get to see anything.
Luckily we've visited Bergen before and we recalled being in a different docking area. We were 'all aboard' for 1.30pm and did an hour round trip walk and got back on the boat. We didn't get to see anything. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Bergen is a great city to walk around. Be sure to go to the Floibanen. Its like a little monorail that takes you up to the top of the mountain. At the top, you get a beautiful view of Bergen, and if you're lucky, you can pet some ... Read More
Bergen is a great city to walk around. Be sure to go to the Floibanen. Its like a little monorail that takes you up to the top of the mountain. At the top, you get a beautiful view of Bergen, and if you're lucky, you can pet some mountain goats that roam the area. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click