1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. Golden Princess
Family get together trip. Cons: 1.First and most important contact with the suite: Found coins on the floor and some grains. Bed sheets with black spots and some hair. Red points in bathroom sink which looked like dried blood and toothpaste to me. Room attendant could remove them with his finger. Manager and room attendand both excused as too busy in first day..? 2. I received exipred beer (belgian blue moon) 2 bottles. Twice in the Piazza. Orible taste. 3. Waiters grab glasses on top side where you touch it with your lips. 4. 1000$ per day per couple and you still have to pay for water in the room or 300 yards walk if thirsty in the night. Not allowed to fill your bottle..just a principle 5. The free coffee is absolutely horrible. Waiters were laughing saying ''more starbuck cofee sir?''. 6. Crown grill restaurant was a joke. Waiter never come to refill wine glasses. Waiters looked exosted all over the ship. 7. Your payment card can be charged in anytime if staff know the number. Expect one hour a day from your precious vacation to dedicate to check your card. You may have some surprises. Your input is not necessary to make payments... 8. Bad smell here and there all over the ship. Pros: good food as taste and quality.

Disappointed

Golden Princess Cruise Review by AAdi bbarbu

1 person found this helpful
Trip Details
  • Sail Date: May 2019
  • Destination: Alaska
  • Cabin Type: Mini-Suite with Balcony
Family get together trip.

Cons:

1.First and most important contact with the suite: Found coins on the floor and some grains. Bed sheets with black spots and some hair. Red points in bathroom sink which looked like dried blood and toothpaste to me. Room attendant could remove them with his finger. Manager and room attendand both excused as too busy in first day..?

2. I received exipred beer (belgian blue moon) 2 bottles. Twice in the Piazza. Orible taste.

3. Waiters grab glasses on top side where you touch it with your lips.

4. 1000$ per day per couple and you still have to pay for water in the room or 300 yards walk if thirsty in the night. Not allowed to fill your bottle..just a principle

5. The free coffee is absolutely horrible. Waiters were laughing saying ''more starbuck cofee sir?''.

6. Crown grill restaurant was a joke. Waiter never come to refill wine glasses. Waiters looked exosted all over the ship.

7. Your payment card can be charged in anytime if staff know the number. Expect one hour a day from your precious vacation to dedicate to check your card. You may have some surprises. Your input is not necessary to make payments...

8. Bad smell here and there all over the ship.

Pros: good food as taste and quality.
PrincessCruises3, Social Team, Princess Cruises has responded
We are truly sorry if you had an unsatisfactory experience onboard Golden Princess. We definitely intend for all guests to have a wonderful time during our cruises and wish you had a better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of The Independent Traveler, Inc.
AAdi bbarbu’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get Golden Princess price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email

Cabin Review

Mini-Suite with Balcony
Cabin MB D306
Queen bed wich can be split in 2. There is also a sofa wich can be transformed in bed but only for a up to 5'5'' person.
Dolphin Deck Inside Cabins, Balcony Cabins, Suite Cabins