414 Auckland Cruise Reviews

Enjoyed Auckland and did their $1 bus ride around the town and then walked around the America's Cup foreshore area.
Enjoyed Auckland and did their $1 bus ride around the town and then walked around the America's Cup foreshore area. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
DIY - Devonport: Easy trip via Fullers Ferry to Devonport. The town is quaint, and the views of Auckland from Mount Victoria Summit are beautiful.
DIY - Devonport: Easy trip via Fullers Ferry to Devonport. The town is quaint, and the views of Auckland from Mount Victoria Summit are beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
My companion and two friends did an escorted, two and a half hour, Segway tour of Devonport on the morning of departure. This was pre-booked with Magic Broomstick Tours, Devonport. This was my third Segway tour here but a first for my ... Read More
My companion and two friends did an escorted, two and a half hour, Segway tour of Devonport on the morning of departure. This was pre-booked with Magic Broomstick Tours, Devonport. This was my third Segway tour here but a first for my friends all aged 70+. They loved it. Pre tour tuition was provided. Devonport is a 10 minute ferry ride across from the ferry dock alongside Maasdam. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Got to experience the boat in a relaxing way and well as have a go at putting the sails up and steering the yacht.
Got to experience the boat in a relaxing way and well as have a go at putting the sails up and steering the yacht. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Included tour took us the main tourist sites. Additional excursion went to the sky tower and aquarium, well worth seeing. Nice of Viking to add the hotel room, see review.
Included tour took us the main tourist sites. Additional excursion went to the sky tower and aquarium, well worth seeing. Nice of Viking to add the hotel room, see review. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Auckland is a marvelous city. We joined a free walking tour, and it was one of the best tours we've ever taken, with an extremely well-informed volunteer tour guide, For more than 2.5 hours we took in many of the sights and really ... Read More
Auckland is a marvelous city. We joined a free walking tour, and it was one of the best tours we've ever taken, with an extremely well-informed volunteer tour guide, For more than 2.5 hours we took in many of the sights and really felt that we'd gotten to know quite a bit about the city and its history. After the tour we took the train to Mount Eden and hiked up to the crater rim - fascinating! The Interpretive Centre is not to be missed - it was a great experience, especially for kids. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
We stayed at the Avani Metropolis for three full days before embarking on Monday. We took a tour to Hobbiton and the Glow Worm caves on one day, which we booked in advance. We toured Waiheke Island on a wine tasting day, which we booked ... Read More
We stayed at the Avani Metropolis for three full days before embarking on Monday. We took a tour to Hobbiton and the Glow Worm caves on one day, which we booked in advance. We toured Waiheke Island on a wine tasting day, which we booked once we arrived in Auckland. We had a day free to walk around the city and meet up with other cruisers from the roll call for a casual sunset snack. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Lots of road works as they are putting in an underground, if you turn right when disembarking the ship you will come across the Viaduct Harbour with the fish market and loads of bars and restaurants, a nice place to spend the short time in ... Read More
Lots of road works as they are putting in an underground, if you turn right when disembarking the ship you will come across the Viaduct Harbour with the fish market and loads of bars and restaurants, a nice place to spend the short time in port. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
A Hop on Hop Off bus will take you around the city easily and you can stop at many picturesque spots. Waiheke Island is also good to visit if you have not been there.
A Hop on Hop Off bus will take you around the city easily and you can stop at many picturesque spots. Waiheke Island is also good to visit if you have not been there. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Took ferry independently to Rangitoto for hiking. Great experience. Ferry terminal adjacent to cruise ship dock.
Took ferry independently to Rangitoto for hiking. Great experience. Ferry terminal adjacent to cruise ship dock. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Post-Cruise We made a reservation with Kiwi Day Trips to visit the Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. We had a fantastic day. The 11-hour trip was highly organized. On another day, we took the ferry to visit Rangitoto Island and hiked ... Read More
Post-Cruise We made a reservation with Kiwi Day Trips to visit the Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. We had a fantastic day. The 11-hour trip was highly organized. On another day, we took the ferry to visit Rangitoto Island and hiked to the summit. Unfortunately, the track to the lava caves was closed. On the way back, we stopped off at Devonport. We picked up chocolates to take home at Devonport Chocolates. We also purchased a combination ticket for the ferry to Waiheke Island with hop-on hop-off bus tickets. Since we are not wine drinkers, we did not find the visit appealing. We did stop off at Rangihoua Estates and picked up olive oil and chutney. In between, we managed to find time shopping around the CBD and even the Westfield Newmarket mall. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Went to Kelly Tarlingtons Aquarium. Very poor arrangements for getting there without a car. Not a lot to do in Auckland on a very short shore day.
Went to Kelly Tarlingtons Aquarium. Very poor arrangements for getting there without a car. Not a lot to do in Auckland on a very short shore day. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Auckland is a beautiful city it was quite cool as you know you get many different types of weather in one day it poured rain was sunny afterwards windy it was wonderful though and I love the city I had a great time on the city tour bus I ... Read More
Auckland is a beautiful city it was quite cool as you know you get many different types of weather in one day it poured rain was sunny afterwards windy it was wonderful though and I love the city I had a great time on the city tour bus I think that was worth it but I wouldn't take any other tools as it wasn't cheap it cost us both $95 to go on a tour bus it's called the hop-on hop-off bus go on the yellow one it actually comes quicker than the red one and you need more time to see everything but Auckland we did love very much Read Less
Sail Date December 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click