1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. Caribbean Princess
We chose this cruise for two reasons, one was because my wife had an old girlfriend that lives close to Fort Lauderdale that hadn't seen each other for many years, second, the cruise included stops in three areas we had never visited. Being that it was our first cruise we did not know what to expect but we found that the embarkation was very well organized and the disembarkation for us was even better. The ship itself was very nice and clean. Our cabin was one with balcony and it did not disappoint except that because of the floor we where on being right under the pool area, when the maintenance was performed at around 1am it was impossible to sleep. The good news is after notifying the front desk, the issue was resolved within 5 minutes. This happened the first 2 nights and did not reoccur for the remaining of the trip. Excellent response from management in this regard, we where very pleased with the turn of events. As for dining,entertainment and service, the only thing I can say here is, all of it was very impressive from top to bottom. For the Ports and Shore excursions, we decided to do our own thing and really enjoyed ourselves. We had no children with us therefore can't comment on what that would be like but as a couple we definitely intend on doing more cruises in the future.

Our First Cruise

Caribbean Princess Cruise Review by Frogatsea

1 person found this helpful
Trip Details
We chose this cruise for two reasons, one was because my wife had an old girlfriend that lives close to Fort Lauderdale that hadn't seen each other for many years, second, the cruise included stops in three areas we had never visited. Being that it was our first cruise we did not know what to expect but we found that the embarkation was very well organized and the disembarkation for us was even better.

The ship itself was very nice and clean. Our cabin was one with balcony and it did not disappoint except that because of the floor we where on being right under the pool area, when the maintenance was performed at around 1am it was impossible to sleep. The good news is after notifying the front desk, the issue was resolved within 5 minutes. This happened the first 2 nights and did not reoccur for the remaining of the trip. Excellent response from management in this regard, we where very pleased with the turn of events.

As for dining,entertainment and service, the only thing I can say here is, all of it was very impressive from top to bottom. For the Ports and Shore excursions, we decided to do our own thing and really enjoyed ourselves.

We had no children with us therefore can't comment on what that would be like but as a couple we definitely intend on doing more cruises in the future.
Frogatsea’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get Caribbean Princess price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email