2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
We cannot criticise this little ship in any way. The organisation was wonderful from boarding to disembarking. We were a little concerned at some of the critical comments but soon dismissed them. The food was simply wonderful wherever ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time aboard Aegean Odyssey, and thank you for sharing your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
Flying from Australia to set sail from Tilbury (London) it was great to have two 'pre-cruise' days built into the itinerary to enable recovery from jet lag as well as exploration of the departure port. Our hotel was situated just beside ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us this summer and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you back on board some time soon.
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
Embarkation at Tilbury was hanpered by poor car parking arrangements but, from the moment we got on board, the crew were efficient and friendly.The trip was enhanced by the quality of the lecturers who were both knowledgeable and ... Read More
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2017
One needs to know what to expect, so please read their brochure carefully before booking this ship. We believe you will enjoy the experience, if, and only if you have made the correct match for you. What we liked and did not ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
Thank you for your recent review. We really appreciate your comments and these have been passed on to our Operations Team for review. We are looking forward to seeing you back on board for your next back to back cruise.
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Visiting Iceland was the main reason for choosing this cruise. Having cruised previously and pleasurably with Swan Hellenic we had hopes of a similar experience but it was not to be.Our cabin, which was forward on Columbus Deck, ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your cabin and that you and your wife were unwell during the cruise. As you will know, you wrote to us when you returned home in September, and we addressed all the points you raised. Your comments do not reflect the positive feedback we received from other quarters and we are pleased to say that our large and loyal customer base continues to grow year on year. However, we acknowledge that the type of cruise we offer will not suit everyone and we can only apologise if the experience did not live up to your own expectations on this occasion.
19 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Iceland was the main attraction of this cruise and then the Islands of Great Britain. We traveled in the Owners Suite which was adequate but not anything special. Our cabin steward was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him. ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
We are sorry that itinerary changes were necessary during this cruise. We certainly faced a number of very difficult challenges but from the feedback received to date we believe most passengers were very happy with the way these were handled by the Captain and our excellent on-board team. We reserve the right to make amendments if they are caused by circumstances over which we have no control but nevertheless we will shortly be contacting everyone affected to offer them a goodwill payment as a gesture of apology. We trust this will demonstrate the high value we place on the loyalty and support of our customers.
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Air Canada did what Air Canada does. Poor food, and a 3 hour delay on the tar mac, scrunched in a corner with a cricket team. Hotels: Edinburgh was the best part of the trip - mostly because of 3 interesting, but rushed tours. London ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
We very much regret to learn that you did not enjoy your cruise. We have worked hard over the years to create a relaxed on-board ambience which, together with our varied and exciting itineraries, has led to a huge “Odyssey Club” membership that continues to grow rapidly. Unfortunately, changes to a cruise programme may sometimes be required either before departure or en route; and we state in our booking conditions that the Captain reserves the right to make such amendments if he has no option but to do so. Under those circumstances we arrange alternative stops/excursions to make up for any omissions, and we believe – from passenger feedback – that these arrangements have been implemented very successfully to date. However, we appreciate that the cruise did not live up to your own personal expectations and we are very sorry that was so.
39 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2017
Having read numerous reviews regarding Voyages to Antiquity (VTA) and their ship, Aegean Odyssey, I was puzzled by the diverse reviews. Some appeared to love it, whilst others hated it. My conclusion, after a cruise in May and talking with ... Read More
MDaniels, Customer Services @Voyages to Antiquity has responded
Hi Bazza99, We much appreciate your very detailed feedback, as we know that it is only by listening to customers that we can maintain and improve the quality of our cruises. We invite passengers to complete questionnaires at the end of each cruise, and overall this year, more than 90% have rated the food and service, in both the on-board restaurants, to be good or excellent. The entertainment and excursion programmes have also been very highly rated. However, we are by no means complacent, and we acknowledge that when you travelled there were some problems with our shore excursion team. We apologise if you were unhappy with the service provided, but can advise you that certain personnel changes have been made and these, together with the benefits that come from greater experience, appear to have ironed out any inadequacies that then existed. Thank you for posting this review. We note that you found much to enjoy during your cruise, so we hope that you will overcome your present reservations and book with us again at some point. We will then do our best to ensure that every aspect of your next cruise lives up wholly to your expectations.
Aegean Odyssey Ratings
Category Editor Member
Cabins 4.0 3.7
Dining 4.0 4.0
Entertainment 2.0 3.2
Public Rooms 3.0 3.8
Fitness Recreation 2.0 3.1
Family 1.0 3.1
Shore Excursion 4.5 4.2
Enrichment 4.0 4.4
Service 5.0 4.4
Value For Money 4.0 3.9
Rates 4.0 4.3

Find a Cruise