1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. MSC Divina
MSC DIVINA REVIEW SAILING 1/20/19 As far as the gambling on your ship the points system is not straight and forward as it was on my visit on the msc seaside where if you play any machine it would be 2 or 3 dollars a point. now on the devina that only happens if you play max coins if not most machines are 8 to 10 dollars a point very deceiving at this rate to get a free cruise certificate you would need to play between 80000 and 100000 dollars and at a average loss of about 20 % that would be a cost of between 16000 and 20000 not going to happen for me Also playing in the casino is becoming impossible all night long there are hundreds of europeans standing in large groups chain smoking even though there is a sign stating smoking in casino is only for casino players i brought this up to casino managment and they advised me that they will not enforce this rule due to the fact they do not want to hurt thier feelings so thier is no feelins for the players who do not smoke and get sick from the heavy smoke this is why i am ending my play today on day 8 in the casino these are reasons why urcomped should relook at the gaming points system that will hurt established player ratings to be able to go on other cruises due to the fact it is very very hard to earn a free cruise certificate on these msc ships WE have taken four on MSC .cruises and unfortunatly the food service and amenitys has been on a steady decline we first traveled on the devina in 2014 for two cruises when your company decided to sail out of the u.s.a full time in july of 2014 at that time your pasts sauses and meats were your ship is excellent , We then sailed on the seaside in july of 2018 as part of a gambling cruise in conjuction with urcomped and as far as the seaside goes the ship is beautiful and very comfortable but how the crew handles the ships is no better than unorganized craziness ,the food has become almost inedible ,your lunch buffet consists of hamburgers hot dogs and meats of one carving than is normally a dried out piece meat fourteen types of reconsitied dreid pasta and sause that tastes like it come directly out of a jar ,the cold cuts you serve are mostly a cheap italian bologana mortadela and everything else is cheap undercooked vegetables most items have no taste or flavor As far as the dining room for dinner it not much better seme nights your shrimp coctail have a terrible dried out shrimp some nights they are tasty and moist ,most of the items on the menu must be set for european tastes most items are very strange for american comsumption i normaly end up with shrimp cocktail a strip steak with way to much extra fat a baked potato and french onion soup and maybe a caesar salad on evening i had two lamb chops witch were served raw. My wife nancy wackes was sitting at a table having lunch on the day we debarked from miami she got up from her chair to go back to the buffet for some more food as there was a block of wood connected to the floor that was not marked in witch she fell over to the floor crew members saw her fall the basically walked away i who am confined to a wheelchair had to help her from the floor in the photos please view the bruises she suffered from this terrible fall. For your information i have been cruising since 1978 started with carnival mardi gras and the s.s. norway this is my 54 th cruise so i am no stranger to cruising your company needs to change your ways in a major way or you will not be sucessful in the us market on a year round basis check out a major cruise rating company cruise critic your company very rarley gets more that a one star rating and soon after this letter i will be doing a sad review for your company on cruise critic we all can not be wrong when are you going you going to get up and smell the coffee Good points ship is beautiful and comfortable , shows were very but the bad out weighs the good by far sad. 1. Air conditioning in cabin not working properly for the entire cruise it gets very hot in the cabin they send technicians every day and it shuts down and then it works fot a while 1/27/19 waiting for a.c. TECH AGAIN AIR NOT WORKING 2. CABIN STEWARD BROUGHT FRUIT BASKET FIRST DAY AND IS SUPPOSE TO REFILL IT DAILY AND NEVER HAS 3. CABIN STEWARD DID NOT BRING WASH CLOTHS TO ROOM 4. CABIN STEWARD 5. HAMBURGERS WERE SERVED COLD WRAPPER KEPT UNDER COUNTER SAME AS BREAKFAST FOODS THIER ANSWER IS TO MAKE ME A FRESH ONE HOW ABOUT EVERYONE ELSE 6.BREAKFAST BUFFET 11:00 AM EGGS ARE ALWAYS COLD THEY KEEP THE CHAFING DISHES UNDER THE COUNTER NOT IN HOT BOXES AFTER THEY ARE MADE THEN THEY PUT THEM ON THE HOT SURFACE TO REHEAT THEM TERRIBLE THEY DO THIS WITH ALL HOT FOODS 7. ORDERED ROOM SERVICE VIA CARD LEFT ON CABIN DOOR 12AM WOKE UP NEXT AM NO ROOM SERVICE THEY REFUSE TO TAKE CARD OF OF DOOR HANDLE NO ROOM SERVICE 1/21, 1/22, 1/23, 1/24,1/26 ROOM SERVICE 1/25,1/27,1/28,1/29,1/30 8. PORT OF CALL CANCELED GRAND CAYMAN DUE TO ROUGH SEAS UNDERSTOOD BUT NO COMPENSATION ARE OFFERED TO ANYONE ONBOARD OTHER CRUISE LINES WILL PUT ONBOARD CREDITS ON YOUR ACCT ,NOT MSC 9. WE ASKED FOR ICE TO BE BROUGHT TO CABIN DAILY THAT ONLY HAPPENED FOR THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS 10. We had dinner at eataly this evening 1/30/19 it was terrible this was our comp. Members for black card members you can not get a complete dinner you are allowed either a salad , or a pasta and either a swordfish or a sirloin we chose the sirloin we were served 6 small raw slices of sirloin that was so full of fat cheap and tough it was a disgrace server was was nice thought. Thank you for taking the time to read this information if your company wants to suceed in the u.s.a and be a competiter in this industry and be able to have more thank 10 % of u.s. Guests you must make changes read your reviews on cruise critic the majority of the reviews for MSC flagged ships departing from Miami are 1 star sad for such beautiful ships

Terrible Food Terrible customer service

MSC Divina Cruise Review by wickerton18

Trip Details
  • Sail Date: January 2019
  • Destination: Western Caribbean
  • Cabin Type: Balcony Stateroom – Fantastica
MSC DIVINA REVIEW SAILING 1/20/19

As far as the gambling on your ship the points system is not straight and forward as it was on my visit on the msc seaside where if you play any machine it would be 2 or 3 dollars a point. now on the devina that only happens if you play max coins if not most machines are 8 to 10 dollars a point very deceiving at this rate to get a free cruise certificate you would need to play between 80000 and 100000 dollars and at a average loss of about 20 % that would be a cost of between 16000 and 20000 not going to happen for me

Also playing in the casino is becoming impossible all night long there are hundreds of europeans standing in large groups chain smoking even though there is a sign stating smoking in casino is only for casino players i brought this up to casino managment and they advised me that they will not enforce this rule due to the fact they do not want to hurt thier feelings so thier is no feelins for the players who do not smoke and get sick from the heavy smoke this is why i am ending my play today on day 8 in the casino these are reasons why urcomped should relook at the gaming points system that will hurt established player ratings to be able to go on other cruises due to the fact it is very very hard to earn a free cruise certificate on these msc ships

WE have taken four on MSC .cruises and unfortunatly the food service and amenitys has been on a steady decline we first traveled on the devina in 2014 for two cruises when your company decided to sail out of the u.s.a full time in july of 2014 at that time your pasts sauses and meats were your ship is excellent , We then sailed on the seaside in july of 2018 as part of a gambling cruise in conjuction with urcomped and as far as the seaside goes the ship is beautiful and very comfortable but how the crew handles the ships is no better than unorganized craziness ,the food has become almost inedible ,your lunch buffet consists of hamburgers hot dogs and meats of one carving than is normally a dried out piece meat fourteen types of reconsitied dreid pasta and sause that tastes like it come directly out of a jar ,the cold cuts you serve are mostly a cheap italian bologana mortadela and everything else is cheap undercooked vegetables most items have no taste or flavor

As far as the dining room for dinner it not much better seme nights your shrimp coctail have a terrible dried out shrimp some nights they are tasty and moist ,most of the items on the menu must be set for european tastes most items are very strange for american comsumption i normaly end up with shrimp cocktail a strip steak with way to much extra fat a baked potato and french onion soup and maybe a caesar salad on evening i had two lamb chops witch were served raw.

My wife nancy wackes was sitting at a table having lunch on the day we debarked from miami she got up from her chair to go back to the buffet for some more food as there was a block of wood connected to the floor that was not marked in witch she fell over to the floor crew members saw her fall the basically walked away i who am confined to a wheelchair had to help her from the floor in the photos please view the bruises she suffered from this terrible fall.

For your information i have been cruising since 1978 started with carnival mardi gras and the s.s. norway this is my 54 th cruise so i am no stranger to cruising your company needs to change your ways in a major way or you will not be sucessful in the us market on a year round basis check out a major cruise rating company cruise critic your company very rarley gets more that a one star rating and soon after this letter i will be doing a sad review for your company on cruise critic we all can not be wrong when are you going you going to get up and smell the coffee

Good points ship is beautiful and comfortable , shows were very but the bad out weighs the good by far sad.

1. Air conditioning in cabin not working properly for the entire cruise it gets very hot in the cabin they send technicians every day and it shuts down and then it works fot a while 1/27/19 waiting for a.c. TECH AGAIN AIR NOT WORKING

2. CABIN STEWARD BROUGHT FRUIT BASKET FIRST DAY AND IS SUPPOSE TO REFILL IT DAILY AND NEVER HAS

3. CABIN STEWARD DID NOT BRING WASH CLOTHS TO ROOM

4. CABIN STEWARD

5. HAMBURGERS WERE SERVED COLD WRAPPER KEPT UNDER COUNTER SAME AS BREAKFAST FOODS THIER ANSWER IS TO MAKE ME A FRESH ONE HOW ABOUT EVERYONE ELSE

6.BREAKFAST BUFFET 11:00 AM EGGS ARE ALWAYS COLD THEY KEEP THE CHAFING DISHES UNDER THE COUNTER NOT IN HOT BOXES AFTER THEY ARE MADE THEN THEY PUT THEM ON THE HOT SURFACE TO REHEAT THEM TERRIBLE THEY DO THIS WITH ALL HOT FOODS

7. ORDERED ROOM SERVICE VIA CARD LEFT ON CABIN DOOR 12AM WOKE UP NEXT AM NO ROOM SERVICE

THEY REFUSE TO TAKE CARD OF OF DOOR HANDLE

NO ROOM SERVICE 1/21, 1/22, 1/23, 1/24,1/26

ROOM SERVICE 1/25,1/27,1/28,1/29,1/30

8. PORT OF CALL CANCELED GRAND CAYMAN DUE TO ROUGH SEAS UNDERSTOOD BUT NO COMPENSATION ARE OFFERED TO ANYONE ONBOARD OTHER CRUISE LINES WILL PUT ONBOARD CREDITS ON YOUR ACCT ,NOT MSC

9. WE ASKED FOR ICE TO BE BROUGHT TO CABIN DAILY THAT ONLY HAPPENED FOR THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS

10. We had dinner at eataly this evening 1/30/19 it was terrible this was our comp. Members for black card members you can not get a complete dinner you are allowed either a salad , or a pasta and either a swordfish or a sirloin we chose the sirloin we were served 6 small raw slices of sirloin that was so full of fat cheap and tough it was a disgrace server was was nice thought.

Thank you for taking the time to read this information if your company wants to suceed in the u.s.a and be a competiter in this industry and be able to have more thank 10 % of u.s. Guests you must make changes read your reviews on cruise critic the majority of the reviews for MSC flagged ships departing from Miami are 1 star sad for such beautiful ships
wickerton18’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get MSC Divina price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email

Cabin Review

Balcony Stateroom – Fantastica
Cabin B2 10243
Cabin Was beautiful Bed was hard pillows were flat
Cupido Deck Inside Cabins, Balcony Cabins