420 Athens (Piraeus) Cruise Reviews

Took private tour with guide which is a must to the Acropolis and the museum. Then went to Plaka. Found the Acropolis very interesting but did not care for the rest of Athens.
Took private tour with guide which is a must to the Acropolis and the museum. Then went to Plaka. Found the Acropolis very interesting but did not care for the rest of Athens. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
It is truly mind boggling to see places that you have only read about. So hard to describe the beauty. Had great food at a sea side restaurant.
It is truly mind boggling to see places that you have only read about. So hard to describe the beauty. Had great food at a sea side restaurant. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
We just hired a taxi for the day for about $150 Euros. He took us everywhere we wanted to go and even to places we had not thought about. Great experience.
We just hired a taxi for the day for about $150 Euros. He took us everywhere we wanted to go and even to places we had not thought about. Great experience. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Hired private tour from "George's Taxi". Had a fabulous driver who took us all over. If you are going to Acropolis, go early. Was very hot and crowded.
Hired private tour from "George's Taxi". Had a fabulous driver who took us all over. If you are going to Acropolis, go early. Was very hot and crowded. Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Take bus x80, day ticket 6 euro, will run every 30 min. Get out on Acrópole, go up to the Parthenon. When coming down walk nort to plaka. Go all the way untill you reach syntagma square. See the change of the gard every 30 min. Walk to ... Read More
Take bus x80, day ticket 6 euro, will run every 30 min. Get out on Acrópole, go up to the Parthenon. When coming down walk nort to plaka. Go all the way untill you reach syntagma square. See the change of the gard every 30 min. Walk to the Olympic stadium, going trough the national park. On the way back you can to go the Zeus temple. Grab back the x80 to pireus. It,s a more or less 5 to 6 hour excursion on your own Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Used Private Greek Tours; highly recommended. Driver picked us up and off we went. Back to the ship by 4pm. Our heads almost exploded from the info the driver gave us on the tour. We saw the Acropolis, Agora, Acropolis Museum, Temple of ... Read More
Used Private Greek Tours; highly recommended. Driver picked us up and off we went. Back to the ship by 4pm. Our heads almost exploded from the info the driver gave us on the tour. We saw the Acropolis, Agora, Acropolis Museum, Temple of Zeus, Changing of the Guards, and numerous other places that we would not have seen without this service. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
We made arrangements with a local tour company, as the cruise tours are very expensive.
We made arrangements with a local tour company, as the cruise tours are very expensive. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
We went on the hop on hop off bus. That was a lot of fun and a great convenient way to see a lot of Athens. Also, we stayed at the Hilton which was a great choice - and much cheaper than Bretagne - very elegant and lovely - has a great ... Read More
We went on the hop on hop off bus. That was a lot of fun and a great convenient way to see a lot of Athens. Also, we stayed at the Hilton which was a great choice - and much cheaper than Bretagne - very elegant and lovely - has a great restaurant inside which we had dinner at twice - MILOS. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Hop on/off a great resource here. We took the red line to the Acropolis then the green to the beaches which are stunning.
Hop on/off a great resource here. We took the red line to the Acropolis then the green to the beaches which are stunning. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Tour guide was great. In my opinion, the walk up was dangerous because of the slippery stones. It should be noted on future descriptions.
Tour guide was great. In my opinion, the walk up was dangerous because of the slippery stones. It should be noted on future descriptions. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
Our stop here was very short. We only went into Pireaus which has a few interesting restaurants and some shopping. The Acropolis is some distance from the port.
Our stop here was very short. We only went into Pireaus which has a few interesting restaurants and some shopping. The Acropolis is some distance from the port. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Had been before and taken open top ( hop on and off) tour bus. Available from walking out of port and turning left. A good way to see the area and get to all the sites.
Had been before and taken open top ( hop on and off) tour bus. Available from walking out of port and turning left. A good way to see the area and get to all the sites. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
We took a cab from the port to the Acropolis. Then we explored the rest of the city on our own and took a cab back to the port. This city could have ported early to give us more time to see the sights before they closed at 4:30 (16:30) ... Read More
We took a cab from the port to the Acropolis. Then we explored the rest of the city on our own and took a cab back to the port. This city could have ported early to give us more time to see the sights before they closed at 4:30 (16:30) leaving us with another 2.5 hours to still be in port without much to do. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click