1,339 Athens (Piraeus) Cruise Reviews

Awful courier and disgusting lunch. Wish we had not done this trip. A bit of a waste of money for a hugely over priced excursion.
Awful courier and disgusting lunch. Wish we had not done this trip. A bit of a waste of money for a hugely over priced excursion. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
I am sorry, but I hated Athens. It is crowded, dirty and awful. We went to The Acropolis and it was like downtown NYC. It was so crowded trying to walk up to the Parthenon that I got claustrophobic. I got separated from my husband and we ... Read More
I am sorry, but I hated Athens. It is crowded, dirty and awful. We went to The Acropolis and it was like downtown NYC. It was so crowded trying to walk up to the Parthenon that I got claustrophobic. I got separated from my husband and we didn’t find each other for over an hour. Rick Steves recommends getting there before 9 or after 4-5. That may help. We took the Hop-On bus and it was a constant traffic jam. Sorry, this wasn’t my thing. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
The Greeks were on strike so we saw the archeological sites from several miles away.
The Greeks were on strike so we saw the archeological sites from several miles away. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Too many people in city and bus line very unorganized. Book to see the acropolis from the ship NOT on your own. Too many people in same area at same time..at least in summer!
Too many people in city and bus line very unorganized. Book to see the acropolis from the ship NOT on your own. Too many people in same area at same time..at least in summer! Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Please do not just walk around in this port, take a trip somewhere there's nothing to see.
Please do not just walk around in this port, take a trip somewhere there's nothing to see. Read Less
Sail Date August 2016
Contrary to info provided by Cruise Director and NCL its very easy to transfer to Athens from Port by using City Buses directly next to Port - €4.50 unlimited travelcard - 30 minutes journey drops you next to acropolis
Contrary to info provided by Cruise Director and NCL its very easy to transfer to Athens from Port by using City Buses directly next to Port - €4.50 unlimited travelcard - 30 minutes journey drops you next to acropolis Read Less
Sail Date July 2016
Athens is a pit! Filthy, dirty, trash, broken glass, and dog feces everywhere you walk. Transit workers staged strikes closing down the port and some trains. Local merchants in touristy areas are desperate for sales and hawk you if you ... Read More
Athens is a pit! Filthy, dirty, trash, broken glass, and dog feces everywhere you walk. Transit workers staged strikes closing down the port and some trains. Local merchants in touristy areas are desperate for sales and hawk you if you show any interest in their shops. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Not the driver's fault since we asked to see this decrepit ruin that sorely needs some TLC. This is nothing more than a money sucking site and it is not worth the 6 euros. One euro is what it is worth!
Not the driver's fault since we asked to see this decrepit ruin that sorely needs some TLC. This is nothing more than a money sucking site and it is not worth the 6 euros. One euro is what it is worth! Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
Expensive, full of graffiti, the acropolis is run down, and covered in scaffolding. NCL excursion was a waste of money. Keep away from the Acropolis and free time shopping tour.
Expensive, full of graffiti, the acropolis is run down, and covered in scaffolding. NCL excursion was a waste of money. Keep away from the Acropolis and free time shopping tour. Read Less
Sail Date November 2011
We really didn't like Athens. It was just a dirty city that didn't hold much enchantment for us. Our tour was through the ship here and it left a lot to be desired. The port itself was dead. There was nothing around. We were ... Read More
We really didn't like Athens. It was just a dirty city that didn't hold much enchantment for us. Our tour was through the ship here and it left a lot to be desired. The port itself was dead. There was nothing around. We were hoping to have lunch after we were dropped off, but there wasn't anything close by that we could see. Read Less
Sail Date October 2011
the port we visited was Piraeus i could not find on list .we where not very happy visiting this port mainly because of taxi strike ,and demonstrations .because of this we decided to stop close to port .in our opinion the port was not one ... Read More
the port we visited was Piraeus i could not find on list .we where not very happy visiting this port mainly because of taxi strike ,and demonstrations .because of this we decided to stop close to port .in our opinion the port was not one to be recommended, it was dirty ,the drainage system there was very pungent to the point that it made me feel very sick . Read Less
Sail Date September 2011

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click