123 Bali Cruise Reviews

A good day out to view the Island of Lombok and some of their local pottery making. Went to Gili Island by boat mainly for snorkeling but this was disappointing due to low tide.
A good day out to view the Island of Lombok and some of their local pottery making. Went to Gili Island by boat mainly for snorkeling but this was disappointing due to low tide. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Having been to Bali over 20 times we just did our own thing, negotiating a driver & going off to our favourite places
Having been to Bali over 20 times we just did our own thing, negotiating a driver & going off to our favourite places Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Only a few of our group disembarked in Bali. December in Bali is hot and humid... it was far more comfortable sitting by the Captains Club, cocktail at hand, enjoying a good book. Those who did go ashore, quickly returned. Being ... Read More
Only a few of our group disembarked in Bali. December in Bali is hot and humid... it was far more comfortable sitting by the Captains Club, cocktail at hand, enjoying a good book. Those who did go ashore, quickly returned. Being Christmas, it was busy and crowded. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
We did our own refresher trip to Kuta - pleased to note the Hawkers no longer harrass you. Our cruise was more about the cruise rather than the destination.
We did our own refresher trip to Kuta - pleased to note the Hawkers no longer harrass you. Our cruise was more about the cruise rather than the destination. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
We organised our own tour to Ubud and the Monkey Forest. Great trip, but I'm not a fan of Bali. Some people love it though. Indonesia charges $35 USD for a visa even if you don't get off the ship. I think that this should be ... Read More
We organised our own tour to Ubud and the Monkey Forest. Great trip, but I'm not a fan of Bali. Some people love it though. Indonesia charges $35 USD for a visa even if you don't get off the ship. I think that this should be built into the fare rather than on your sea card. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
As for all of Princess Tours, grossly overpriced. Best to arrange personal tours on-line
As for all of Princess Tours, grossly overpriced. Best to arrange personal tours on-line Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
We caught a taxi to Kuta Beach, had a look around some shops, then found a quiet and relatively deserted bar overlooking the ocean and spent a wonderful few hours away from the hustle and bustle.
We caught a taxi to Kuta Beach, had a look around some shops, then found a quiet and relatively deserted bar overlooking the ocean and spent a wonderful few hours away from the hustle and bustle. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
we only went to this tender port in Benoa Bali to say that we had done so. Quite crazy at the markets outside the main port buildings ok if you can stand the heat and the heckling..not for me... but quite beautiful looking back at the ... Read More
we only went to this tender port in Benoa Bali to say that we had done so. Quite crazy at the markets outside the main port buildings ok if you can stand the heat and the heckling..not for me... but quite beautiful looking back at the coastline and beach.. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
We had considered doing a private taxi tour, but after being overwhelmed by the hawkers at the port, we decided not to. We had done a tour on a previous cruise so didn't have any real curiosity about the place.
We had considered doing a private taxi tour, but after being overwhelmed by the hawkers at the port, we decided not to. We had done a tour on a previous cruise so didn't have any real curiosity about the place. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
Can get taxi tours around the area, not too expensive, especially if you team up with another couple and of course negotiate your costs and pay when back to ship or at drop off in Kuta. Very busy roads and you have a hair raising trip ... Read More
Can get taxi tours around the area, not too expensive, especially if you team up with another couple and of course negotiate your costs and pay when back to ship or at drop off in Kuta. Very busy roads and you have a hair raising trip usually. But it's a good day and has lots to see out of Kuta, the taxi drivers know where to take you, but don't let them just take you to where they want you to buy things and get kick backs. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
Stayed around the port of Benoa. Not much to see or do other than run the gauntlet of touts and expensive souvenier vendors.
Stayed around the port of Benoa. Not much to see or do other than run the gauntlet of touts and expensive souvenier vendors. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
This Poor rating is not to do with ship more Bali itself. Quite obviously we are still paying the Visa of $50 AUD. A great deal when they can't even provide a safe Cruise Berth and we are still tendering in there. Very time ... Read More
This Poor rating is not to do with ship more Bali itself. Quite obviously we are still paying the Visa of $50 AUD. A great deal when they can't even provide a safe Cruise Berth and we are still tendering in there. Very time consuming exercise. Also the larger vessel Diamond Princess bagged the best passenger unloading area. Not only that when we got off the Tenders in Benoa Harbour the first thing anyone saw of Bali supposedly "Beautiful Bali" was a floating rubbish tip. Truly terrible. For those going under their own steam as we did there are rates for transfers in terminal if you don't like bartering. We just took transfer to Sanur 15 mins away. Got the driver to drop us at outside telling machine and then at beach. Walked along footpath had beachside massage and bintangs and enjoyed. Kuta can be a big hike and if you don't like shopping don't bother. Get a bluebird taxi back or organise your driver for a time. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
Nt good too many follow you trying to sell to you ,don't want to go back at all
Nt good too many follow you trying to sell to you ,don't want to go back at all Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We sailed to Benoa, and took a tender to the port ! What a waste of time the port is in the middle of no where and once you get out of the port area you are swarmed with people trying to get you to pay for car hire 1 so bad most people ... Read More
We sailed to Benoa, and took a tender to the port ! What a waste of time the port is in the middle of no where and once you get out of the port area you are swarmed with people trying to get you to pay for car hire 1 so bad most people turned straight back to return to the ship. Absolute waste of time. Read Less
Sail Date February 2015
took a private tour and went shopping and to Jimbaran Bay for lunch. The sales pitches are a bit overwhelming in the markets. Tendering shortens your shore time.
took a private tour and went shopping and to Jimbaran Bay for lunch. The sales pitches are a bit overwhelming in the markets. Tendering shortens your shore time. Read Less
Sail Date February 2015
Loved the Beno port had a great private tour but because we were over night we had a long wonderful day. Easy to leave for airport the next day with free WIFI in the port terminal, and clean washrooms.
Loved the Beno port had a great private tour but because we were over night we had a long wonderful day. Easy to leave for airport the next day with free WIFI in the port terminal, and clean washrooms. Read Less
Sail Date February 2015

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click