1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. Seven Seas Voyager
Chose this because cruise on explorer last year was great. Sadly this was a waste of money and took until day six to sort all issues out. Aft cabin ( 675) intolerable because of vibration. Bought this specifically for balcony size. Moved to ( downgraded) veranda suite ( 754) Filthy balcony with caulking between teak boards stripping out and staining carpet, clothes shoes. After carpenters tried to fix ( apparently they already knew about this) we had to move again to 817 veranda suite which was OK. Offered $1000 pp towards next cruise ( not refund!!) Special diet ( coeliac) organisation awful. Food generally very very average . La veranda by time back from shore excursions bereft of any decent food. Compass Rose closed at least twice for lunch. Dried up scrapings on offer and empty dishes failing to be replenished. Chaotic end of dining service restaurant with sudden changing to get ready for dinner while still diningWines poor quality ( unless of course you pay the extra) Staff almost invisible. Chartreuse noisy chaotic and more like a cafe. Prime 7 average. Even had an offer from cruise director who was having lunch next to using La Veranda to take my dirty plates from my table when the waiter failed to clear up! Drinks, when could find someone to order, frequently failed to be delivered. This was particularly evident at pool and in La Veranda Three staff worth mentioning plus the Butler who were all excellent. Simone, the Maitre D in La Veranda tried very hard to redeem situation and personally was the best service ever.. Janina, the Exec Concierge responded quickly but did not follow up on first occasion. She was practically helpful . Allisone in La Veranda tried hard to organise dietary requirements. Guest lecturer awful. Went on one occasion and he was ill prepared, unfocussed and side commentaries were made assuming that all his audience were Americans. Shore tours were mostly excellent but started at 0800. After talking with fellow travellers on this ship it was evident that even the most faithful RSS clients were exasperated. I am awaiting the company's comments on the whole experience but I am not going to hold my breath! Conclusion is simple. Don't go on this ship unless you are willing to pay a lot of money for a poor service food and perhaps accommodation

A tired and jaded ship with invisible staff and poor food services

Seven Seas Voyager Cruise Review by Carnbee cruiser

17 people found this helpful
Trip Details
Chose this because cruise on explorer last year was great.

Sadly this was a waste of money and took until day six to sort all issues out.

Aft cabin ( 675) intolerable because of vibration. Bought this specifically for balcony size.

Moved to ( downgraded) veranda suite ( 754) Filthy balcony with caulking between teak boards stripping out and staining carpet, clothes shoes. After carpenters tried to fix ( apparently they already knew about this) we had to move again to 817 veranda suite which was OK. Offered $1000 pp towards next cruise ( not refund!!)

Special diet ( coeliac) organisation awful. Food generally very very average . La veranda by time back from shore excursions bereft of any decent food. Compass Rose closed at least twice for lunch. Dried up scrapings on offer and empty dishes failing to be replenished. Chaotic end of dining service restaurant with sudden changing to get ready for dinner while still diningWines poor quality ( unless of course you pay the extra) Staff almost invisible.

Chartreuse noisy chaotic and more like a cafe. Prime 7 average. Even had an offer from cruise director who was having lunch next to using La Veranda to take my dirty plates from my table when the waiter failed to clear up!

Drinks, when could find someone to order, frequently failed to be delivered. This was particularly evident at pool and in La Veranda

Three staff worth mentioning plus the Butler who were all excellent. Simone, the Maitre D in La Veranda tried very hard to redeem situation and personally was the best service ever.. Janina, the Exec Concierge responded quickly but did not follow up on first occasion. She was practically helpful . Allisone in La Veranda tried hard to organise dietary requirements.

Guest lecturer awful. Went on one occasion and he was ill prepared, unfocussed and side commentaries were made assuming that all his audience were Americans.

Shore tours were mostly excellent but started at 0800.

After talking with fellow travellers on this ship it was evident that even the most faithful RSS clients were exasperated.

I am awaiting the company's comments on the whole experience but I am not going to hold my breath!

Conclusion is simple. Don't go on this ship unless you are willing to pay a lot of money for a poor service food and perhaps accommodation
Carnbee cruiser’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get Seven Seas Voyager price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email

Cabin Review

Penthouse Suite
Cabin C 675 754 817
Grim noise and vibration
Deck 10 Suite Cabins

Port & Shore Excursion Reviews