Viking Egil Review

No Germany Christmas Market

Review for Europe River Cruise on Viking Egil
User Avatar
twtsung
First Time Cruiser • Age 40s

Rating by category

Cabin
Family
Value for Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Fitness & Recreation
Service

Additional details

Sail Date: Nov 2022

I chose this cruise because of the christmas markets, but one week before the cruise we were told that the main market in Germany was going to be closed. It was not a new holiday, so how did Viking not work around this? We ended up not getting to any christmas markets in Germany, which was the main reason why I chose this cruise. We were all very disappointed. If I knew this early enough, I would have switched cruises. The entire time we were in Regensburg, nothing was open because of the holiday. I think Viking could have done better planning around this holiday, especially since they knew about this ahead of time.

Besides that, the cruise itself was great. I can't say enough about the service! Everyone on the ship, from the dining servers, to the housekeeping, was incredible. The ship was comfortable and clean and we were treated like family.

Response from VikingS, Community Team

We appreciate you sharing your experience, twtsung. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and crew, it is truly a testament to their hard work! Although we regret to hear of your...

Cabin Review

previous reviewnext review

Find a Viking Egil Cruise from $1,999

Any Month

Get special cruise deals, expert advice, insider tips and more.By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

© 1995—2024, The Independent Traveler, Inc.