59 Baltimore Cruise Reviews

Went to the aquarium. I'd pass on that-- too crowded and expensive, and not enough to see.
Went to the aquarium. I'd pass on that-- too crowded and expensive, and not enough to see. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
The staff seemed completely disinterested and incompetent in directing traffic and loading luggage. The disorganization continued as we entered the terminal for security screening. The priority lines were jammed with people due to staff ... Read More
The staff seemed completely disinterested and incompetent in directing traffic and loading luggage. The disorganization continued as we entered the terminal for security screening. The priority lines were jammed with people due to staff directing everyone to whichever line was shorter at the moment, rather than in the appropriate line for priority or no priority. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
The inner harbor was nice and we toured the historic ships they had there and walked around. A few blocks off of pratt st though had many homeless and becomes run down quickly. The city also seemed rather dirty. I would recommend going ... Read More
The inner harbor was nice and we toured the historic ships they had there and walked around. A few blocks off of pratt st though had many homeless and becomes run down quickly. The city also seemed rather dirty. I would recommend going around inner harbor but not straying from there. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
The worst part about check-in is the line of cars to get in the parking lot. Takes about 30 minutes of sitting in your car to pay and get parked. Just seems to me like there's a better way. Not a Carnival problem, because Royal ... Read More
The worst part about check-in is the line of cars to get in the parking lot. Takes about 30 minutes of sitting in your car to pay and get parked. Just seems to me like there's a better way. Not a Carnival problem, because Royal Caribbean had the same problem two years ago. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
This was embarkation. The line for "Gold" cruisers was very long, and we spent over an hour in line. My travel partner had to go sit down due to health issues, and I picked her up at the head of the line when it was our turn to
This was embarkation. The line for "Gold" cruisers was very long, and we spent over an hour in line. My travel partner had to go sit down due to health issues, and I picked her up at the head of the line when it was our turn to check in. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
I live here. Fells Point, Canton, Federal Hill, and Fort McHenry are great spots for visitors! For karaoke only, Walt's Inn - hands down!
I live here. Fells Point, Canton, Federal Hill, and Fort McHenry are great spots for visitors! For karaoke only, Walt's Inn - hands down! Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
There's not much at the port (no shops or anything to see) and there's not much signage for dropping off passengers or luggage. We chose this port because we lived nearby and didn't have to fly.
There's not much at the port (no shops or anything to see) and there's not much signage for dropping off passengers or luggage. We chose this port because we lived nearby and didn't have to fly. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
There's nothing to do here except board your ship. The port isn't near anything and doesn't have a great view of downtown so it's whatever.
There's nothing to do here except board your ship. The port isn't near anything and doesn't have a great view of downtown so it's whatever. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
I don't have a review for Baltimore. I have been to this city 3 times and find little of interest here. It is, however, INCREDIBLY convenient to cruise from, and I am very interested in sailing from here again.
I don't have a review for Baltimore. I have been to this city 3 times and find little of interest here. It is, however, INCREDIBLY convenient to cruise from, and I am very interested in sailing from here again. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Stayed the night before, good service with a van to take you to the port and pick up. Walked around the inner harbor.
Stayed the night before, good service with a van to take you to the port and pick up. Walked around the inner harbor. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
We drove in the night before. It was unseasonably warm so we walked along the Inner Harbor and went out for dinner. Arrived early and probably one of the first 10-20 on the ship. If you've never gotten a ship that early, you should ... Read More
We drove in the night before. It was unseasonably warm so we walked along the Inner Harbor and went out for dinner. Arrived early and probably one of the first 10-20 on the ship. If you've never gotten a ship that early, you should try it as it is so unusual to be able to walk through decks and see noone, even the crew is busy with the debarkation/embarkation tasks. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
As we boarded and sailed, there was a Fleet Week going on in Baltimore harbor and we had a couple hours of a free Navy Blue Angels air show. Once, all five aircraft came directly at the ship as we were at lifeboat stations and flew over ... Read More
As we boarded and sailed, there was a Fleet Week going on in Baltimore harbor and we had a couple hours of a free Navy Blue Angels air show. Once, all five aircraft came directly at the ship as we were at lifeboat stations and flew over us with a thundering noise. Pretty spectacular. Thanks, Navy. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
This cruise terminal isn't very big, and it was very crowded on the roads getting there. It was pretty hot as well and we had to wait outside a while As far as embarkation ports go - this isn't one of the better ones. We used ... Read More
This cruise terminal isn't very big, and it was very crowded on the roads getting there. It was pretty hot as well and we had to wait outside a while As far as embarkation ports go - this isn't one of the better ones. We used it because we could drive from home. Read Less
Sail Date September 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click