1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. Norwegian Bliss
My wife and I are experienced cruisers having taken over 75 cruises overall and 7 this year alone including 3 cruises on NCL, 2 on Celebrity, and 1 each on Holland America and Princess. Our recent cruise on the NCL Bliss was, without a doubt, not only the best cruise this year but, quite possibly, our best cruise ever. The food was very good, equal or superior to every other cruise line. The entertainment was first class, equal or superior to every other cruise line. The cabin was excellent as was cabin service. The casino was exceptional, far better than any other ship and near the quality of a land-based facility. But the rating was due primarily to the fact that the personal service and attention that we received throughout the ship was flawless. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive and many went out of their way to personally ensure our comfort and satisfaction. We have high status as frequent cruisers on several cruise lines so I do not believe that was the deciding factor. In fact, we are "Elite" members of Princess Captain's Circle program and on our last Princess cruise it appeared to us that they could not care less about our status. Rather, it would seem to be an attitude of NCL from the top of the corporate structure through each and every employee that the most important factor to them is the satisfaction of their guests. Here is our rating of cruises this year: #1 - NCL Bliss 12/1/18 #2 - NCL Bliss 8/11/18 #3 - Celebrity Constellation 5/28/18 #4 - NCL Sun 9/9/18 #5 - Celebrity Infinity 10/28/18 (The above 5 were "very good" to "excellent") #6 - Holland Oosterdam 12/15/18 #7 - Caribbean Princess 8/25/18 (#6 above was only marginally acceptable with the good parts resulting from our booking a suite which provided a concierge lounge and private dining for breakfast; #7 was completely unacceptable in almost every aspect). P.S. We are in the process of booking yet another cruise on the NCL Bliss this Spring.

The best cruise ever!

Norwegian Bliss Cruise Review by Cruising regularly

2 people found this helpful
Trip Details
  • Sail Date: December 2018
  • Destination: Eastern Caribbean
  • Cabin Type: Mid-ship Mini-Suite with Balcony
My wife and I are experienced cruisers having taken over 75 cruises overall and 7 this year alone including 3 cruises on NCL, 2 on Celebrity, and 1 each on Holland America and Princess. Our recent cruise on the NCL Bliss was, without a doubt, not only the best cruise this year but, quite possibly, our best cruise ever.

The food was very good, equal or superior to every other cruise line. The entertainment was first class, equal or superior to every other cruise line. The cabin was excellent as was cabin service. The casino was exceptional, far better than any other ship and near the quality of a land-based facility.

But the rating was due primarily to the fact that the personal service and attention that we received throughout the ship was flawless. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive and many went out of their way to personally ensure our comfort and satisfaction.

We have high status as frequent cruisers on several cruise lines so I do not believe that was the deciding factor. In fact, we are "Elite" members of Princess Captain's Circle program and on our last Princess cruise it appeared to us that they could not care less about our status. Rather, it would seem to be an attitude of NCL from the top of the corporate structure through each and every employee that the most important factor to them is the satisfaction of their guests.

Here is our rating of cruises this year:

#1 - NCL Bliss 12/1/18

#2 - NCL Bliss 8/11/18

#3 - Celebrity Constellation 5/28/18

#4 - NCL Sun 9/9/18

#5 - Celebrity Infinity 10/28/18

(The above 5 were "very good" to "excellent")

#6 - Holland Oosterdam 12/15/18

#7 - Caribbean Princess 8/25/18

(#6 above was only marginally acceptable with the good parts resulting from our booking a suite which provided a concierge lounge and private dining for breakfast; #7 was completely unacceptable in almost every aspect).

P.S. We are in the process of booking yet another cruise on the NCL Bliss this Spring.
Cruising regularly’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get Norwegian Bliss price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email
By proceeding, you agree to Cruise Critic’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Cabin Review

Mid-ship Mini-Suite with Balcony
Cabin MA 13784
Spacious, comfortable, excellent bathroom
Deck 15 Inside Cabins, Balcony Cabins, Suite Cabins