It was our second river cruise with Viking, we were happy with our previous cruise in France. This time was a big disappointment. As previous review stated the problem was low water level on Elbe. We understand that the water levels in Elbe are out of Viking control, but we are greatly disappointed in the way Viking handled the situation:
- The company totally lacked honesty and transparency. Low water warning was removed from the website, making us believe that conditions are adequate for our sailing. Even upon arrival our cruise director Liz in all the long talks never honestly said that we were not going to sail.
- The company failed to give us an option to cancel the trip with the full refund, while knowing full well that the cruising part cannot be implemented. Very deceiving of Viking.
Response from VikingS, Community Team
We booked one of the last cabins which was standard outside room. Room was comfortable, with big window that did not open. As we did not sail, I was very happy that we did not waste more money on this 'no-criuse'.