Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2017
Most of the guests complainted about this port, didn't feel safe and couldn't wait to return to ship. Taxi drivers keep cost of trip out to places of interest but rip you off getting back to ship or shuttle bus.
Most of the guests complainted about this port, didn't feel safe and couldn't wait to return to ship. Taxi drivers keep cost of trip out to places of interest but rip you off getting back to ship or shuttle bus. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2017
Didn't enjoy this port and this was the one I was most looking forward to. People seemed to get very hassled by locals
Didn't enjoy this port and this was the one I was most looking forward to. People seemed to get very hassled by locals Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Agadir was awful!!! Dirty & grimy!! Should be taken off the itinerary !!
Agadir was awful!!! Dirty & grimy!! Should be taken off the itinerary !! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
I took a ship's tour but didn't really find Agadir as having a lot to offer, although the guide was very interesting in his explanation of the culture of the country. We were left at the Souk for an hour at the end of the tour ... Read More
I took a ship's tour but didn't really find Agadir as having a lot to offer, although the guide was very interesting in his explanation of the culture of the country. We were left at the Souk for an hour at the end of the tour which was way too long in my opinion. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
Nice tour with RCCL Half day museum & Berber market but the whole area is full of garbisch and I would not prefer to stay on a land holiday in Agadir. The beach seems to be lovely and there was not crowded.
Nice tour with RCCL Half day museum & Berber market but the whole area is full of garbisch and I would not prefer to stay on a land holiday in Agadir. The beach seems to be lovely and there was not crowded. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
We did the “town tour” as there was no port transfer unless you went by taxi and we did not fancy that. We have stayed in Agadir a couple of times so knew it quite well. The trip was ok nothing special and we were dropped off on the ... Read More
We did the “town tour” as there was no port transfer unless you went by taxi and we did not fancy that. We have stayed in Agadir a couple of times so knew it quite well. The trip was ok nothing special and we were dropped off on the seafront for a couple of hours which was fine with us because we knew the area but if it was your first visit there you may have found the experience a little confrontational with the local street traders. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
The least exciting port visit, we went on organised excursion as advised not safe to wander into town oneself. Sadly picked the one day of year when it rains in Morocco and poor visibility; the guide so apologetic, she couldn't ... Read More
The least exciting port visit, we went on organised excursion as advised not safe to wander into town oneself. Sadly picked the one day of year when it rains in Morocco and poor visibility; the guide so apologetic, she couldn't believe rain in March; but we still entered into spirit and enjoyed the experience. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
No facilities at the port at all for cruise ships and is nothing more than a commercial dock. Book an excursion. Taxi drivers believed to just take you to their relatives stores regardless of where you ask to be taken.
No facilities at the port at all for cruise ships and is nothing more than a commercial dock. Book an excursion. Taxi drivers believed to just take you to their relatives stores regardless of where you ask to be taken. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
We took a Viator tour to Marrakech. The tour took us to the old part of the city which was very interesting. Unfortunately the guide was not as interesting as the the places he took us to.
We took a Viator tour to Marrakech. The tour took us to the old part of the city which was very interesting. Unfortunately the guide was not as interesting as the the places he took us to. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2018
lovely tour, very calm tour guide and lots of opportunity to stop and take pictures. was unfortunate that we were not advised there would be lots of large snakes at the first stop on the tour, i have an extreme phobia...this was most ... Read More
lovely tour, very calm tour guide and lots of opportunity to stop and take pictures. was unfortunate that we were not advised there would be lots of large snakes at the first stop on the tour, i have an extreme phobia...this was most distressing, not helped by locals shoutign to me that they were plastic...they were very much alive Read Less
16 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
Agadir has not much to offer to our expectations and so we booked a hotel's spa for treatments and enjoyed the dining room (Hotel Riad Villa Blance). We also visited the market in the morning. As there is always a lot of ... Read More
Agadir has not much to offer to our expectations and so we booked a hotel's spa for treatments and enjoyed the dining room (Hotel Riad Villa Blance). We also visited the market in the morning. As there is always a lot of 'hassling' around taxi drivers to get your business, we decided that our hotel provided us a taxi and it felt more relaxed. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
We chose to explore on the hop on hop off bus which was equipped with headphones and a audio tour. This way we were able to see everything and then go back and visit what appealed to us.
We chose to explore on the hop on hop off bus which was equipped with headphones and a audio tour. This way we were able to see everything and then go back and visit what appealed to us. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2018
Excellent trip was great to visit souk did not feel threatened at al if anything people were very helpful and friendly
Excellent trip was great to visit souk did not feel threatened at al if anything people were very helpful and friendly Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Need more time. The tour guides always take you to there friends for presentations. This takes up to much of your time and does not allow for shopping. Other expressed their disappointment in this in the market and on the bus. The ... Read More
Need more time. The tour guides always take you to there friends for presentations. This takes up to much of your time and does not allow for shopping. Other expressed their disappointment in this in the market and on the bus. The market was huge and had so much to see however the presentation regarding Argan Oil took up our time. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise